Gaelic players announce media ban

Started by ziggysego, June 26, 2009, 09:20:11 PM

Quote from: INDIANA on July 12, 2009, 07:44:56 PM
Kerry and Kilkenny wouldn't have huge representation in the GPA. Could you honestly imagine a kilkenny hurler going on strike with the depth of talent they have ? Cody would just shake his hand and say good luck. A lot of the Kerry players just don't bother with them.

He might'nt even shake his hand.

JMohan

Quote from: orangeman on July 12, 2009, 09:22:10 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on July 12, 2009, 07:44:56 PM
Kerry and Kilkenny wouldn't have huge representation in the GPA. Could you honestly imagine a kilkenny hurler going on strike with the depth of talent they have ? Cody would just shake his hand and say good luck. A lot of the Kerry players just don't bother with them.

He might'nt even shake his hand.
You're not wrong there

There's a bit coming up about Kerry and the GPA on the Sunday game.

JMohan

Why Do'C was the only guy not to join ....

Quote from: JMohan on July 12, 2009, 09:36:02 PM
Why Do'C was the only guy not to join ....

This must have been way at the start of the GPA thing.

If a payer hasn't the manners to accept his man of the match award then it should be withheld.

Quote from: magpie seanie on July 12, 2009, 10:05:21 PM
If a payer hasn't the manners to accept his man of the match award then it should be withheld.

They are only making eejits of themselves - is there really anybody too annoyed that Brogan or Mc Geeney didn't come out to do an interview ?????

Don't think so - nobody gives a shit.

Quote from: JMohan on July 12, 2009, 01:34:04 PM
McGeeney won't do any interviews today ... GPA member/supporter ...

Am I the only one who finds that ironic?

disgrace that your manager would not speak to the media, mcgeeney needs to wiseup as he only letting himself down

Quote from: gerry on July 12, 2009, 10:20:53 PM
Quote from: JMohan on July 12, 2009, 01:34:04 PM
McGeeney won't do any interviews today ... GPA member/supporter ...

Am I the only one who finds that ironic?

disgrace that your manager would not speak to the media, mcgeeney needs to wiseup as he only letting himself down

Exactly - they're only making eejits of themselves. And losing friends and respect. How much MORE is Mc Geeney looking ?

Quote from: orangeman on July 12, 2009, 10:11:48 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on July 12, 2009, 10:05:21 PM

They are only making eejits of themselves - is there really anybody too annoyed that Brogan or Mc Geeney didn't come out to do an interview ?????

Don't think so - nobody gives a shit.

Yes, I agree but surely RTE must be a bit miffed.

Dara O'Cinnéide just used the exact phrase I think of when I think of the GPA, Dessie and all the public utterances by their members on the subject of playing intercounty football and hurling.
"Joyless pursuit".
He said one of the reasons he didn't join the GPA was that he felt they were making out it was a chore to play for your county.
If some of them would smile every now and again and lose this stern, militant demeanour they might win a bit more favour.

Quote from: Jinxy on July 12, 2009, 10:55:59 PM
Dara O'Cinnéide just used the exact phrase I think of when I think of the GPA, Dessie and all the public utterances by their members on the subject of playing intercounty football and hurling.
"Joyless pursuit".
He said one of the reasons he didn't join the GPA was that he felt they were making out it was a chore to play for your county.
If some of them would smile every now and again and lose this stern, militant demeanour they might win a bit more favour.

Dessie must be taking lessons from Mc Geeney !  ;)

O'Grady talking about Ronaldo and John Terry just shows the fantasy world the GPA and their spokespeople are living in.

Quote from: orangeman on July 12, 2009, 11:00:43 PM
O'Grady talking about Ronaldo and John Terry just shows the fantasy world the GPA and their spokespeople are living in.

O'Grady made an awful tit of himself, Cahill had to pull him into line with the complete shite he was talking.

Quote from: magpie seanie on July 12, 2009, 11:03:52 PM
Quote from: orangeman on July 12, 2009, 11:00:43 PM

O'Grady made an awful tit of himself, Cahill had to pull him into line with the complete shite he was talking.

He was obviously scripted to raise certain issues. He started to waffle about players injuries etc and was rightly pulled by the other 3 before he got a chance to finish.