Honeymoon

Started by redboots, February 21, 2008, 05:15:46 PM

£3500? is that all inclusive? What about sepnding money? how much would you be looking at?
Did you go book this yourself or did you go through an agent?

Had to pay for our own meals etc. Spending money ????? couldn't tell you what we spent in total, but Hawaill was the most expensive of all the places that we went to. Went through a travel agent with this one mainly because if anything had have happened with hotels etc you would have a company to fall back on. One thing to do is book all your attractions before you go which works out cheaper.

f**k she sounds dear, £3500 and then eating after that and attractions Jasus you are looking at £5000 plus

An Fear Rua

just got back from mine last night.

We had a week in Majorca before the wedding and 3 nights at the lake hotel in Killarney afterwards, nice and relaxing and away from the madness.
Its Grim up North

My girlfriend told me at the weekend we are getting married in September 09, because i didnt propose do i still have to buy her an engagement ring, and if the answer is yes do Argos sell them?

Congratulations Minder. Get her a cubic zirconia and save the money for the actual wedding. She'll never know the difference  ;)

Yes I Would

She booked the wedding!! Let her buy her own ring!!

Quote from: Yes I Would on June 16, 2008, 01:23:07 PM
She booked the wedding!! Let her buy her own ring!!

I like your style, i will mention that at dinnertime tonight, the cutlery will be plastic.......

Yes I Would

Maybe a bit extreme. Compromise!tell her your budget is 1,000 quid, She can pick it and you will buy it!!!

gawa316

Or ye could do what i did and get her gran's ring, which was left to her, and give her that.

Everyone thinks it is really romantic when in actual fact it saved me a fortune.

Quote from: hardstation on June 16, 2008, 03:17:46 PM
Congratulations, Minder...........I think.

How did she slip that one into conversation?

We were down at my ma's at the weekend and they were talking about holidays and i said i wanted to go to Florida in a couple of years and she said she wanted to get married first before we start saving for a big holiday, so i said that will do grand.........I did tell her i dont want to hear about it every day for the next 15 months though.......

Yes I Would

Yeah she mightnt, but its all the other feckers out there.
Goin through it at the moment and swear to god next person asks me how are the wedding plans coming along, they are gettin a headbutt!!! Feckin thing is 6 months away!!

stpauls

Quote from: Yes I Would on June 16, 2008, 03:44:16 PM
Goin through it at the moment and swear to god next person asks me how are the wedding plans coming along, they are gettin a headbutt!!! Feckin thing is 6 months away!!

lucky you, mine is in less than 4 weeks and that is all i am getting too, how are the plans going and how many have replied etc etc!! fecking pain in the arse!!!

Yes I Would

Quote from: hardstation on June 16, 2008, 03:45:15 PM
How are they coming along, Yes I Would?

Ill find ya ya cnut

Quote from: stpauls on June 16, 2008, 03:49:07 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on June 16, 2008, 03:44:16 PM

lucky you, mine is in less than 4 weeks and that is all i am getting too, how are the plans going and how many have replied etc etc!! fecking pain in the arse!!!

Try having a small wedding in Sydney and finding out every **** is deciding a wee trip to Australia would be very nice and sure we can fit the wedding in as well - it's a small wedding for a reason ye c***ts.

Come out to Oz whenever ye want - I'll put ye up, just don't all land on the one week expecting a big Irish white wedding when all we're doing is hitting the Registry Office and going for a quiet family meal. >:(