bad movie thread

Started by cadence, September 16, 2012, 08:46:59 PM

I actually agree with Laoislad and the auld fella from Larryland. I thought the Guard was steaming horse pooh. Maybe it was because I expected it to be very funny, but it seemed to be an aborted cross between a dark comedy and a serious action story.

QuoteWas that not the sheltering sky? A big long bore set in the Sahara

Aye - that's the one.

Quotebut it seemed to be an aborted cross between a dark comedy and a serious action story.

I thought it was too full of Paddywhackery. Garda stations without computhers, ye olde type phones, bedad, begorrah!

Godfather 3 was painful to see Sofia Copolla's awful acting - which is a pity cos outside of this it was good
Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull was terrible.

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on September 18, 2012, 02:26:20 PM

Aye - that's the one.

Quotebut it seemed to be an aborted cross between a dark comedy and a serious action story.

I thought it was too full of Paddywhackery. Garda stations without computhers, ye olde type phones, bedad, begorrah!

Godfather 3 was painful to see Sofia Copolla's awful acting - which is a pity cos outside of this it was good
Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull was terrible.

That too. Actually the more I think of it, the more I hate it.

Take your pick

Zoolander
The 1st Batman with Keaton. So bad I have not watched any of the sequels.
Indiana Jones no 4. (agree with Shamrock Store)
The Matrix (at the risk of being howled down)
All of the Bourne movies (have switched off on each and every one I started watching)
Every single Woody Allen film.
Hungover
Wicker Man remake

Quote from: mouview on September 18, 2012, 01:25:45 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 16, 2012, 08:57:51 PM
The worse I've ever seen is film called dead meat, a film about zombies walking round co Leitrim. The locals bating the shite out of them with hurls

That was a film??!!

Take a look at this, as someone has said it was that shite it was hilarious

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvWS2y006Q8

Quote from: Onion Bag on September 18, 2012, 03:29:02 PM
Quote from: mouview on September 18, 2012, 01:25:45 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 16, 2012, 08:57:51 PM
The worse I've ever seen is film called dead meat, a film about zombies walking round co Leitrim. The locals bating the shite out of them with hurls

That was a film??!!

Take a look at this, as someone has said it was that shite it was hilarious

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvWS2y006Q8

Awful grip and swing altogether, Paudie Butler would take the hurl off him.

'the spuds are boiling' is that not something to do with Limerick hurling?

That's the famous old 'saying' for Ahane, club of Jackie Power (Ger Powers father I think).

"Up Ahane, the Spuds are Boiling"

QuoteThe worse I've ever seen is film called dead meat, a film about zombies walking round co Leitrim. The locals bating the shite out of them with hurls

Jesus H Christ. I thought that was a makey uppy. I saw that youtube clip now. Oh God.

DA SPHUDS ARE BILIN

:-\

Premier Emperor

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on September 18, 2012, 02:26:20 PM

Aye - that's the one.

I though the Guard was a fly on the wall documentary about policing in county Galway.

ardal

Dances with Wolves (is that the right title?)
Water world (Is Kevin Costner a common theme here)

And finally;

The Shining.

Quote from: ardal on September 18, 2012, 04:18:35 PM
Dances with Wolves (is that the right title?)
Water world (Is Kevin Costner a common theme here)

And finally;

The Shining.

If you think these are the worst movies of all time you have seen very few movies.

Dead Poets Society
Anything with Angelina Jolie in it
Anything with Jason Statham in it
Everything with Hugh Grant in it

most movies based of computer games

QuoteAnything with Jason Statham in it

Is that not just the same movie with different titles?

Jonah

Anchorman has anyone mentioned it yet?
I can't for the life of me understand why people cream themselves over this movie.