?

?
63 (87.5%)
?
9 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 72

mhacadoir

john joel perrier doumbe - close to that anyways. dont know how he is getting on, he never had a full run in the team to see how good he is....still won us the cup though! ;D

Quote from: mhacadoir on August 05, 2008, 05:28:22 PM
john joel perrier doumbe - close to that anyways. dont know how he is getting on, he never had a full run in the team to see how good he is....still won us the cup though! ;D

Still injured.

Can't believe the result tonight - does leave us with a dilemma, all the CL money for ourselves, but the forces of darkness get a clean run at the SPL, could be a poisoned chalice, although on their performance tonight I don't even think Hamilton Accies will be too worried about facing them!  :D ;D

the milkman

I watched the filth 2nite, couldn't believe how poor they were, walter is in a spot off trouble at mo.  ;D

Whitehair

Glasgow Rangers announce new shirt sponsors!

"Easyjet, In and out of Europe in 3 hours!" :D

mhacadoir

Signs of an agreement with Celtic for Crosas

www.fcbarcelona.cat

FC Barcelona and Glasgow Celtic have almost reached an agreement on the transfer of Marc Crosas for half a million euros fixed plus 900,000 in variables

The Barcelona club have almost come to an agreement with Glasgow Celtic for Marc Crosas transfer to the Scottish club. FC Barcelona will receive half a million euros fixed and 900,000 in variables depending on the players appearances, qualification for the Champions League and titles won.

On the other hand, FC Barcelona reserves 25% of the economic rights depending on a possible future transfer and an option to buy him back in 2009/10 for two million euros.

looks promising. we could do with some flair in midfield, want it announced today especially after last night!!

Quote from: mhacadoir on August 06, 2008, 09:01:31 AM
Signs of an agreement with Celtic for Crosas

www.fcbarcelona.cat

FC Barcelona and Glasgow Celtic have almost reached an agreement on the transfer of Marc Crosas for half a million euros fixed plus 900,000 in variables

The Barcelona club have almost come to an agreement with Glasgow Celtic for Marc Crosas transfer to the Scottish club. FC Barcelona will receive half a million euros fixed and 900,000 in variables depending on the players appearances, qualification for the Champions League and titles won.

On the other hand, FC Barcelona reserves 25% of the economic rights depending on a possible future transfer and an option to buy him back in 2009/10 for two million euros.

looks promising. we could do with some flair in midfield, want it announced today especially after last night!!

Problem with that deal is that Barca hold all the cards, if he proves to be a cracking player then Barca take him back and we get our money back (£1.5 million), if we keep him for a couple of seasons and he develops into a cracking player, then Barca will be making money on the way and then take 25% of any transfer fee!
Pity we didn't just pay a bit more and buy him outright.

But hopefully he'll prove to be a good player (if we get him) and help us win 4 in a row.

Hail Hail

Dannymcfella

Could see this type of deal becoming common place, especially in scotland where the clubs can't really afford to be spashing out a few mil on young promising players

the milkman

Yeah i think it's a great deal for Celtic, either way its a win win situation, if he is poor then we haven't lost out on much money, and for Barca to take him back he will need to show some form over the next 2years. I would think that the celts good links with barca over the past few years has helped us get this deal.

Could be a sensational player at senior level.
Not much financial risk.
Full marks to Celtic to take the chance on young promising players like Sno and Crosas.
http://www.eyefootball.com/news/5906/Marc-Crosas/

Good enough display from the bhoys against City last night. Caddis will surely make an impact this year and young Mc Gowan showed signs of potential as well.

Paddy Mc Court has a lot of improving, technique wise, to-do however. I know he was only on for a few minutes but he made a right balls of what was a decent scoring chance, and wasn't involved in the game half enough

I suppose there was a  "feelgood" factor prevailing around Paradise last night  ;D

Dannymcfella

Think McCourt seen his name in lights and shit himself when that chance arrived!! Think part of the reason he didn't see more ball is that Caddis was playing so well on the other wing we were looking for him at every oppurtunity

some ok perf, but imo McGowan will never make it. Has never impressed me in the number of times I have seen him.
IS a decent 6 yard box poacher, but Celtic dont play that way.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on August 07, 2008, 11:38:10 AM
some ok perf, but imo McGowan will never make it. Has never impressed me in the number of times I have seen him.
IS a decent 6 yard box poacher, but Celtic dont play that way.

Jezuz Lynchbhoy, the lads only had a couple of first team games (all pre-season I think) give him a chance.
From what I've seen he looks to have great potetial, one for the future.
Now a player I don't particularly rate is Samaras, 6 foot+ and pretty shite in the air, big lad who's easily knocked off the ball, passing is suspect, runs with the ball but dosen't seem to know what to do with it after (no invention) and his finishing isn't great either, how many chances does he squander?!?!

Is O'Dea getting any chances in the pre season games?