GAA TV - Where in Toulouse?

Started by In the Onion Bag, August 16, 2010, 05:44:22 PM

In the Onion Bag

Will be away for the semis.  Anyone familiar with the Toulouse region and suggest where I might catch the matches?

Celt_Man

Quote from: In the Onion Bag on August 16, 2010, 05:44:22 PM
Will be away for the semis.  Anyone familiar with the Toulouse region and suggest where I might catch the matches?

Trevor Brennan owns and runs an Irish pub called De Danu or De Danann something like that in Toulouse itself.  I'd say that would be a pretty safe bet for a place to get watching them.

There is another Irish pub in Toulouse as well, think it might be called The Wishing Well - memory of that whole weekend there is hazy at best!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

RadioGAAGAA

Mulligans, on grand rue saint michel - not far from the stade de toulouse on the island in the middle of the town.

There should be a metro station right beside it. The station is probably called the prison or something similar.

Two boys from Derry, Kevin and Mark Hegarty run it, and they have RTE.

Ye can go to the other pubs if you want, but they are your generic "plastic paddy pubs" - mulligans is the real mccoy.
i usse an speelchekor

In the Onion Bag

Thanks Lads, thats a great help and reassurance that I will not miss the game.  Cheers.

Trevor Brennan will definitely have the Kildare match on in his place.

snoopdog

Quote from: RadioGAAGAA on August 16, 2010, 07:03:28 PM

Mulligans, on grand rue saint michel - not far from the stade de toulouse on the island in the middle of the town.

There should be a metro station right beside it. The station is probably called the prison or something similar.

Two boys from Derry, Kevin and Mark Hegarty run it, and they have RTE.

Ye can go to the other pubs if you want, but they are your generic "plastic paddy pubs" - mulligans is the real mccoy.

Would have to agree with Mulligans. Its 12 years since i was in Toulouse but the 2 Derry lads were running the pub back then. We were only over for a week visiting a mate in University but we were in there every night, they would give us a lock in and throw us a drink at the end of the night for free and also ring us a taxi back to our hotel.
Sound Lads,