Cill Dara v Fear Manach

Started by Dinny Breen, July 27, 2008, 07:04:44 PM

Quote from: armaghniac on August 03, 2008, 03:39:24 PM
If Fermanagh were somewhat wearied by two hard games in recent weeks, does this say anything about the teams from the qualifiers going into the games next week?

They really seemed to run out of gas badly in the second half.

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 03:25:31 PM
Does it maybe show that Leinster football isn't nearly as bad as everyone claims and Ulster football isn't that much better if at all...
There you go again.  ::)

Absolutely dreadful game of football today.
Fermanagh were shocking.
Yesterday we could have had 5 teams in the last 8, now we will be very lucky to have 3!

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on August 03, 2008, 03:40:20 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on August 03, 2008, 03:39:24 PM
If Fermanagh were somewhat wearied by two hard games in recent weeks, does this say anything about the teams from the qualifiers going into the games next week?

They really seemed to run out of gas badly in the second half.
Thats what happens when you play two tough games in a row against Armagh. :)

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 03, 2008, 03:38:49 PM
Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 03:35:23 PM
Hopefully we will and ideally playing Tyrone

You're one of the very few then, talked to a good few Dubs last evening, and none wanted Tyrone. I hope we get ye though, really do.

If I was Pillar Caffrey I'd be praying for Tyrone. The Dubs would be up for it big-time. Midfield domination is the key for teams who want to progress past the quarter-finals and there isn't an Ulster team left with a combination that would break even with Whelan and Ryan. Cork would also mince Tyrone around the middle.

Quote from: Jinxy on August 03, 2008, 03:54:15 PM
If I was Pillar Caffrey I'd be praying for Tyrone. The Dubs would be up for it big-time. Midfield domination is the key for teams who want to progress past the quarter-finals and there isn't an Ulster team left with a combination that would break even with Whelan and Ryan. Cork would also mince Tyrone around the middle.

Colm O'Rourke?  ;)

Quote from: Jinxy on August 03, 2008, 03:54:15 PM
Midfield domination is the key for teams who want to progress past the quarter-finals...

No offence, but bollocks. We've never actually dominated midfield, never, that's not how we won anything. So I'll take our chances now, with Cavanagh as an option in the middle.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 03, 2008, 03:38:49 PM
Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 03:35:23 PM
Hopefully we will and ideally playing Tyrone

You're one of the very few then, talked to a good few Dubs last evening, and none wanted Tyrone. I hope we get ye though, really do.

So Tyrone think Dublin are the easiest game for them....hahaha...

Think it would be a tough game but couldn't see Tyrone winning as they have too many weaknesses

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 04:14:26 PM
Think it would be a tough game but couldn't see Tyrone winning as they have too many weaknesses

Yeah, just like you thought in 2005. Bring you on, big time.

worst game i've ever seen, worst football championship in living memory. a steaming morass of shite.

Did they move the goalposts a little in croker during the past week? :-\

slow corner back

And you thought the hurling was bad earlier in the year indiana

jaysus its better than this, a nil all between barnsley and wigan on a wet friday night is better than the last 2 days of utter  shite.

slow corner back

I have always preferred bad hurling to bad football. Having said that I prefer bad hurling to good football, I suppose I am a hurling bigot.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 03, 2008, 04:16:15 PM
Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 04:14:26 PM

Yeah, just like you thought in 2005. Bring you on, big time.

The difference last time though was in O'Neill, McGuigan, Canavan, Mulligan you had good forwards which you don't have this year...and we also had a more limited forward line...

Quote from: DUBSFORSAM1 on August 03, 2008, 04:27:58 PM
The difference last time though was in O'Neill, McGuigan, Canavan, Mulligan you had good forwards which you don't have this year...and we also had a more limited forward line...

Yeah, yeah... just keep telling yourself whatever you have to, to keep the bandwagon rolling at full pelt. No worries  ;)