?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

Good story... (Dunno if it's true!)

Celtic fan signs up on a Rangers forum, makes a couple of posts and no-one is any the wiser he's a Celtic fan.

Then he makes a thread saying

If you want tickets for next week's title decider away to Dundee United, read here...

Since the away allocation for Rangers fans of 5000 is long sold out. Tickets for the home end is the only solution.

But as we all know, if your not on Dundee United's official club/supporter database then you won't even be able to buy tickets for the home end.

Here's what to do..
Phone up the club shop. And ask to buy a pair of Dundee United kit socks. Don't even mention tickets for Sunday. They will become suspicious.
Then when they take your sock order, personal details and process your payment your details will then be stored on their system.

Give it a few hours until there's a shift change, phone up again and order your home tickets for the Rangers match and because of your sock order, you will be on their system and you will get your match tickets. It's perfect lads.

Turns out, there's no such database and all these Rangers fans have ended up with hundreds of pairs of Dundee United socks and no match tickets.

screenmachine

I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

the colonel

that is a classic! :D :D :D

i dont think the huns will beat DU, just hope we win! we'll just have to see how it goes!
the difference between success and failure is energy

I see Dundee Police have warned the huns fans they'll be out in force (pardon the pun ;D) on Sunday and will not tolerate any hooliganism, alcohol abuse or sectarianism. Obviously mindful of events in Manchester last year

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/article2424066.ece

Fair play to the Hoops for acting quickly and decisively.

As for the guy himself, I don't know which part of his account/ justification/excuses etc is the funniest.

Maybe the plaintiff "My Life is Over" headline? For something tells me that if that story is any evidence, his is more of an "existence" than a "life"... :D

"Our Day Will Come"? I think it just has, Aaron, and I hope you enjoyed it... ;)

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 21, 2009, 09:56:42 AM
Celtic have strachan who berates some of his best, I just cannot fathom his man management 'style' !
to me its having the converse effect.
walter smith is superb in this regard, which is why a rubbish rangers team are over achieving imo.
Same goes for the likes of craig levin, jimmy calderwood and mark mcghee - wonderful man managers and motivators.
I see Billy McNeill was writing that he thinks Strachan should stay on , no question about it, Celtic through and through, best man for the job etc then finds plenty of space to go on to discuss the different possibilities should the position become vacant,, Owen Cole etc etc
but of course he ends with Strachan is the man.
Sound ominous :)

lfdown2

i see sami has given rangers plenty to pin up in the dressing room stupid hoor!

Quote from: Main Street on May 21, 2009, 07:01:01 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 21, 2009, 09:56:42 AM
Celtic have strachan who berates some of his best, I just cannot fathom his man management 'style' !
to me its having the converse effect.
walter smith is superb in this regard, which is why a rubbish rangers team are over achieving imo.
Same goes for the likes of craig levin, jimmy calderwood and mark mcghee - wonderful man managers and motivators.
I see Billy McNeill was writing that he thinks Strachan should stay on , no question about it, Celtic through and through, best man for the job etc then finds plenty of space to go on to discuss the different possibilities should the position become vacant,, Owen Cole etc etc
but of course he ends with Strachan is the man.
Sound ominous :)

i think that strachan would have to make the decision himself to leave as the board are happy to be debt free and strachan buying irish & scottish league players will keep it that way

Tommy Gemmell also speaks out in to-day's Daily Record in support of Strachan. Mc Neill and Gemmell both managed Strachan as a player at Aberdeen and Dundee respectively.Nevertheless if he was useless as a manager they wouldn't support him. Strachan is very much his own man and ironically I think he is more likely to stay if he is getting an inordinate amount of abuse from a section of the fans just to spite them

The ominous bit was McNeill discussing the possible replacements for Strachan.
We all know the sometimes dubious value of the "vote of confidence"

lfdown2

Quote from: T Fearon on May 22, 2009, 12:46:33 PM
Tommy Gemmell also speaks out in to-day's Daily Record in support of Strachan. Mc Neill and Gemmell both managed Strachan as a player at Aberdeen and Dundee respectively.Nevertheless if he was useless as a manager they wouldn't support him. Strachan is very much his own man and ironically I think he is more likely to stay if he is getting an inordinate amount of abuse from a section of the fans just to spite them

fukin sick of listening to this bollox of *** likes him and so does *** well then he must be great......balls

ifdown2, the two lisbon lions are not arguing Strachan is great, but simply indicating their lack of understanding as to why there is such a groundswell of opinion against him when he has delivered 3 titles in a row, two last 16s in Champions League etc. Having been there, done that and bought the t shirts their opinions are worthy of respect..even from a twat like you who has probably never been in Glasgow >:(

Clown

that useless b**tard samaras hasnt a brain in his head coming out with that at this stage

if he wud concentrate more on scoring goals we mite not have been in this predicament

time for embarrassments like that to be released in the summer

lfdown2

Quote from: T Fearon on May 22, 2009, 03:11:37 PM
ifdown2, the two lisbon lions are not arguing Strachan is great, but simply indicating their lack of understanding as to why there is such a groundswell of opinion against him when he has delivered 3 titles in a row, two last 16s in Champions League etc. Having been there, done that and bought the t shirts their opinions are worthy of respect..even from a t**t like you who has probably never been in Glasgow >:(

:D :D sorry oh great one, if celtic dont win the league sunday will you be back to white hart lane for next season, il meet ye off the bus on sunday sure!

PS while i respect them and their opinions I do not necessarily agree, i also think they would have more sense than coming out the week of the title decider to say sack the manager, but thats just the opinion of someone who dosnt have a brick at paradise! ;)

Celtic v Hearts (Sun)  Venue: Celtic Park Date: Sunday 24 May Kick-off: 1300 BST 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celtic duo Scott Brown and Gary Caldwell are expected to recover from injuries in time to play.

Victory is needed if Celtic are to have any chance of retaining their title.

Hearts trio Ruben Palazuelos, Laryea Kingston and Andrew Driver are all expected to miss out, with David Obua and Christian Nade both doubtful.

Marius Zaliukas returns from a ban, while Christos Karipidis, Bruno Aguiar and Robbie Neilson are all set to play their final games for Hearts.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celtic manager Gordon Strachan:
"Both us and Rangers will be playing against good sides.

"If you look at Hearts, they have drawn with us twice this season.

"They have the manager of the year coming along. They are third in the league and you don't get there without pride and determination and they have got that.

"So I know it is going to be hard."

Hearts manager Csaba Laszlo:
"It's in my blood to beat my next opponent.

"It is indifferent to me what fans of Hibs, Rangers or Celtic tell me. I would like to be always the best and I don't like to lose a game.

"We must concentrate on the game against Celtic, be very fair against the other teams."

Celtic: (from) Boruc, Hinkel, Caldwell, Loovens, Naylor, Nakamura, S Brown, Maloney, Hartley, McGeady, Samaras, Vennegoor of Hesselink, McDonald, M Brown, O'Dea, Crosas, Flood, Misuno.

Hearts: (from) Kello, Neilson, Jonsson, Karipidis, Zaliukas, Wallace, M Stewart, Aguiar, Obua, Mrowiec, Elliot, Balogh, Tullberg, Nade, Templeton, Thomson, J Stewart, Novikovas.

The title is out of our hands, I just hope for an early goal at Paradise and the pressure is on at Tannadice.
Forget stats Dundee Utd will want to win this, at least have to get a draw - league number four is still up for grabs!!

HAIL HAIL - COME ON THE CELTS - 4 in a Row - Up the Hoops