Tailteann Cup 2025

Started by Cunny Funt, April 23, 2025, 01:13:12 PM

Quote from: Armagh18 on May 17, 2025, 07:36:49 PMThey finally split Dublin?  :D

Seems like Waterford done well in that game?

Had Dublin on my mind when typing that.  Offaly of course.

Quote from: Blowitupref on May 17, 2025, 07:45:56 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on May 17, 2025, 07:36:49 PMThey finally split Dublin?  :D

Seems like Waterford done well in that game?

Had Dublin on my mind when typing that.  Offaly of course.
Considering league performances Waterford did Offaly well in that game :D

Leitrim led for the majority of the game but a late rally won it for Sligo.  2-19 to 1-18.

Other results

London 1-10 Westmeath 0-26
Carlow 2-16 Wexford 1-19
Longford 0-7 Fermanagh 2-19

Fogarty

Wicklow are making good progress. We won't fear anyone in the knock outs.

When are fixtures out?

Leitrim seem to have saved some face this season.

Kildare were a mixed bag v Tipp but facing Sligo in a neutral spot should be good.

Westmeath we're very unlucky against is in Leinster and should win it out.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on May 18, 2025, 08:41:58 PMWhen are fixtures out?

Leitrim seem to have saved some face this season.

Kildare were a mixed bag v Tipp but facing Sligo in a neutral spot should be good.

Westmeath we're very unlucky against is in Leinster and should win it out.

Leitrim threw it away had a goal chance to go 10 up. Was an absolute sitter

They butchered a few more in the closing stages.
I suppose they have restored a bit of pride at least.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: Rossfan on May 18, 2025, 09:29:20 PMThey butchered a few more in the closing stages.
I suppose they have restored a bit of pride at least.

They did.

McNulty could've had 4 or 5 goals himself.

Another low day for Longford. Tis worse we are getting. Bottom of the heap.

Last game v Carlow is a dead rubber for us.

stevecw

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 19, 2025, 11:13:41 AMAnother low day for Longford. Tis worse we are getting. Bottom of the heap.

What sort of a team will you have out for that? Will lads just walk away now. Means a lot to us as topping group might come down to points difference

stevecw

Haven't been here in ages as I was so peed off with Carlow, last few years. Appointing Shane Curran was insane, he fell out with most players on the panel. Brought training back to the dark ages, and was clueless with tactics etc.
Thankfully, the players stepped up and ousted him, and in a few weeks Joe Murphy came in and has transformed the team. Beating Fermanagh away, and yesterday should have had Wexford beaten by ht, hitting crossbar and post 3 times. Almost lost it, but some fight to get the draw in the end.
Am 100% confident we will get out of Div 4 next year once he has time in charge and more players come back, for now this is fun and bonus territory

2 defeats now for Antrim, after some had predicted them to do well after a decent 50 minutes against Armagh.

Daniel Flynn made his first appearance of the year for kildare on saturday. Top player when his he's tuned in.

Poor oul Longford the first team eliminated from the Championship(s).
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

FermGael

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 19, 2025, 11:13:41 AMAnother low day for Longford. Tis worse we are getting. Bottom of the heap.

Was a complete mismatch Sunday .

Would have been fearful enough heading down  but youse are in terrible shape.
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered