Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Look at the video again, the guard was an absolute clown on a power trip. He egged on Healy Rae in the hope HR would start something off. Also go to the final part where the guard is trying to grab the girls phone for recording.

Pity that same guard doesn't go down the liffey boardwalk and square up to the creatures there. 

Snapchap

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 29, 2025, 01:17:13 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on July 29, 2025, 12:31:37 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on July 29, 2025, 09:58:32 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on July 28, 2025, 10:03:20 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on July 28, 2025, 10:52:20 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on July 27, 2025, 10:27:53 PMThat video of the guard shoving Healey Rae?
The video of a half cut Healy Rae walking down the middle of a road geeing up fans on the footpath bumping into a Guard who gives him a light push out of his way?

He isn't in Kerry, he doesn't get to throw his weight around
Are ya for real? Guard shoves him ffs man is walking down the street doing nothing wrong.
He is walking down the street, which is technically an offence to start with. He walks straight into a Guard, which in normal circumstances gets you a night in a Higgins Group Hotel. He then squares up to the Guard, see previous point.
Never thought I'd see the day when I'd defend any of the Healy Raes, but ffs cop yourself on lol...

Firstly, he didn't walk straight into the guard. Watch it: https://x.com/foleyjackie823/status/1949558999285919974

Secondly, the Guard wasn't challenging him for walking down the centre of the road, as you well know. He didn't say a word. Just shoved him and tried to carry on walking. And then tossing the glass bottles to the side of the road and squaring up to him like a hard man? If a guard did that to your father, I'd say you wouldn't be so understanding.

Had to look up who he was, shows you the level of interest I have in politicians, the guard didn't go squaring up to him, so you'd need to show me that happening, the old boy went to the guard after being slightly shoved in the right direction

If my da was walking down the street pumping the air and shouting I'd be taking him off the road myself 

Lightly shoved? Healy Rae is a big fella and it was enough to put him off his stride. If a guard (or anyone else) pushed your father for no reason, you'd have no problem at all, I'm sure  ::)

You're some contrarian.

Quote from: Snapchap on July 29, 2025, 01:31:59 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on July 27, 2025, 10:27:53 PMThat video of the guard shoving Healey Rae?
The video of a half cut Healy Rae walking down the middle of a road geeing up fans on the footpath bumping into a Guard who gives him a light push out of his way?

Are ya for real? Guard shoves him ffs man is walking down the street doing nothing wrong.
He is walking down the street, which is technically an offence to start with. He walks straight into a Guard, which in normal circumstances gets you a night in a Higgins Group Hotel. He then squares up to the Guard, see previous point.
Never thought I'd see the day when I'd defend any of the Healy Raes, but ffs cop yourself on lol...

Firstly, he didn't walk straight into the guard. Watch it: https://x.com/foleyjackie823/status/1949558999285919974

Secondly, the Guard wasn't challenging him for walking down the centre of the road, as you well know. He didn't say a word. Just shoved him and tried to carry on walking. And then tossing the glass bottles to the side of the road and squaring up to him like a hard man? If a guard did that to your father, I'd say you wouldn't be so understanding.

Had to look up who he was, shows you the level of interest I have in politicians, the guard didn't go squaring up to him, so you'd need to show me that happening, the old boy went to the guard after being slightly shoved in the right direction

If my da was walking down the street pumping the air and shouting I'd be taking him off the road myself 

Lightly shoved? Healy Rae is a big fella and it was enough to put him off his stride. If a guard (or anyone else) pushed your father for no reason, you'd have no problem at all, I'm sure  ::)

You're some contrarian.

Again, not sure what ya are watching but this is another case of social media blowing things up and making a story and people feeling aggrieved like they really give a f**k.. You said the cop squared up to him, the cop shoved him and moved on, the old boy wanted some after's and now the internet crashes!!

The world is fucked if this is news.. As I said, my dad wouldn't have gotten on like that in the first place
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Baile Brigín 2

I'll tell you exactly what my father would have done if he bumped into a Guard. He would have apologised and kept walking.

This is far from police brutality.

Snapchap

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 29, 2025, 01:41:30 PM
Quote from: Snapchap on July 29, 2025, 01:31:59 PM

You're some contrarian.

Again, not sure what ya are watching but this is another case of social media blowing things up and making a story and people feeling aggrieved like they really give a f**k.. You said the cop squared up to him, the cop shoved him and moved on, the old boy wanted some after's and now the internet crashes!!

The world is fucked if this is news.. As I said, my dad wouldn't have gotten on like that in the first place

Healy Rae (quite rightfully) went back to challenge the Guard for pushing him. The guard stuck the chest out and threw  his glass bottle to the side of the road. At no point did I say it was "news". I'm only stating that I don't think it should be acceptable for a Guard, or anyone else, to shove seventy-something year olds on the street for no reason. What if he's stumbled and cracked his head off the ground? When you're talking about a pensioner age man then its hardly a stretch. And, again, I'm not talking about how your father might have been "gotten on like". If he walked past a guard and the guard shoved him, I refuse to believe you would be fine with it. Wouldn't say much for you if you were.

Snapchap

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on July 29, 2025, 01:49:49 PM

I'll tell you exactly what my father would have done if he bumped into a Guard. He would have apologised and kept walking.

This is far from police brutality.

1. I didn't say it was "police brutality"  ::)
2. You're argument is on shaky ground when you keep telling porkies about what is plain to be seen on the fecking video. Healy Rae didn't "bump into" or "walk straight into" the guard. He was on course to walk right by him when he got shoved. I'll stick the link up again, saying as you apparently haven't actually watched the footage yet https://x.com/foleyjackie823/status/1949558999285919974

About to walk by the guard...

Guard reaches out and pushes without Healy Rae having as much as brushed against him...

Baile Brigín 2

He unambiguously bumps into the Garda.

Snapchap

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on July 29, 2025, 03:05:58 PMHe unambiguously bumps into the Garda.

Yeah you're right. I suppose when you look closely at the images above, he does clearly charge at full speed into the poor guard with a shoulder straight into the chin.

And of course, personally, when a pensioner even comes close to bumping into me, I do always respond by shoving them.

Man drinking in the streets of Dublin, Guard takes away his bottle and snapchat loses his shite!
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

To the Garda lad,  he's probably sees this as a drunk Kerry supporter acting the clown.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 29, 2025, 06:18:08 PMTo the Garda lad,  he's probably sees this as a drunk Kerry supporter acting the clown.
So he isn't wrong.

DaleCooper

Some incredible figures.

90% of the cars have no special adaptation.

https://archive.is/20250716180931/https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2025-03-04/how-auto-sales-giant-motability-cornered-britain-s-car-market

Garda stabbed multiple times at 6pm in the evening on Capel St Dublin by a man wielding a kitchen knife.

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2025/0729/1526022-garda-attacked/

DaleCooper

Non life threatening injuries but still a scary ordeal.

Quote from: DaleCooper on July 29, 2025, 08:03:18 PMSome incredible figures.

90% of the cars have no special adaptation.

https://archive.is/20250716180931/https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2025-03-04/how-auto-sales-giant-motability-cornered-britain-s-car-market

The bigger question is how has there been such an explosion in disabilities and mobility issues?