AI Football Final 2010: An Corcaigh vs An Dún

Started by under the bar, August 23, 2010, 02:25:01 PM

andoireabu

Looks rubbish when they are doing a lap to a half empty stand.  Would all that ticker tape not be a health and safety hazzard also?
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

tyroneboi

Quote from: gallsman on September 19, 2010, 05:22:29 PM
McHugh now talking shite about Down wearing the yellow jerseys. He was on about it before the match as well.

BBC is a joke.

Just heard that myself. Bernard Brogan must have wished he stayed in Dublin that sit beside that eejit!

surely Aidan Walsh should be man of the match. Consistent 70 mins.

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on September 19, 2010, 05:12:06 PM
Clarke is some player, Down will be back next year

Quote from: ardchieftain on September 19, 2010, 05:21:03 PM
Really enjoyed that game. Glad Cork showed their true colours in the 2nd half. Marty Clarke is some player though, he will be a legend.

Had little impact today I thought.

Quote from: INDIANA on September 19, 2010, 05:25:30 PM

He won a pile of ball when it was needed.

haze

Well he went along way to proving me wrong anyway. That was easily his most consistent display all year. He won a serious amount of ball. O Connor would be my shout for man of the match though, his three points from play came at critical points in the game

I'm just glad Cork won the match by playing a bit of football. Was worried at half time, they would win by stuttering over the line

Quote from: haze on September 19, 2010, 05:31:07 PM

Well he went along way to proving me wrong anyway. That was easily his most consistent display all year. He won a serious amount of ball. O Connor would be my shout for man of the match though, his three points from play came at critical points in the game

I'm just glad Cork won the match by playing a bit of football. Was worried at half time, they would win by stuttering over the line

If he refines his skills a tad he could be sensational.

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on September 19, 2010, 05:23:07 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 19, 2010, 05:08:44 PM
"Down don't lose All Ireland Finals." RIP.
Fair f**ks to Cork. They had nothing in the first half but they had the bench.
To the bit in bold all I have to say is hahahahahahahaha

I know, I am being an annoying ****, can't help it, hope MCMLX sees it  ;D
A lot of red faces in down and not just from some knobs on here from what I hear....

whats the betting bernard brogans somewhere about sprucefield thumping the steering and shouting to himself "never again" >:(

Quote from: lawnseed on September 19, 2010, 05:39:04 PM
whats the betting bernard brogans somewhere about sprucefield thumping the steering and shouting to himself "never again" >:(
I'd say he's probably sitting down to a slapup feed and thinking about the nice big pay-cheque.

haze

Quote from: Jinxy on September 19, 2010, 05:27:31 PM

Really enjoyed that game. Glad Cork showed their true colours in the 2nd half. Marty Clarke is some player though, he will be a legend.

Seriously i cant believe it- he has little or no influence on the game today and people are still harping on. Though hopefully Clarke will be back in the next few years and becomes on the great centre forwards.

Murphy coming on at half time made a significant difference.

Quote from: Maguire01 on September 19, 2010, 05:40:32 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on September 19, 2010, 05:39:04 PM
I'd say he's probably sitting down to a slapup feed and thinking about the nice big pay-cheque.

What exactly is a slap-up feed? Always wondered

a slap up feed in the gaa dept of the bbc would be a packet of lidl crisps and smak lemonade. they used to give £2.50 bottles of fizzy garage wine as motm trophys even to fellas who were teetotal.

Quote from: haze on September 19, 2010, 05:42:54 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on September 19, 2010, 05:27:31 PM

Seriously i cant believe it- he has little or no influence on the game today and people are still harping on. Though hopefully Clarke will be back in the next few years and becomes on the great centre forwards.

Murphy coming on at half time made a significant difference.

There's lads here, that if they were beside Clarke while he bought a pint of milk in the shop, they'd say to the shop keeper "Did you see the way he handed over the money there and waited patiently for his change? Like he had all the time in the world. Pure class."