Air Your Prejudices

Started by Pangurban, May 16, 2008, 12:12:36 AM

small white mayoman

Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2008, 11:44:19 AM
Quote from: tram on May 16, 2008, 11:27:00 PM
Although as pointed out some people seem to make a career out of living on benefits, as someone whom in the past had been unemployed for several months and also another time on incapacity benefit, its very demoralising.
Agree completely, there really is nothing worse than being out of work, I was out of work for about 5 or 6 months - quite a few years ago - have to say, it was the worst time in my life! 
I think it only applies to people who want to work though and do something with themselves. 

I don't like teachers.
I don't like estate agents. 
I think unionists who criticise the GAA are bigots.

So if your introduced to a teacher or an estate agent your initial reaction is that you won't like them  ???
All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

QuoteSo if your introduced to a teacher or an estate agent your initial reaction is that you won't like them
No, it would be more like "I probably won't like them" - but they might prove me wrong. 

Some of the opinion expressed in this thread i find extremely worrying.

How easy some people forget

No Dogs
No Blacks
No Irish

Quote from: Gnevin on May 17, 2008, 01:24:37 PM
Some of the opinion expressed in this thread i find extremely worrying.

How easy some people forget

No Dogs
No Blacks
No Irish

Now it just should be No Dubs

I detest fans of Home and Away. I make no apologys about that!!

Quote from: tram on May 17, 2008, 01:30:34 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on May 17, 2008, 12:47:30 AMWe all know the tricks, not eating right for a couple of weeks and not showering for a few days so as to look as haggard
as possible when going before the board for the interview, depression is an awful thing you know ::)
I hope you're never struck down by depression as I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy.

I'll take that but my point was that it is a fairly easy one to bluff and my above statement was nothing
more than a probable re-enactment of what is said during such interviews... with a hint of sarcasm.

Surreal Steve

You can rant about knackers, hate the Orange order, but to my mind the most greatest evil lies in Tesco, anti customer cnuts.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Italian footballers.

Size 0-10 women.

I think all this shite about ones carbon footprint is a load of aul bollix

Fair play Rossfan, I hate rugby and all the headlines it gets in the news.  >:( I'm also a Eurosceptic...

Hurler on the Bitch

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 17, 2008, 05:31:51 PM
I think all this shite about ones carbon footprint is a load of aul bollix

Here Here!!! Load of owl shite...............................................................................

MaroonAndWhite

Quote from: Minder on May 16, 2008, 10:20:09 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on May 16, 2008, 10:17:31 PM
I want bad things to happen to litter louts

Aye its a pet hate of mine Skull1, there is just no need and i dont know why people have no respect for where they live.

I hate the chinese c***ts next door that stockpile their shite in their back patio cos they're too miserable to pay for a wheelie bin....
And the Polish wans upstairs that seemingly can't muster a polite response when you say hello to them.....
I hate f**kers that disappear for a shite when its their turn to buy a round.....
Cafe en Seine....nuff said.....
Lady barber in Tuam that sings and dances along with the radio while giving you a haircut and only realises she has left ya practically bald as the song finishes....

Christ, I feel much better  ;D

I am amazed to find that you lot are so well balanced and tolerant. Either that ,or the equality, human rights message is much stronger and effective than i thought possible. We have a list of dislikes, based on personality or experience, but nothing that could be considered  to be an unreasonable prejudice, or even a reasonable one. I suspect that confession was not preceded by a proper examination of conscience.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHh3ykPQEl4

Some of you lot are worst than the people in this clip .