Oasis

Started by mrdeeds, August 25, 2024, 11:15:48 PM

NotedObserver

I ended up with 2 surge price tickets for Wembley. Probably only band about I would do that for

Quote from: NotedObserver on August 31, 2024, 06:23:34 PMI ended up with 2 surge price tickets for Wembley. Probably only band about I would do that for

How much once you put in travel accommodation and food drinks .....
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Sportacus on August 31, 2024, 10:23:49 AMIt would've been a nice night to queue outside your local small-town record store.  Different world.

Remember that. Nostalgia.

Does that not happen any more?

Quote from: marty34 on August 31, 2024, 08:00:30 PM
Quote from: Sportacus on August 31, 2024, 10:23:49 AMIt would've been a nice night to queue outside your local small-town record store.  Different world.

Remember that. Nostalgia.

Does that not happen any more?

Brought my wee sister down to Makintracks in Belfast at 5 in the morning to queue for tickets for Bros when they first came to Belfast at their height!

Was some craic
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

I hate to tell ye but Oasis will be shite live.

mrdeeds

Quote from: Itchy on August 31, 2024, 10:24:06 PMI hate to tell ye but Oasis will be shite live.

No they're not, thought they were unreal in Marley Park. Also thought Liams last two tours in 3Arena brilliant and Noel in Kilmainham last year.

Duine Inteacht Eile

Quote from: Itchy on August 31, 2024, 10:24:06 PMI hate to tell ye but Oasis will be shite live.
I disagree with both sentiments.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 31, 2024, 07:50:01 PM
Quote from: NotedObserver on August 31, 2024, 06:23:34 PMI ended up with 2 surge price tickets for Wembley. Probably only band about I would do that for

Life is for living

Nonsense, when Morning Glory or FITB belts out to start , and classic after classic follow, 6 beers deep, it'll be some night  ;D

But, the hoors have ripped the hole out of it price wise. Not a good luck

mrdeeds

Quote from: JoG2 on August 31, 2024, 11:03:38 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 31, 2024, 07:50:01 PM

Life is for living

Exactly, there's no hitch on a hearse.

Why do some people think they might be playing in their garden?

Quote from: ONeill on September 01, 2024, 12:11:33 AMWhy do some people think they might be playing in their garden?
They'd be wasting their time as the homeowners will refuse to watch them. They may not even draw their curtains.

Liam and Noel have been trudging around the place singing the same aul shite separately for 15 years to small to medium crowds.

Now suddenly they join forces again and the great unwashed go mental.

Feck me but that makes no sense.

But that said what happended yesterday was legal gouging at its finest.

€400+ for a pitch ticket. I would only pay that to see The Beatles or Elvis on a reunion tour.

AustinPowers

The promoters could charge €1,000 per ticket , and a lot of  people would  happily pay it    and not think twice about it

People's fear of missing out these days , will blinker  their  sense of  what is too much , and  their inability to see when  they're being  taken to the cleaners.

The  promoters are lapping it up.

I do like Oasis , but  not enough to pay the  price of a feckin' holiday  to see them