?

?
63 (87.5%)
?
9 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Aye it was tough to watch.   The injured players are badly needed back.

reddgnhand

Quote from: illdecide on November 17, 2008, 09:38:07 AM
Lads Celtic were poor yesterday...def thought it would finish a draw and TBH did we even deserve a draw never mind a win but i suppose take them while we're getting them as I'm sure there'll be some decisions against us soon enough. Thought McManus and Caldwell were at fault for their goal, donati was poor and thought Maloney was brutal...then again there were too many brutal to mention :-[

McManus is brutal full stop. That was hard to watch yesterday. No entertainment value whatsoever.

Quote from: reddgnhand on November 17, 2008, 11:03:22 AM
Quote from: illdecide on November 17, 2008, 09:38:07 AM
Lads Celtic were poor yesterday...def thought it would finish a draw and TBH did we even deserve a draw never mind a win but i suppose take them while we're getting them as I'm sure there'll be some decisions against us soon enough. Thought McManus and Caldwell were at fault for their goal, donati was poor and thought Maloney was brutal...then again there were too many brutal to mention :-[

McManus is brutal full stop. That was hard to watch yesterday. No entertainment value whatsoever.

Bit harsh there on Mick!
Celtic are due some poor results as well as good ones, away to a team like Accies (who have nothing to lose) would always be tricky, also taking into account the fact that we have nearly a full first team out injured!

Clown

nothing to get excited about yesterday but to win leagues u hav to win the ugy games as well

Thought big Mick was one of the better performers yesterday along with Robson when he came on at left back for Wilson, who returned to being shite after a decent run of games there.  Very poor display considering the form Celtic have been in in recent weeks, but turning 1 point into 3 late in the game after a poor performance is why Celtic have won 3-in-a-row under WGS, and why we'll make that 4 this season.

slow corner back

Sylvinhio, ( Is he the left back from Barcelona who played for Arsenal years ago?), is touting himself for Celtic as he is no longer in Barcas plans? If it is the same player he was OK if not outstanding at Arsenal does anyone know much about him?

Lamh Dhearg Alba

People on this thread are always quick to flag up any refereeing mistakes against Celtic so only fair to mention a very bad call on Sunday where Celtic were wrongly awarded a penalty for a foul which was clearly outside the box. Very harsh on Accies who did enough to earn a point from the match.  Had the decision gone the other day there would be outcry on here.

QuotePeople on this thread are always quick to flag up any refereeing mistakes against Celtic so only fair to mention a very bad call on Sunday where Celtic were wrongly awarded a penalty for a foul which was clearly outside the box.

Don't worry.  Rangers have already had a meeting with the referees association and Rangers representative Hugh Dallas has assured the Ibrox club that they will now be awarded 2 penalites in line with the substantive agreement that is in place.

Quote from: Lamh Dhearg Alba on November 17, 2008, 11:06:28 PM
People on this thread are always quick to flag up any refereeing mistakes against Celtic so only fair to mention a very bad call on Sunday where Celtic were wrongly awarded a penalty for a foul which was clearly outside the box. Very harsh on Accies who did enough to earn a point from the match.  Had the decision gone the other day there would be outcry on here.

Haven't seen the incident but from all accounts in Timspace it was nowhere near a penalty. In most leagues you get decisions like this for and against you, they usually even themselves out over the season, first time in ages one has gone for Celtic.

I would have more of an issue with Watty naming an assistant referee who gave an offside decision against them recently against Motherwell and further call his integrity into question by saying he allowed a Scott McDonald goal against Rearrangers last season. When was the last time you heard a manager name an actual linesman or assistant referee or whatever they're calling themselves these days? Tom Murphy was the linesman's name btw...

QuoteI would have more of an issue with Watty naming an assistant referee who gave an offside decision against them recently against Motherwell and further call his integrity into question by saying he allowed a Scott McDonald goal against Rearrangers last season. When was the last time you heard a manager name an actual linesman or assistant referee or whatever they're calling themselves these days? Tom Murphy was the linesman's name btw...

To make matter worse the Scottish press en masse supported Smith while also damning the linesman in question.

Wattie wasn't as quick to point out Baptist Minister Mike Mc Curry's "mistakes" which gifted the huns three crucial points against Dundee Utd at the end of last season >:(

Just found out I am related to Cillian Shierdan. His Grandfather and mine were 1st cousins or something. I knew he got his talents from somewhere...

Quote from: mylestheslasher on November 21, 2008, 10:45:50 AM
Just found out I am related to Cillian Shierdan. His Grandfather and mine were 1st cousins or something. I knew he got his talents from somewhere...

Well i done his sister...lol

the colonel

Quote from: illdecide on November 21, 2008, 11:09:09 AM

was she any use???
the difference between success and failure is energy

Quote from: illdecide on November 21, 2008, 11:09:09 AM

Fcuk, I would pity that poor child
A mix of Cavan & a Lurganite :o