Christmas Parties

Started by southdown, December 06, 2013, 12:29:53 PM

Don't be at it lads. We're all still digging out from Snape gettin his wand touched

Ulrich

Some clinkers from office days in dublin about 20yr ago. Lad let himself down badly after a tight feed of columbias finest. Groping multiple female colleagues; fighting multiple colleagues; male and female; then getting the whole party booted out of hotel (non residents) - might have beat in a door or two. In fairness he did everyone else a favour... he took the limelight so all the romancing went unnoticed. Tbf think it eas just pat for the course in those days. Fook that now for a carryon. Feed; half a dozen pints; hit the road. Fook all good comes from being with colleagues beyond a certain hour when whole show steaming

Doyler1

Quote from: Gallybander on December 02, 2025, 12:45:09 PMWhat are people's opinions on Christmas parties?
Every year the papers have articles warning people about not punching the boss or groping a colleague.
But I've been going to these things for years and they're always tame. Nothing unusual happens, bar drinking.

There's a good chance there's loads happening at your party that you're not noticing!

thebuzz

Our crowd haven't had a Christmas Do since lockdown. There were a few good oul sessions in the past.
Going to Belfast on Thursday and then going out for a colleague's retirement party afterwards which will probably pass as the Do. Could get messy enough but I'm not fit for it any more. Have to get the 212 to Castledawson late on and work on Friday. Can't be fragile.  :)  :)

Quote from: thebuzz on December 02, 2025, 04:05:24 PMOur crowd haven't had a Christmas Do since lockdown. There were a few good oul sessions in the past.
Going to Belfast on Thursday and then going out for a colleague's retirement party afterwards which will probably pass as the Do. Could get messy enough but I'm not fit for it any more. Have to get the 212 to Castledawson late on and work on Friday. Can't be fragile.  :)  :)

It's the bladder I'd be more worried about with that sail home 😆

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 04:12:28 PM
Quote from: thebuzz on December 02, 2025, 04:05:24 PMOur crowd haven't had a Christmas Do since lockdown. There were a few good oul sessions in the past.

:) begging the driver to pull in at the Applegreen just out the motorway

I'm giving ours a bye ball this year, have plans for the next morning, not a chance I could do both

Quote from: JoG2 on December 02, 2025, 05:10:17 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on December 02, 2025, 04:12:28 PM

:) begging the driver to pull in at the Applegreen just out the motorway

I'm giving ours a bye ball this year, have plans for the next morning, not a chance I could do both

Acting the big lads back in the day, 3,4 pints in Robinson's afore getting the 212. Bus hadn't left Europa and whole show needing a pish. Long sail home I tell thee

Anyways, back to Christmas 🤓

Would ye whist

Many years ago working in a volatile industry with lots of young people in an 'professional' environment, however dominated by money, drugs, drinks and s*x, the Christmas parties were to say the least fun. The one that sticks out the most was just after the meal there was one guy throwing up on the corner of the dance floor, another young lady shouting and crying at one of the older married managers and shouting 'you can't just f*ck me and chuck me' all topped off two lads clumping the head off each other 30 mins later. I decided to leave it at that point and went for a few quiet pints round the local social club   

Quote from: Would ye whist on December 03, 2025, 10:41:47 AMMany years ago working in a volatile industry with lots of young people in an 'professional' environment, however dominated by money, drugs, drinks and s*x, the Christmas parties were to say the least fun. The one that sticks out the most was just after the meal there was one guy throwing up on the corner of the dance floor, another young lady shouting and crying at one of the older married managers and shouting 'you can't just f*ck me and chuck me' all topped off two lads clumping the head off each other 30 mins later. I decided to leave it at that point and went for a few quiet pints round the local social club   
Brilliant!

AustinPowers

QuoteMany years ago working in a volatile industry with lots of young people in an 'professional' environment, however dominated by money, drugs, drinks and s*x, the Christmas parties were to say the least fun. The one that sticks out the most was just after the meal there was one guy throwing up on the corner of the dance floor, another young lady shouting and crying at one of the older married managers and shouting 'you can't just f*ck me and chuck me' all topped off two lads clumping the head off each other 30 mins later. I decided to leave it at that point and went for a few quiet pints round the local social club 
Where were you  working, the playboy mansion??!

Wolf of Wall Street enters the conversation

Look-Up!

Would ye whist

It was many years ago when I worked in recruitment...............if you knew the industry back then you will not be surprised