GaaBoard reveals 7 day plan to invade Norn Iron.

Started by muppet, April 20, 2010, 03:03:10 PM

Quote from: Bogball XV on April 20, 2010, 08:02:24 PM
Do you not own most of the north already via NAMA?

Not yet.

Our grandkids will own it eventually. By then it will be known as Northern Ashtray.

Dont fear comrades, I've heard the rebels are rising in tyrone, inspired by Leenie, Maggie and Rois...

Quote from: Zapatista on April 20, 2010, 03:57:55 PM
How apt. On the week of the anniversary of the Easter Rising.

Get the poets and scholars in place so you can be sure that the the story is accounted properly and make it difficult for future revisionism (in other words, get your revisionism in first). Ye need to give it a catchy name too. Not only so it'll be easy remembered but also that future clubs dedicated to the glory of the rebellion will sound romantic. It'll sound better in songs too. Ye need to sacrifice a young fella early in the campaign so that young people can be rallied in support in later years in his memory. It's very important there is a role at the top for females. At least one who has given up a glamours life for he belief and is willing to carry a gun. All this will be vital to keeping the public on side when your dictatorship kicks in after victory.

Give us a tune to work with. I've already done Banna Strand (Gadderin 2003), The Mountains of Mourne (Derry failing to win promotion from Div 2B) and The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald (to crown wee Peter king of Ireland in 2003).

Something new would be nice.

give her dixie

Gill Scott-Herron singing "the Revolution Will Not Be Televised".

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EsO4u46wIlk

Perfect song for the job at hand
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

I would also avail of my services, but nobody has asked me to do anything or to go anywhere yet...

i've being using the power of prayer for assistance...

Quote from: ziggysego on April 20, 2010, 10:19:18 PM
Farrandeelin is waiting for instructions.

Tis my money father. I just didn't want to fill out the forms.

BREAKING NEWS
Like the phoenix ziggy has risen from the flames, Ziggy with skills that bond could only dream off, was not shot down but instead his intelligent plan... (Bullet proof vest and ketchup) has seen him take on Ballymena tonight..... Updates to follow...

Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 20, 2010, 08:43:06 PM
Dont fear comrades, I've heard the rebels are rising in tyrone, inspired by Leenie, Maggie and Rois...

jummie

Ziggy is interviewed by Charlie Bird, RTE, Ballymena

Sharon Ni B: Over now to Charlie Bird...
CB: So how is the war going Ziggy?
Z: Well Charlie it's.....
CB: I see and when do you think the disruption will be over?
Z: Eh Charlie we.....
CB: Of course and have you thought of the children?
Z: This is a war.......
CB: Aha and how many people do you think you have killed? Lives are being destroyed in vaaaaast quantities. The human suffering. This is Charlie Bird, award winner, RTE, no friends, Ballymena
Z: Actually Sharon, Charlie Bird has just been stuffed with a machete.....this is Ziggy, in Ballymena, saying don't bother sending George Lee either.....

Magic Kingdom stops in Boyle to get Directions north

Myles Na G has stated he wants to offer his services.

Mike Sheehy has stayed at home, says he's just not interested

Suffering big losses in Antrim Town tonight. We had Lidl, the Antrim Forum and Masserene Golf Club all under control. Resting on our laurels, a fair few of us cracked open a couple of tins of beans, lit a fire and had a bit of a smoke. The craic was mighty until Saffron Sam suggested a singing competition. Fearon began with The Boys of Mullaghbawn  which was received generally favourable reviews. Orangeman tackled Old Ardboe  bringing a tear to the eye of even Vol. RRHF. Sam himself struck up with You Can Shove Yer Decomissioning Up Your Arse which hit a raw nerve with the stickies. Before long, beans, ether and shillelaghs were zipping through the Antrim air and by 2200 hrs I'd only nine men left standing and three of those have fallen out.

We're staying put at Junction One (Adventure Island playpark) til either reinforcements are here or the war is over. Wheest, FoSB is commencing  The Hills Above Drumquin