Race for the ARAS 2025

Started by Baling Twine, July 07, 2025, 03:19:19 PM

Brendan

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 16, 2025, 03:26:44 PMI can fully understand if the mods dissappear this post, but a rumour swirling about Gavin and his friends daughter. And it's from a fair few different sources.

A tough one to manage as nobody will directly confront him with it. He can't exactly make a statement about it either.

I see your man promoting that rumour is now claiming he has a compromising video of Mehole Martin

Quote from: Brendan on September 17, 2025, 02:17:08 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 16, 2025, 03:26:44 PMI can fully understand if the mods dissappear this post, but a rumour swirling about Gavin and his friends daughter. And it's from a fair few different sources.

A tough one to manage as nobody will directly confront him with it. He can't exactly make a statement about it either.

I see your man promoting that rumour is now claiming he has a compromising video of Mehole Martin
Seen that, your man seems to have a few screws lose. Rumours about Gavin and Stephen Cluxtons wife being spread by the same boyo.

I see a lot of imported phrases like conservative/ Christian values around the likes of Maria Steen.
There seems to be a lot of social chat on her being excluded, but she only has 10 TDs/ Senators so that's a big gap to close.

Gareth Sheridan won 2 councils so far because he obviously did the grunt work.

None of them are exactly breathtaking and I look forward to them getting a grilling. Of course, you can scream that these amazing independent voices are being blocked by the powers that be, or we could say that they are not serious people.

Baile Brigín 2

This is coming from a few places, and not all wingnuts online

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 17, 2025, 03:27:55 PM

This is coming from a few places, and not all wingnuts online
Has anything actually been posted or just rumour that there is a video?

Truthsayer

Had that sent to me by two different people like they had scurrilous information. The boy put on his Facebook is an absolute maggot. I scrolled down and no surprise he wants to "take our country back", promoting that Gavin Pepper and his cronies.
Calls himself a Christian usually a clue: So much for "let him who is without sin etc" ... is that the one?
And to drag two families into that. Am no fan of Gavin but boy posted that is a sc**bag.

Quote from: Truthsayer on September 17, 2025, 04:23:51 PM

Had that sent to me by two different people like they had scurrilous information. The boy put on his Facebook is an absolute maggot. I scrolled down and no surprise he wants to "take our country back", promoting that Gavin Pepper and his cronies.
Calls himself a Christian usually a clue: So much for "let him who is without sin etc" ... is that the one?
And to drag two families into that. Am no fan of Gavin but boy posted that is a sc**bag.

Yeah a good test on a lot of issues is that id you find yourself on the side of the likes of Pepper then you would want to have another think about it. Clown

Substandard

Just cane across him recently, have been looking back a bit through his posts.  He's a man on a mission,  I didn't quite get the gist of the full back-story, but seems his son was killed in suspicious circumstances.  Some of the stuff he has up is very grim.  Dodgy guards, dodgy politicians, etc.  I suppose we all accept that there will always be degrees of corruption, but the degrees we are willing to ignore or accept seems to make some feel they can go as far as they like with little risk of exposure or consequences.  The take back Ireland stuff the last week is a bit fantastical alright, but if there is substance to any of his accusations, and it led to convictions, then let him fire away.  You'd imagine he'd have the bollix sued of himself by now if he's come up with empty allegations.
Posting about Stephen Cluxton, including a picture of him and his wife, was crass, irresponsible and uncalled for.  If there was a story, Cluxton doesn't deserve that sort of publicity.  Just leave it at the wife of a highly decorated Dublin footballer, but gossip and sensationalism in the worst tabloid tradition always saw innocent bystanders as collateral damage.
I'm also surprised,  or at least perplexed, that Fianna Fail didn't do due diligence, a simple one question questionnaire- Do you have any skeletons in the closet we might need to know about?

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Substandard on September 17, 2025, 08:02:08 PMJust cane across him recently, have been looking back a bit through his posts.  He's a man on a mission,  I didn't quite get the gist of the full back-story, but seems his son was killed in suspicious circumstances.  Some of the stuff he has up is very grim.  Dodgy guards, dodgy politicians, etc.  I suppose we all accept that there will always be degrees of corruption, but the degrees we are willing to ignore or accept seems to make some feel they can go as far as they like with little risk of exposure or consequences.  The take back Ireland stuff the last week is a bit fantastical alright, but if there is substance to any of his accusations, and it led to convictions, then let him fire away.  You'd imagine he'd have the bollix sued of himself by now if he's come up with empty allegations.
Posting about Stephen Cluxton, including a picture of him and his wife, was crass, irresponsible and uncalled for.  If there was a story, Cluxton doesn't deserve that sort of publicity.  Just leave it at the wife of a highly decorated Dublin footballer, but gossip and sensationalism in the worst tabloid tradition always saw innocent bystanders as collateral damage.
I'm also surprised,  or at least perplexed, that Fianna Fail didn't do due diligence, a simple one question questionnaire- Do you have any skeletons in the closet we might need to know about?

This is the problem, and it's bigger than just this.

The assumption is that if the rumour was false, Twitter or the courts would have it taken down, and if they haven't, maybe there is fire behind the smoke.

But Twitter doesn't take down child porn, never mind algorithm friendly conspiracy stuff. They are generally ignoring the courts.

I would also assume Cluxton, from my very brief interactions and what I gather, is the last person to be on the socials. Did he even know about it to try and take action.

But is this nut the ultimate source of the rumour?

Poor Councillirs have some right loopers seeking nominations.....

Charlie Keddy is a Kilcoole native who has been contesting – unsuccessfully – local and national elections since 1985 when he first ran for Wicklow County Council for the Labour Party. During his speech, he vowed to be a figurehead for the unborn.

When asked by Cllr O'Brien how he would represent those in LGBTQI+ community, Mr Keddy said he was "Irish by birth and Irish by heart". "I only entertain one national anthem, one national flag," he said.

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Rossfan on September 18, 2025, 04:25:12 PMPoor Councillirs have some right loopers seeking nominations.....

Charlie Keddy is a Kilcoole native who has been contesting – unsuccessfully – local and national elections since 1985 when he first ran for Wicklow County Council for the Labour Party. During his speech, he vowed to be a figurehead for the unborn.

When asked by Cllr O'Brien how he would represent those in LGBTQI+ community, Mr Keddy said he was "Irish by birth and Irish by heart". "I only entertain one national anthem, one national flag," he said.

Nothing new about that, happens for every election. Always a dozen loons there for the light refreshments

Truthsayer

Quote from: Rossfan on September 18, 2025, 04:28:42 PMMeanwhile the Shinners are building up the suspense

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2025/0918/1534180-sinn-fein-presidential-election/
"Sinn Féin game changer"... about to scupper Catherine Connollys chances and hand the Presidency to Jim Gavin.

Who are they running?
Brolly? Jarlath? Arlene Foster.....

PadraicHenryPearse

if they don't back Connolly it pretty much hands it to FFG candidates...

only person that I can think of that might change that would be Brendan Gleeson based on his general popularity.