Top five regrets of the dying

Started by Olly, February 15, 2012, 10:47:17 AM

Quote from: Maguire01 on February 15, 2012, 03:59:02 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on February 15, 2012, 03:51:28 PM
Maguire, in fairness you're a bit of a wee bitch at times.
How very un-Christian of you.

The answer to the question is I don't know. And neither do you.
Although on the balance of probability, you could have a good guess.
To claim to be Christian does not claim perfection. And that's your easy get out. You bait and bait and then if I respond I'm not a Christian and if I don't you bitch and moan because I don't answer every single question you have. You're a piece of work.
Jesus himself got angry many times. I'd be happy to humble you.

Quote from: The Iceman on February 15, 2012, 04:16:53 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on February 15, 2012, 03:59:02 PM
Maguire, in fairness you're a bit of a wee bitch at times.
How very un-Christian of you.

The answer to the question is I don't know. And neither do you.
Although on the balance of probability, you could have a good guess.
To claim to be Christian does not claim perfection. And that's your easy get out. You bait and bait and then if I respond I'm not a Christian and if I don't you bitch and moan because I don't answer every single question you have. You're a piece of work.
Jesus himself got angry many times. I'd be happy to humble you.
I'm not sure I understand what you mean there. And I never said you weren't a Christian. But I'm sorry my questions/comments have upset you.

When did the title of the thread change?

Sandino

I wish I hadn't supported Kerry in the 70s.

I wish I'd looked after my teeth.

I wish I had not bought those Gary Glitter records.

I  wish  hadn't taken those brown envelopes.

I  wish my willie had been smaller.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''

I wish i celebrated our 2006 minor success longer, who knows how long i'll have to wait for something like that again?

Onlooker

Quote from: ross4life on February 15, 2012, 05:34:09 PM
I wish i celebrated our 2006 minor success longer, who knows how long i'll have to wait for something like that again?
Thanks for the advice.  I think I will keep on celebrating Tipperary's All Ireland Minor win of last year for another while.

GAA_Talk

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on February 15, 2012, 02:30:23 PM
Refusing the free ticket to see The Beatles in The Adelphi in Dublin in 1963
Calling Seamus Darby a "pushing hoor" in a pub in Tullamoe in 1984
Trying the auld auto-afixiation in the same hotel room as Michael Hutchence, just for the craic. Later I realised it was probably disrespectful
Not paying a parking ticket on time, and having to pay €20 extra
Turning down a part in 'Far and Away' with Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman as a stupid looking gom in the corner of a pub

What came over ye to turn down the opportunity to twist and shout that night?

leaveherinsir

This reminded me about this video below. Fifty People One Question. I like the response from the woman at about 9:05 in. Wouldnt be a bad attitude to have in life.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP7pdAn3foE

I was talking to a man recently who is staring at the curly finger - and he didn't have many. You do the best you can, you learn from the mistakes and you pick yourself up and trot on after them. When you spend your time looking backwards you run the risk that you'll miss what's in front of you. Everyone has the mistakes and the regrets - but if you don't learn from them - that will be the biggest one of all. It'd also be a shame to figure these things out only when you're dying.

Absolute waste of time and energy harbouring regrets. The trick is to make sure you dont make the same mistake twice. I'll know to check out the Adam's Apple next time...