Munster My Arse

Started by cicfada, December 28, 2008, 08:34:05 PM

cicfada

What a victory tonight for Connacht! Every bit as famous as a victory for Munster against the All Black second string would have been! But will we hear any hype or bulls** about this?   Will some playwright write a play based on this performance tonght I wonder?? Consider this is the same Munster team that nearly beat the All Blacks! And this game was a competitive one as well! I got a pathetic text earlier on there from a disgruntled Munster fan that said that Munster didn't give a s** about the game. I suppose the All-Blacks didn't care either huh??

Any of the "Connacht" team from Connacht or Connacht outside Galway City?
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

In fairness it was a miracle bonus point for Munster, fantastic achievement  8)

cicfada

Quote from: Rossfan on December 28, 2008, 08:35:47 PM
I  am sure there are but that's hardly the issue! we never would have heard the end of it had this same Munster team beaten the  All- Blacks! That's my point, I am really enjoying myself tonight in Cork!! Low lie the fields..........................!!

Quote from: Dinny Breen on December 28, 2008, 08:36:03 PM
In fairness it was a miracle bonus point for Munster, fantastic achievement  8)
Yes indeed, it'll send the massed ranks of the "footsoldiers of the Red Army" home with a spring in their step. 'Oh glory glory' my arse.

QuoteAny of the "Connacht" team from Connacht or Connacht outside Galway City?

Gavin Duffy Ballina, Johnny O'Connor Galway, Andrew Browne Galway, Ronan Loughney Galway, Joe Merrigan Galway, The two Muldoons of who Johnny was great tonight are from Ballinasloe, Dave Nolan Galway, Conor O'Loughlin Galway and Daniel Rioradan. Not a bad representation from what lets face it is really a development province.

Quote from: cicfada on December 28, 2008, 08:42:43 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on December 28, 2008, 08:35:47 PM
I  am sure there are but that's hardly the issue! we never would have heard the end of it had this same Munster team beaten the  All- Blacks! That's my point, I am really enjoying myself tonight in Cork!! Low lie the fields..........................!!
What? You mean they nearly beat the All-blacks? I hadn't heard about that, quite surprised that the media never mentioned it. ::)

Good Man cic, strangers in a strange land can always enjoy a small bit of up your hole ye feckers!!!!!

Quote from: cicfada on December 28, 2008, 08:34:05 PM
a victory tonight for Connacht! string would have been! But will we hear any hype or bulls** about    

RTE were pissing themselves with excitement on tonight's news....one would think the Connacht team had won that League instead of one routine League game.
Maybe I'd better head out ( to a golf club perhaps) to join the massive celebrations  that will be going on all over Connacht tonight  ::)
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on December 28, 2008, 08:45:52 PM
QuoteAny of the "Connacht" team from Connacht or Connacht outside Galway City?

Gavin Duffy Ballina, Johnny O'Connor Galway, Andrew Browne Galway, Ronan Loughney Galway, Joe Merrigan Galway, The two Muldoons of who Johnny was great tonight are from Ballinasloe, Dave Nolan Galway, Conor O'Loughlin Galway and Daniel Rioradan. Not a bad representation from what lets face it is really a development province.

Muldoons are from Portumna I think.

Was at the game. Great win if not a great game. Must be a long time since Connacht beat both Munster and Leinster in the same season.

QuoteMuldoons are from Portumna I think.

You might be right remember Johnny Muldoon talking about Joe Canning and what a phenomenal rugby he would have made, seemingly young Joe was a fantastic out-half in his younger days.

Quote from: Rossfan on December 28, 2008, 09:40:07 PM
Quote from: cicfada on December 28, 2008, 08:34:05 PM
a victory tonight for Connacht! string would have been! But will we hear any hype or bulls** about    

RTE were pissing themselves with excitement on tonight's news....one would think the Connacht team had won that League instead of one routine League game.
Maybe I'd better head out ( to a golf club perhaps) to join the massive celebrations  that will be going on all over Connacht tonight  ::)

Are you bitter about everything in life  ??? Does your life really revolve around that God awful wasteland of Roscommon and nothing else  ???
I use to work with several people from Roscommon and they all had that chip on their shoulder that you seem to have,why are ye all so bitter up there?

Fair play to Connacht great result.

Myles Na G.

Great result for Connacht, but not great news for Ulster, given that we have to finish above them to qualify for next year's Heineken Cup.

Quote from: Myles Na G. on December 28, 2008, 11:49:20 PM
Great result for Connacht, but not great news for Ulster, given that we have to finish above them to qualify for next year's Heineken Cup.
wow an ulster rugbu rugby fan i 'd  recokon tthere are more ranges/owc fans on here than ulster rugby rugby fans
well done to the Connaught rugby Rugby team tonight. makes my blood sweel with pride a load of failed schoolboys from dublin whi are reduced to this development team can put up such a show Grace o malley would be proud

Great result, fair play. it helps us out too as Munster were pulling away!