Munster My Arse

Started by cicfada, December 28, 2008, 08:34:05 PM

Baile an tuaigh

I think this should be played in St Patrick's day and try and run all the club fixtures before the end of the year.

PadraicHenryPearse

QuoteQuote
Any of the "Connacht" team from Connacht or Connacht outside Galway City?

Gavin Duffy Ballina, Johnny O'Connor Galway, Andrew Browne Galway, Ronan Loughney Galway, Joe Merrigan Galway, The two Muldoons of who Johnny was great tonight are from Ballinasloe, Dave Nolan Galway, Conor O'Loughlin Galway and Daniel Rioradan. Not a bad representation from what lets face it is really a development province.

Conor O'Loughlin is from Athlone. good win nothing to get real excited about

Delighted to hear this result, fair play to Connacht the WESTS AWAKE ;D.

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 29, 2008, 04:57:30 AM
QuoteQuote
Any of the "Connacht" team from Connacht or Connacht outside Galway City?

Gavin Duffy Ballina, Johnny O'Connor Galway, Andrew Browne Galway, Ronan Loughney Galway, Joe Merrigan Galway, The two Muldoons of who Johnny was great tonight are from Ballinasloe, Dave Nolan Galway, Conor O'Loughlin Galway and Daniel Rioradan. Not a bad representation from what lets face it is really a development province.

Conor O'Loughlin is from Athlone. good win nothing to get real excited about

In fairness Connacht haven't beaten Munster in over 20 years. If they're not allowed to get excited over that then they might as well pack it in.

Oh sweet Jesus!!!!! The western journos in the papers will have a field day with this for years. Another "Thomond in 1978"  saga beckons.
Quick lads, pen the play and write the books.

Quote from: Canalman on December 29, 2008, 01:24:29 PM
Oh sweet Jesus!!!!! The western journos in the papers will have a field day with this for years. Another "Thomond in 1978"  saga beckons.
Quick lads, pen the play and write the books.

You're a bit late. I think three people have tried the same joke already. ;D

Take Munster out of Thomond, and take away Paul O'Connell, O'Gara etc and you've an ordinary enough side who can't cope with the likes of Ulster and Connacht at home.

Well done Connacht in showing the way for the rest of them.

T O Hare

Did Gavin Duffy play in the 1999 all-ireland minor final v Down ?
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

dodo

Quote from: T O Hare on December 29, 2008, 03:21:51 PM
Did Gavin Duffy play in the 1999 all-ireland minor final v Down ?

Himself and James Gill at midfield that day. Gill played youths international rugby too.

Quote from: orangeman on December 29, 2008, 01:38:43 PM
Take Munster out of Thomond, and take away Paul O'Connell, O'Gara etc and you've an ordinary enough side who can't cope with the likes of Ulster and Connacht at home.

Yes sort of like if you took away the core of Man United and sent them to play away. Jasus that is  load of a bollox  of a comment.

Quote from: Gnevin on December 29, 2008, 06:34:13 PM

Yes sort of like if you took away the core of Man United and sent them to play away. Jasus that is  load of a bollox  of a comment.

Man Utd play in the premier league - Connacht are in what league ???

Quote from: orangeman on December 29, 2008, 07:00:44 PM

That would be the Mangers league the highest national level at which a club or province in Ireland,Scotland or Wales can play. A League which has had 5 different winners in 7 years and has provided the Champions of Europe twice in 3 years.  Remind me which Irish teams are in the premier league?

Quote from: Gnevin on December 29, 2008, 07:47:16 PM
Quote from: orangeman on December 29, 2008, 07:00:44 PM

Sunderland ?  ;)

That would be the Mangers league the highest national level at which a club or province in Ireland,Scotland or Wales can play. A League which has had 5 different winners in 7 years and has provided the Champions of Europe twice in 3 years.  Remind me which Irish teams are in the premier league?

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 28, 2008, 10:35:11 PM

Are you bitter about everything in life  ??? Does your life really revolve around that God awful wasteland of Roscommon and nothing else  ???

Proudfully and thankfully wish to state that my life does indeed revolve around the wonderful delightful God's gift to the Irish nation that is Roscommon. I thank the goodness and the grace that on my birth had smiled ....to make me a Rossie child. :)
I dont know where you got the "bitter" bit from - I just hate fcukin rugby with a passion and can truthfully and honestly say I havent met anyone locally yesterday or today who had the slightest interest in what the Connacht Rugby team did.
Now if I came from effin Laois I'd have plenty to be bitter about ;D But I probably would be too busy batin the crap out of anyone from a different GAA club to have time to be bitter.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Myles Na G. on December 28, 2008, 11:49:20 PM
Great result for Connacht, but not great news for Ulster, given that we have to finish above them to qualify for next year's Heineken Cup.
Myles,
Ulster are going through a very iffy period now and have been off the pace for a long time. Any ideas as to why they are underperforming for so long?