Wimbledon 2013

Started by gallsman, June 18, 2009, 09:44:29 PM

lob her in lad

just watching online here on the bbc, not a massive fan of brit andy murray but i like the way he tries to distance himself away from the foreign media thinking he is english, i hope he wins cause the coverage of his progress over here by the media is pretty funny, it's like people from meath saying they want dublin to win the all ireland because they both come from leinster  ;)
"I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."

lob her in lad

"Not a seat to be seen anywhere on Centre - except in the Royal Box, where's there's a line of eight sitting empty. Maybe they're keeping them free should Lizzy break the habit of a lifetime and fancy a Friday afternoon without the corgis. Who'll crack first? Murray is suddenly wobbling like a trifle in a tornado" from the bbc text updates you sure cant beat the bbc for a bit of craic
"I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."

Has Murray got the balls and the game to get back into it?

Quote from: lob her in lad on July 03, 2009, 04:58:23 PM
"Not a seat to be seen anywhere on Centre - except in the Royal Box, where's there's a line of eight sitting empty. Maybe they're keeping them free should Lizzy break the habit of a lifetime and fancy a Friday afternoon without the corgis. Who'll crack first? Murray is suddenly wobbling like a trifle in a tornado" from the bbc text updates you sure cant beat the bbc for a bit of craic
Read at the weekend that her very busy diary is 'free' this Sunday, just in case, bet that is a great incentive for Andy.

SidelineKick

Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on July 03, 2009, 04:41:54 PM
Quote from: full back on July 03, 2009, 04:20:44 PM
Roddick is playing very well

Andy could become a Scot very quickly if he loses :D

lol
! the oul brits love jumping on the bandwagon lol!!

here i wonder how tim henman is feelin. useless **** tried for a decade to do something at wimbledon. not worth a shite the on lol! probably just living of ariel detergent ads moneys now lol

Four "lol"s in one post. HWAH you are a w**ker.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

lob her in lad

Quote from: SidelineKick on July 03, 2009, 05:25:08 PM
Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on July 03, 2009, 04:41:54 PM
Quote from: full back on July 03, 2009, 04:20:44 PM
Roddick is playing very well

Andy could become a Scot very quickly if he loses :D

lol
! the oul brits love jumping on the bandwagon lol!!

here i wonder how tim henman is feelin. useless **** tried for a decade to do something at wimbledon. not worth a shite the on lol! probably just living of ariel detergent ads moneys now lol

Four "lol"s in one post. HWAH you are a w**ker.

does that not make you worse i just had to read five of them in your post??
but your right it wrecks my head with people abbreviating everything why can we not just write stuff out the way it's supposed to be and if you have to put laugh out loud after a comment chances are people will not be laughing out loud but rather groaning at your attempt at humour,

Murray serving to make it 5-5 in the third set, he just broke Roddicks serve,

may love and leave ye i'm off to the trafford centre so hoping all the mancs will be on the bandwagon watching Murray and I won't be stuck in traffic lol sorry nearly lost the run of myself there

Archie Mitchell

Roddick 2-1 up after winning 3rd set on a tie break

p.s how annoying is Andy Murray's ma?

SidelineKick

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on July 03, 2009, 05:52:43 PM
Roddick 2-1 up after winning 3rd set on a tie break

p.s how annoying is Andy Murray's ma?

Almost as annoying as High Wide and Handsome.

Keep me posted on result, hope the tw@t is beat.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Fair play to the two Andys, they are going at it hammer and tongs for the honour of having a tennis-racket shaped imprint branded on their arse by Roger Federer

Archie Mitchell

Tie breaker in the 4th set.

Roddick has won 25 out of 29 tie breaks this year.

sad for murray, but I have no doubt he will be back to win it some year

Archie Mitchell

SidelineKick will be a happy man now!

Great stuff, Murray was 1/4 to win today, crazy price. The hurt goes on..........

Has Sue Barker got the rope up yet?

;D Great to see that annoying fist pumping pr**k beaten

Quote from: Minder on July 03, 2009, 06:51:16 PM
Great stuff, Murray was 1/4 to win today, crazy price. The hurt goes on..........

Has Sue Barker got the rope up yet?

The bookies follow the money, and the only rope they'll be thinking of tonight is of the money-for-old variety