The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Abble

Master Yoda

Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering

stevo-08

Just in relation to Torres, I read in a sunday paper that he has scored 32 goals in his last 34 games in Anfield. Now, that obviously includes all competitions and some goals against brutally bad teams, but that record is absolutely incredible by any standards.

Also seen a stat that when him and Gerrard have started together they have a combined 86 goals in 77 games, very impressive partnership.

Torres stats are 58 goals in 92 liverpool games.

Obviously this stat will drop significantly, as Alonso has left apparently.

Absolutely splendid stats there chaps.

How many medals did he get?

Quote from: stevo-08 on September 29, 2009, 03:09:57 PM
Just in relation to Torres, I read in a sunday paper that he has scored 32 goals in his last 34 games in Anfield. Now, that obviously includes all competitions and some goals against brutally bad teams, but that record is absolutely incredible by any standards.

That's true. He nearly averages a goal a game at Anfield.

Torres said last week that the defenders he finds toughest are Villas.

botman

I'm off but before I go just wanted to say that Torres and Steven Gerrard are a dose of shite and that Liverpool are shit in general.

Bye.
Keep them at it.

Drumanee 1

Quote from: botman on September 29, 2009, 05:30:34 PM
I'm off but before I go just wanted to say that Torres and Steven Gerrard are a dose of shite and that Liverpool are shit in general.

Bye.

i hope cillo isnt a liverpool fan or your fecked :D

Ulster Exile

Lads, I know it means feck all, but if you haven't already voted why don't we give corn the nod.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=13914.0

gawa316

STATEMENT FROM GEORGE GILLETT & TOM HICKS
Liverpool Football Club 29 September 2009 
  Responding to recent speculation about the Club's ownership structure, a spokesperson for George Gillett and Tom Hicks, owners of Liverpool Football Club said: 
"The owners have jointly retained Bank of America Merrill Lynch and Rothschild to evaluate the possibility of new investors injecting equity into LFC.

"However, the process is at an early stage, there is no agreement with any party and reports to the contrary are wholly inaccurate."

gawa316

Liverpool: Reina, Johnson, Insua, Carragher, Skrtel, Lucas, Gerrard, Benayoun, Aurelio, Kuyt, Torres.

Subs: Cavalieri, Voronin, Riera, Kyrgiakos, Babel, Spearing, Plessis.