Mayo v Roscommon - Connacht SFC Semi-Final, June 20, Venue TBC

Started by RedandGreenSniper, May 13, 2009, 09:46:04 PM

Hope not. Pointless really unless there s something in particular they want to look at.  Unless management want to look at latecomers to panel and that is not going to happen

Moysider last run-out is against Louth on Friday night in Garrymore:

http://www.garrymoregaa.ie/

Will probably confirm out belief as to what the likely starting line-up will be for the Rossies, although I'm sure AOS will be absent with exams. Maybe Conor will get the start?

QuoteI really hope his honeymoon matches yours although I think he's been in the bloody sack far too long as it is. Anyway, I'll be praying like a hoor that he finishes the daywith a smile on his face.
Trouble is I think one of us is clueless and I have an awful feeling that it isn't me. 

::) ::)
Try a bit of positivity and balance Lar, it would do wonders for you...

Quote from: Tubberman on June 02, 2009, 08:56:10 AM
QuoteI really hope his honeymoon matches yours although I think he's been in the bloody sack far too long as it is. Anyway, I'll be praying like a hoor that he finishes the daywith a smile on his face.
Trouble is I think one of us is clueless and I have an awful feeling that it isn't me. 

::) ::)
Try a bit of positivity and balance Lar, it would do wonders for you...

I think you will find that I have always been prepared to give credit where it is due and that I have always acknowledged the problems he has to face.
It is quite possible that, of all who criticise him, I have gone to pains to point out where, when and why I take issue with him.
Also, I never hide the fact that I hope he has a successful spell at the helm for both his own sake and for the sake of long-suffering Mayo fans everywhere.
To date, I feel he has been woefully short on tactical nous and his decision making leaves much to be desired and  in my previous posts I have trie dto give exampes of both shortcomings.
What else can I do?

kevmy

Quote from: Barney on June 02, 2009, 08:13:17 AM
Moysider last run-out is against Louth on Friday night in Garrymore:

http://www.garrymoregaa.ie/

Will probably confirm out belief as to what the likely starting line-up will be for the Rossies, although I'm sure AOS will be absent with exams. Maybe Conor will get the start?

I don't know if he'll play the full game but he should get a run out. He only got 5-10 mins on Sunday evening for the club so he's unlikely to go from that to the full 70 even if it is only a challenge game

Connacht council Meeting tomorrow night to decide on the venue for this game....hopefully if McHale not ready common sense to prevail and play in the Hyde. We can visit the next 2 times and maybe win Connacht there in 2011 when our young lads are ready for it.
As for the game ..hopefully we'll be able to keep the ball kicked out to Mayo and that we'll avoid the inevitable drubbing.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

longball

Roscommon not a bad side couple of very hand forwards. What are the odds for them in this game
Spotted any unladylike behaviour report within:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13209.0

Aidan O'Shea, on top of everything else, will spend part of the next three weeks writing the Exam Diary in the Irish Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2009/0602/1224247881255.html

It's quite droll, and very well done for a young lad, but my God, how does he find the time?  :o

mortified

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on June 02, 2009, 02:08:08 PM
Aidan O'Shea, on top of everything else, will spend part of the next three weeks writing the Exam Diary in the Irish Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2009/0602/1224247881255.html

It's quite droll, and very well done for a young lad, but my God, how does he find the time?  :o

Fair play to him, Pierce Hanley was the next big thing, but I think Aidan is definetely the next big thing in mayo football.

Was one of the only ones in the breaffy-ballagh championship game who tried till the end in my opinion.
quit your jibba jabba fool!!

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on June 02, 2009, 02:08:08 PM

The great thing about O Sé is that he is football to the core and ambitious. He wants to win stuff. He s also coming from an environment where there s an emphasis on academic achievement so there is no real danger of him landing in Australia, thank God.

while i wouldn't start a row about Barneys team i think it very important we put out all our best players and that would have to incklude heaneyt and keith higgins  and i presume they will start probably at the expense of cafferkey and Moran

Quotewhile i wouldn't start a row about Barneys team i think it very important we put out all our best players and that would have to incklude heaneyt and keith higgins  and i presume they will start probably at the expense of cafferkey and Moran

Cafferkey has played at full back throughout the league and in challenge games. He was excellent against the Dubs in the recent challenge match. I can't see any way that he would be dropped. You could be right about Higgins for Moran though.

Quotewhile i wouldn't start a row about Barneys team i think it very important we put out all our best players and that would have to incklude heaneyt and keith higgins  and i presume they will start probably at the expense of cafferkey and Moran

??? ???

QuoteYou could be right about Higgins for Moran though.

??? ??? ???

No way should Ger Cafferkey be dropped. I don't think Nallen should be brought on either even in the last 20 minutes. He hasn't the legs anymore.

PS, change the title of the thread, Leitrim are out now... we can focus more on the Rossies then! ;)