Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Ballygawleyftw

Fair play to Jayo getting his refereeing badges.

RouskyRanger

d'more/ edendork - edendork be crying for a kerry win this weekend
galablly/ carrickmore - Carrickmore by 3
dunagnnon/ardboe - Dungannon bound to start firing sometime
lough/ trillick -
errigal/ coalisland
moortown/ clonoe - draw, could be entertaining, could be shite
kc/ eglish - eglish doing hyrox all week to get inside the opponents head
omagh/ dromore - Tummery by 7

Pomeroy/Kilesshil - Need men back but still win this
Naomh eoghan/ rock - cho choooooooo
cookstown/ derrylaughan - sunbeds would've thrived in yesterdays weather, derrylaughan by 3
kildress/ owen roes - Unless they're flying men back the ladies may end up in junior
aghaloo/ greencastle - if aghaloo show the same fight as last week in the car park they'll keep it within 10
drumquin/clogher -
aghyaran/beragh - Beragh not like the weather in donegal

drumragh/derrytresk - the nearly men by 4
glenelly/ strabane - plum men to keep rolling over a poor strabane outfit
eskra/ stewartstown - draw

UtilityMan

Donaghmore V Edendork
Galbally V Carrickmore
Dungannon V Ardboe
Loughmacrory V Trillick
Errigal V Fianna
Moortown V Clonoe
Killyclogher V Eglish
Omagh V Dromore

Pomeroy V Kileeshil
Aghyaran V Beragh
Naomh Eoghan V Rock
Drumquin V Clogher
Cookstown V Derrylaughan
Aghaloo V Greencastle
Kildress V Owen Roes

Division 3a

Drumragh V Derrytresk
Glenelly V Strabane
Eskra V Stewartstown DRAW
Augher V Fintona

Shock of the week -
Eglish juggernaut keeps rolling
Cookstown to steamroll Derrylaughlan
Aghaloo to score in the first half of a game
Glenelly to put one hand on the trophy.

Cappagh parish

Donaghmore V Edendork - Donaghmore tanking.
Galbally V Carrickmore fancy galbally to beat a poor but cocky carmen side.
Dungannon V Ardboe Ardboe by 4.
Loughmacrory V Trillick draw game.
Errigal V Fianna Errigal. It's a must win. 
Moortown V Clonoe Moortown to beat Clonoe by 3.
Killyclogher V Eglish We will be up against it here I think Eglish just nick it with the fire power up front.
Omagh V Dromore Omagh could cause an upset here Dromore have been abysmal 

Pomeroy V Kileeshil pomeroy by 12
Aghyaran V Beragh beragh by 10+
Naomh Eoghan V Rock Naomh Eoghan by 3 
Drumquin V Clogher  Clogher should brush them aside
Cookstown V Derrylaughan. Cookstown by 8
Aghaloo V Greencastle fancy Greencastle to really put aghaloo under P here with no victory 
Kildress V Owen Roes Kildress to pip Owen roes. Cathal McShane out and few boys back at the soccer they'll struggle.

Sean Coyle

Donaghmore V Edendork - donaghmore too much for these
Galbally V Carrickmore - think galbally keep the good form going. Carmen be easy beat
Dungannon V Ardboe- Dungannon look to be in trouble
Loughmacrory V Trillick- trillick have to hit form sometime
Errigal V Fianna - coalisland certain to drop points after a big win on Sunday
Moortown V Clonoe - clonoe straight back down. Tyrone's newest yoyo club
Killyclogher V Eglish - Eglish look red hot without the county men.
Omagh V Dromore - Omagh a very poor side

Pomeroy V Kileeshil - no words needed
Aghyaran V Beragh- Beragh good side this time of year usually.
Naomh Eoghan V Rock - look unbeatable atm, a rock team without nugent isn't gonna change that
Drumquin V Clogher - drumquinn by 6
Cookstown V Derrylaughan - cookstown fullforward line on holidays. Derrylaughan by 1
Aghaloo V Greencastle - no way out for Aghaloo at the minute
Kildress V Owen Roes- .kildress with their back to the walls are a dangerous outfit. But still Owen roes too much for them

Onthe40

Quote from: UtilityMan on June 26, 2026, 12:52:33 PMDonaghmore V Edendork
Galbally V Carrickmore
Dungannon V Ardboe
Loughmacrory V Trillick
Errigal V Fianna
Moortown V Clonoe
Killyclogher V Eglish
Omagh V Dromore

Pomeroy V Kileeshil
Aghyaran V Beragh
Naomh Eoghan V Rock
Drumquin V Clogher
Cookstown V Derrylaughan
Aghaloo V Greencastle
Kildress V Owen Roes

Division 3a

Drumragh V Derrytresk
Glenelly V Strabane
Eskra V Stewartstown DRAW
Augher V Fintona

Shock of the week -
Eglish juggernaut keeps rolling
Cookstown to steamroll Derrylaughlan
Aghaloo to score in the first half of a game
Glenelly to put one hand on the trophy.

think if Aghaloo beat tnite their gone but they will bounce straight back up
have a feeling clonoe should get something at the shore
A hill man telling me yesterday they may have to concede tonite with the injuries and holidays..

clubs are being tested at the minute

TheGlenellyGremlin

Them dregish lads with another win tonight. Great to see our neighbours thriving, wasn't to long ago that we were beating them for fun

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: TheGlenellyGremlin on June 26, 2026, 10:12:56 PMThem dregish lads with another win tonight. Great to see our neighbours thriving, wasn't to long ago that we were beating them for fun

Was only 7 or 8 weeks ago we beat yourselves by about 100 points

Bringbackdregish can confirm

pomeroy plasterer

we are back!!
peter rafferty hasn't a clue!!!
we on the up

Loughlegendl

Quote from: pomeroy plasterer on June 27, 2026, 04:47:53 PMwe are back!!
peter rafferty hasn't a clue!!!
we on the up
Boy u haven't a clue complete fool u coundt plaster a cut dumbass 

Cappagh parish

Tyrone right down to the wire yesterday. Still baffles me how some lads are on the team.

The gulf in class in Tyrone and to watch certain men warming up in front of hogan stand is very worrying.

1/2 from my own club. Who havent even done the business for us yet.Think malachy should start coming to club games and watching how these lads perform.

It could be a case of reputation proceeding. Anyway - Who will stop Kerry? Dublin could be the new dark horses and great performance from 14 men Louth. Happy to see that especially with a great killyclogher man and friend of mine the Louth chairman! Adh mor Sean McClean

2ndstringsub

With the league due to take a break anyway do we think we will see our county stars fielding for the club or will they enjoy a longer break than their clubmates and come back in a fortnights time for league games coming thick and fast?

Who do you see getting the biggest bounce from their county men?

Sean Coyle

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on June 29, 2026, 10:09:23 AMWith the league due to take a break anyway do we think we will see our county stars fielding for the club or will they enjoy a longer break than their clubmates and come back in a fortnights time for league games coming thick and fast?

Pomeroy and trillick. Pomeroy probably won't lose another intermediate game with mcgeary coming back. Trillick seem to be struggling badly, will have all eyes on getting ready for the Oneill cup now.

Coalisland proved 2 years ago that the county men could not help them stay up. Could be the same story this time around.

RouskyRanger

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on June 29, 2026, 10:09:23 AMWith the league due to take a break anyway do we think we will see our county stars fielding for the club or will they enjoy a longer break than their clubmates and come back in a fortnights time for league games coming thick and fast?

Think most players will be glad to get back to the club, especially the men that didnt get much football. Teams like edendork, errigal etc need them back asap so id say theyll all be playing on friday night.
Pomeroy/derrylaughan be the same im sure, cant see any taking an extended.

Can any of them head to the states now or is it too late?