Ulster Championship 2025

Started by Goals_Will_Come, March 25, 2025, 10:16:10 AM

rory

Daniel Guinness took 17 steps before he shot there. Yes he was tackled but that's mad

I still to see where the skill is, in kicking the ball long out the field, 15 men competing  for it. Where's the skill?

flowerpot

It's the way they all clatter into one another, spill the ball and frantically try to retrieve it, it's up there with the top skills. Plus keeper needs a quare hoof on him.

Ye bucks need to take up chess.

Cmon Fermanagh!!!
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Great two pointer by the full back. Fermanagh and now another score as i type Fermanagh 0-17 Down 0-13 after 48 minutes.

Impressive from Fermanagh, Down shocking. Complacency is a hoor.

I had been thinking about the 5/1 odds for Fermanagh before this, but unfortunately did not act on my thoughts.
Fair play to Fermanagh.
Down are in Sam anyway, they won't go far.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

befair

Down have no plan from the kick-out

befair

Down 4 pts up just after half-time, have totally imploded; management seem bereft of ideas

What was the odds on Fermanagh to win before this game?  Down look totally lost since half time.

Would help if they'd mark Love!

Love has been outstanding for Fermanagh. He plays a bit of soccer and it shows. I remember he impressed against Gowna a few years ago in Ulster Club.

They bother to change anybody on Love.

thebigfullforward

Down player talking back to the ref there MR2. Should that not have been moved forward or is it dependent on what was said? Thought if you question a decision at all it would be brought forward