World Cup 2026

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2026, 08:37:21 AM

Could the Qataris be more acclimated to the heat? That Levi's stadium is a notorious cauldron. Seemed like some of those Swiss lads, particularly the keeper, were suffering towards the end. Qatar were crap for most of the match, but started looking more dangerous towards the end. I had a funny feeling they might sneak something in. Wasn't expecting them to leave it that late though.

Quote from: imtommygunn on June 13, 2026, 10:05:40 PMAbsolute shite. This tournament will be no good for probably a fortnight yet.
Round of 32 on 28th June. Will dip into the odd game between now and then but there is some shite to wade through. Imagine what it could be like in 2030 with 64 teams. FIFA greed putting quantity over quality.

Good start to this Brazil game... what a brilliant goal from Morocco!!!

JPGJOHNNYG

Well this Brazil team won't do much getting torn apart here

JPGJOHNNYG

Long gone are the days when you tuned in to the WC to discover lethal players you'd never heard of.

Brazil's striker plays for Brentford.

square_ball

Brazil have been
Quote from: ONeill on June 13, 2026, 11:39:29 PMLong gone are the days when you tuned in to the WC to discover lethal players you'd never heard of.

Brazil's striker plays for Brentford.

And a Bournemouth player as his back up.

AustinPowers

Can't see Brazil  being a contender.

Since 2002,  they have been knocked out by 5 different European teams; France, Netherlands, Germany, Belgium and  Croatia. 

Scotland will send them packing this time in  the final group game

Actually a good game!

Olly

My uncle was telling me that it's a little known fact that Garrincha won a MacRory Cup runners up medal in 1955 with St Malachys.
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

andoireabu

Why are soccer referees so dramatic in what they do? Screams attention seeking or insecurity. Just ref the game and stop trying to be noticed
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Only caught the 2nd half of the Brazil game. Awful

Supposedly 2 of the better sides too.

In terms of flair, that's got to be the worse Brazil team ever.

Lovely goal from Australia.
Been a decent game so far
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on June 14, 2026, 05:29:08 AMLovely goal from Australia.
Been a decent game so far
No lie-in in the Laoislad house?