Armagh v Tyrone USFC - BOX IT Athletic Grounds, Sunday 12th April, 16:15

Started by balladmaker, March 31, 2026, 02:28:31 PM

DaleCooper

Yeah McCurry has no threat. Slowed a lot.

Heartening display and could easily have pipped it. Good to see less experienced lads get some cship time they are the future.

Quote from: RedhandEastie on April 12, 2026, 06:54:47 PMAnd that folks is why geezer comes out slating refs every week. They will bow down to him and put in performances like today. Truly shocking. Well done Armagh but my god you fairly needed the ref to bail you out.

Armagh were denied a 45 when the game was on a knife edge at the death.

Posts like this make Tyrone look very silly or bitter.

tyrone08

Quote from: RedHand88 on April 12, 2026, 07:10:26 PM
Quote from: RedhandEastie on April 12, 2026, 06:54:47 PMAnd that folks is why geezer comes out slating refs every week. They will bow down to him and put in performances like today. Truly shocking. Well done Armagh but my god you fairly needed the ref to bail you out.

Ah now catch yourself on. It took a replay to show it hit the outside little finger of a tyrone player. How is the ref never mind the linesman supposed to see that. All the Armagh frees they got today and this is what's highlighted

RedhandEastie

Aye no bother Kieran

Grace Murphy

Oisin O'Neill disrespectful to Tyrone in post match interview!

Grace Murphy

Said that performance won't beat anyone else.

Tyrone are a good side and maybe he should check himself and realise that Armagh aren't that big a shake and that there performance was in line with there oppositions hunger and ability!

square_ball

Quote from: Grace Murphy on April 12, 2026, 07:18:39 PMSaid that performance won't beat anyone else.

Tyrone are a good side and maybe he should check himself and realise that Armagh aren't that big a shake and that there performance was in line with there oppositions hunger and ability!

Wise up ffs. He gave the usual cliche post match interview. If you're reading anything more into it then you're an idiot.

square_ball

Quote from: tyrone08 on April 12, 2026, 07:13:33 PM

Ah now catch yourself on. It took a replay to show it hit the outside little finger of a tyrone player. How is the ref never mind the linesman supposed to see that. All the Armagh frees they got today and this is what's highlighted

It was fairly clear from the TV the ball deviated when it was kicked.

Quote from: square_ball on April 12, 2026, 07:23:26 PM

Referee was beside it too.

Ref was grand lads. Missed things for both teams. Whoever said Tyrone weren't allowed to be physical in the tackle wasn't at the game.
We were good for first 15 mins and that showed on the scoreboard. But fair play to Tyrone.
We came out the right side of a tight game having played extra time a man down which is pleasing.
Donegal won't be too worried though

It was obvious that it was a 45. Could see it clearly from where we were ffs

Quote from: Grace Murphy on April 12, 2026, 07:18:39 PMSaid that performance won't beat anyone else.

So he didn't say anything that wasn't true

APM

Quote from: RedHand88 on April 12, 2026, 07:28:06 PM
Quote from: square_ball on April 12, 2026, 07:23:26 PM

Referee was beside it too.

Completely obvious to all in the stand behind the goal that it was a 45. Umpire shouldn't have missed it.

Tense and exciting game but poor on quality. Can't see Armagh troubling Donegal if they beat Fermanagh.

Tyrone could have stole that with all of their missed opportunities, but they had to score a last minute goal to take it to extra time and couldn't win despite having the extra man in ET. That tells you they got what they deserved out of that game. I see someone criticising Conn Kilpatrick above. He was the main reason Tyrone stayed in contention throughout.

Didn't even realise we were a man down, not sure anyone round us did either.

Ref/Umpire missed that 45, clear as day from behind nets. I thought the Ref was the pernickity type and poor for everyone, not my type of Ref, I'd prefer a Faloon any day.

Conn Kilpatrick best player on field by a long way imo.

Poor game, but pretty intense, there was no space anywhere