Started by cadence, September 16, 2012, 08:46:59 PM

haze

Capt Pat

Quote from: nifan on September 18, 2012, 05:24:16 PM
most movies based of computer games

With the exception of hitman

BarryBreensBandage

I know Jeff Bridges won an Oscar for Crazy Heart, but I was extremely let down by the last half hour. Worst ending to a film I have seen in years.
"Some people say I am indecisive..... maybe I am, maybe I'm not".

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on September 18, 2012, 05:46:04 PM
QuoteAnything with Jason Statham in it

Is that not just the same movie with different titles?

Very true, SS, very true...

Quote from: AFS on September 18, 2012, 08:06:12 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on September 18, 2012, 09:07:19 AM
Quote from: AFS on September 17, 2012, 09:11:49 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on September 17, 2012, 09:12:50 AM
Watch 2 or 3 films every week and funny how I saw this thread today when I was going to post in the movie recommendation one for handiness to give off about one I saw last week and another this weekend.  The films were Lock Out and it was the bigges pile of dung I have watched in a long time, that was until I watched Cabin In The Woods on Friday night.  It was the most amazingly, unbelievable and ridiculous film I have seen in a long time.  I keep stressing a long time because I don't think anything will every beat the tripe that I witnessed in the first 20 odd minutes of the Tree Of Life before turning it off.

Also saw the Avenger film, and that was pretty shit too.

Those two aren't bad movies, just movies you didn't like. They're both very well done.

Those two are really bad films, I would find it hard to believe that there would be many people who would watch them and find them to be anything else.

91% of reviews of The Cabin in the Woods were positive.

84% of reviews of The Tree of Life were positive.

If Denzel were in either you'd be spunking over them.
Tony Baloney likes this.

Jonah

The Cabin in the Woods is an awful piece of crap.

Jackie Brown. I'd lost the will to live by the time it was over.

Quote from: Jonah on September 18, 2012, 05:56:47 PM
Anchorman has anyone mentioned it yet?
I can't for the life of me understand why people cream themselves over this movie.

Me neither Jonah, shite on a stick the whole way, an awful movie altogether and given it's budget I change my vote, it for worst movie and "The Final countdown" for the worst song!

Dunno what ye call this but it is about a lock of sheep in New Zealand who go mad and start going after humans. It was like a Donegal mans nightmare.

Quote from: theticklemister on September 18, 2012, 11:48:47 PM
Dunno what ye call this but it is about a lock of sheep in New Zealand who go mad and start going after humans. It was like a Donegal mans nightmare.

Or a Roscommon mans wet dream.....

Lads found the sheep film, its called Black Sheep- laugh yerself silly lads

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4PkMPAlMFo

go to 1.10 in the black sheep trailer haahahahaahah

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on September 18, 2012, 08:13:12 AM
I'm with the garsur from Laois in agreeing that The Guard was the biggest pile I've paid to see since The Big Lebowski.

'Taken' was meh!

One film I recall was 'The Sweltering Sky' that seemed to drag on for years. I think Daniel Day Lewis was in it. Christ on a bike. Dead people moved quicker than it.

I'd have The Big Lebowski as one of my 5 favorite movies of all time. It's hilarious. Can't believe it's been mentioned on this thread. I'll be diplomatic and say each to his own .