Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

JamesH

North Antrim Gael, young Clarke is a great talent but only 15/16 and many things can happen between now and senior, not least soccer which he would also be good at and has been on trials. As for Ballycastle they have no chance as they have no club now worth talking about. They are run by the funboy three (Donnelly's) and nobody else allowed a say. They don't have any decent coaches bar maybe Humpy and he's with Down. The club discipline is bad at underage( 2u14's sent of in Ulster feile). On the plus side it has numbers if it ever gets sorted.

MrT

Quote from: JamesH on May 14, 2009, 12:59:14 PM
North Antrim Gael, young Clarke is a great talent but only 15/16 and many things can happen between now and senior, not least soccer which he would also be good at and has been on trials. As for Ballycastle they have no chance as they have no club now worth talking about. They are run by the funboy three (Donnelly's) and nobody else allowed a say. They don't have any decent coaches bar maybe Humpy and he's with Down. The club discipline is bad at underage( 2u14's sent of in Ulster feile). On the plus side it has numbers if it ever gets sorted.

Young shane jennings and james mclister or mcalister :-\ i cant remember, are both great players for ballycastle at minor now as well although soccer may take jennings away from them

joedenilson

Howya lads,

I'm trying to collate all the league tables in the country and was wondering could you help me.
Are the tables on http://antrim.sportsmanager.ie accurate/up to date? If not can you let me know where I could get them?

slow corner back

Seem accurate and were updated by 10.30 last night, fair play to whoever does it.

Fair play alright, the scores were up on the website before some of our fellas were home from the Randalstown match.

clootfromthe21

Quote from: Minder on May 14, 2009, 05:13:04 PM
Fair play alright, the scores were up on the website before some of our fellas were home from the Randalstown match.

Personally, I think it is a fantastic set up - you start to see the scores going up anytime from about 5 minutes after the match is over.

Last Man

It's all automatic with the referees texting the score in at the end of the match, so depends on the referee being actually able to send a text.

slow corner back

Well done to whoever organised it then I hope he has made a few quid selling the system to othe counties and sporting organisations.

clootfromthe21

The list of injuries in the Irish News makes pretty depressing reading!

Brendan Herron, Paul Shiels and Kieran Kelly are definitely out of the Dublin game.

Karl McKeegan (fractured hand)
Neil McManus (hip),
Eddie McCloskey (hamstring),
Shane McNaughton (hand) - is he back?
Conor McKinley
Joey Scullion,

all carrying knocks

the colonel

i'd say mcmanus and shane mcnaughton will be ok, was shane not playing last nite
the difference between success and failure is energy

NAG

I heard the injury to Paul Shields could be a long term problem but the injury list isnt looking good thats for sure. The boys heading off to Waterford this afternoon for a training weekend with a 'behind closed doors' game with Waterford.

I read last week in the IN that SHorty had had his scan and that the results were known. Then I heard last night that he hadn't yet been for the scan. What is that all about? Are they really interested in player welfare if they feel they have to lie to a newspaper to show that they are treating his injuries properly?

NAG

Skull what I had heard was that he was supposed to be getting the scan last week but infact had actually just been to see the specialist who then referred him on for the scan. (Even though sambo had reported in the paper that he had been through the scan and all)

He has since been through the scan this week.

The word I had got that it was bad news from the scan, can you fill us in?

Sorry I've heard nothing. I dread to think.