Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on April 29, 2010, 01:58:36 PM
New Ardboe site up and running  ;)

http://www.ardboegfc.com/

Very good wee site their Gab. Clean, easy to navigate and all the relevant up-to-date information you could want.

Hoping the new look Greencastle website will be ready to launch in the coming months also.

Roddy could you get on to someone about that website of Carrickmores, its a joke!

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 29, 2010, 02:47:12 PM
I should add that there is a weakness in your arguement though Roddy. Mickey Harte has ALL the players in the County to pick from, so it should be not a massive surprise if the County champions don't produce a county player.

However the minor squad is essentially picked from the best 17/18 year olds in the county, which is a much smaller sample size.

For the 2nd consecutive year, under the same management, there's not one individual from: Newtown, Urney, Sigersons, Owen Roes, Clann na Gael, Glenelly, Castlederg or Aghyaran (2010 only), not even on the training panel. That's crap, regardless of what any of his clubmen say  ;)

Club Rossa

Does anyone know when the next round of the minor chanpionships is pencilled in for?

Wee Roddy

So do you think any manager would not select a player because of his geographical genes?? Lads come on now. Is Moby not involved in the minors in some state or form anyway.
Are Tyrone now at the stage were as unless a team wins an All Ireland, or any tournament, even Ulster League, it is regarded as a failure?? Are we that superior ;)

laceer

It's probably the same boys that are looking MH out. Sensationalist bullshit. Go back to watching sky sports news lads

And the award for the most non-sequitur laden post of the year goes to...

Quote from: laceer on April 30, 2010, 09:28:20 AM
It's probably the same boys that are looking MH out. Sensationalist bullshit. Go back to watching sky sports news lads

D'oh!

Quote from: Wee Roddy on April 30, 2010, 08:17:34 AM
So do you think any manager would not select a player because of his geographical genes?? Lads come on now. Is Moby not involved in the minors in some state or form anyway.

Maybe you should ask your clubmate just how is it that not one single player from any of those clubs in the last two years has been included in his teams, or is it just a magical coincidence, they being part of the mythical 'north Tyrone'?  :P

And Ciarán Mc Laughlin has nothing to do with it; that would be some craic, the County Chairman meddling in the Minor management affairs. Cop on Wee Roddy!  ;)

Family guy

Just heard that the goalkeeper for tyrone had a bad injury in the buncranna cup 2day at killeeshil,the game stoped and an ambulance called,he landed on his back badly and cant feel his legs,dont know who the young lad is but hope he is ok

bigfrank

sunday 6th june and the 20th june are free weekends currently in tyrone....i presume championship will be one of those weekends...any idea which one and would they possibly both be championship weekends?????

the_cynic

Predictions for this weekend:

Aghyaran v Killyclogher  Killyclogher
Clonoe v Carrickmore    Clonoe
Donaghmore v Moy        Moy
Dromore v Greencastle      Dromore
Galbally v Coalisland          Coalisland
Kildress v Cookstown      Kildress
Omagh v Errigal          Draw
Trillick v Ardboe             Ardboe

Alota tough games, tough to call the majority of them.. any thoughts???

Aghyaran v Killyclogher 
Clonoe v Carrickmore   
Donaghmore v Moy       
Dromore v Greencastle     
Galbally v Coalisland         
Kildress v Cookstown     
Omagh v Errigal         

Nice tidy effort there. Don't like the apostrophes in 12's and 14's but you'd be some hoorbag to mention that.

Quote from: trileacman on May 01, 2010, 11:26:55 PM
Aghyaran v Killyclogher 
Clonoe v Carrickmore   
Donaghmore v Moy       
Dromore v Greencastle     
Galbally v Coalisland         
Kildress v Cookstown     
Omagh v Errigal         

How will ourselves get on then do you reckon ??

Are the Donnellys still out ?