Wimbledon 2013

Started by gallsman, June 18, 2009, 09:44:29 PM

High Wide and Handsome

Quote from: Doogie Browser on July 03, 2009, 10:26:29 AM
Quote from: Minder on July 03, 2009, 10:22:51 AM
Arthur Ashe, James Blake is reasonably successful, Monfils of France is another.
He was caught up in a racism row recently, Carol 'the devils spawn' Thatcher called him a golliwog  ::)

thats right i mind hearin bout that with thatcher matchin a spa of herself. your fella blake was decent there 4 a while. forgot bout him. think he was knocked out in 1st round at w'don this year
"Swing er over!"

SidelineKick

Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on July 03, 2009, 10:32:47 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on July 03, 2009, 10:26:29 AM
Quote from: Minder on July 03, 2009, 10:22:51 AM
Arthur Ashe, James Blake is reasonably successful, Monfils of France is another.
He was caught up in a racism row recently, Carol 'the devils spawn' Thatcher called him a golliwog  ::)

thats right i mind hearin bout that with thatcher matchin a spa of herself. your fella blake was decent there 4 a while. forgot bout him. think he was knocked out in 1st round at w'don this year

By a racist? Bit harsh for a tennis match if you ask me.  Oops sorry, should really keep in tone with the thread...."Bit harsh for a tennis match if you axe me"
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Federer eases through in straight sets.  Murray and Roddick now, bookies have Roddick at 12/5, seems generous though Murray does have a great record in their head to heads.

Playing for second i think, tho Murray i imagine would make a better challenger to the fed than Roddick.

There won't be much between the Williams sisters tomorrow. I wish i was!!  ;)

Roddick hasn't read the script

Archie Mitchell

Stiffler wins the first set.

Jaysus Murray can't stop hitting into the net!!

Roddick looks much faster and stronger - Murray's going for the clever shots. 

Quote from: Keyser soze on July 03, 2009, 04:05:58 PM
Playing for second i think, tho Murray i imagine would make a better challenger to the fed than Roddick.

Dear lord why?????

Roddick is playing very well

Andy could become a Scot very quickly if he loses :D

Must have been something in Murray's juice at the break.

Quote from: Keyser soze on July 03, 2009, 04:05:58 PM

Sweet Jesus!

High Wide and Handsome

Quote from: full back on July 03, 2009, 04:20:44 PM
Roddick is playing very well

Andy could become a Scot very quickly if he loses :D

lol! the oul brits love jumping on the bandwagon lol!!

here i wonder how tim henman is feelin. useless **** tried for a decade to do something at wimbledon. not worth a shite the on lol! probably just living of ariel detergent ads moneys now lol
"Swing er over!"

Murray is a break up in second set c'mon Andy