The Many Faces of US Politics...

Started by Tyrones own, March 20, 2009, 09:29:14 PM

Quote from: Itchy on July 15, 2024, 07:22:39 PM
Quote from: J70 on July 15, 2024, 02:49:00 PMWhoever that woman is, this type of speculation is what ends up with people getting hurt or worse.

No doubt there are internet "sleuths" busily trying to find out who she is and release her personal info. Next thing some deluded or deranged psycho could arrive at her house or place of work, looking to take the law into their own hands.

And the psycho could be from either the "false flag/inside job" OR the "liberal government/deep state conspiracy" ends of the spectrum.

Agreed, I hope her family aren't on gaaboard as it could be very distressing for them.

The point, which you already know, is not about gaaboard. I didn't report the post or ask for it to be removed. Whoever posted it found it or was sent it because it's all over the internet.

JD Vance Trumps running mate for the election

His past quotes:

"I'm a never Trump guy"
"Never liked him"
"Terrible candidate"
"Idiot if you voted for him"
"America's Hitler"
"Cynical asshole"
"Obnoxious"
"Reprehensible"
"Cultural heroin"

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 15, 2024, 09:26:50 PMJD Vance Trumps running mate for the election

His past quotes:

"I'm a never Trump guy"
"Never liked him"
"Terrible candidate"
"Idiot if you voted for him"
"America's Hitler"
"Cynical asshole"
"Obnoxious"
"Reprehensible"
"Cultural heroin"

The absolute epitome of the cynical politician.

In fairness though, at the time, he was in the process of selling his book to liberals and shopping the movie rights.

Kamala essentially accused Joe of being the grand wizard of the KKK during a debate and became his running mate-so I wouldn't look too much into it

Except Kamala didn't embrace 70s era Biden busing policies.

Vance has publicly swallowed the Trump kool aid and turned Uber-MAGAt to forge a political career.

dec

Quote from: J70 on July 15, 2024, 09:58:41 PMExcept Kamala didn't embrace 70s era Biden busing policies.

Vance has publicly swallowed the Trump kool aid and turned Uber-MAGAt to forge a political career.

Which makes him a perfect Trump running mate. Trump doesn't care what policies Vance believes in, only that he will be loyal.

Vance from 2016

https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2016/02/18/donald-trump-white-working-class-rust-belt-voters-elections-2016-column/80422422/

"I quickly realized that Trump's actual policy proposals, such as they are, range from immoral to absurd."

Quote from: J70 on July 15, 2024, 09:58:41 PMExcept Kamala didn't embrace 70s era Biden busing policies.

So how can she justify working for and endorsing someone who she publicly accused of being a racist

That's  actually worse than what Vance is doing

An African American endorsing a racist.....I've heard it all
Now

Mourne Red

He's a current senator so he's forged his own political career and those comments he made were 8 years ago.

Biden is still making racist statements nowadays "poor kids are just as bright as white kids"

Quote from: whitey on July 15, 2024, 10:08:42 PM

So how can she justify working for and endorsing someone who she publicly accused of being a racist

Now

Worse?  did Kamala ever say only an idiot would vote for Biden?  "America's Hitler" is as bad of label you can get.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 15, 2024, 10:38:48 PM
Quote from: whitey on July 15, 2024, 10:08:42 PM

Now

Worse?  did Kamala ever say only an idiot would vote for Biden?  "America's Hitler" is as bad of label you can get.

100% worse

She encouraged people to vote for a racist and joined the administration of a racist

Quote from: Mourne Red on July 15, 2024, 10:13:44 PM

He's a current senator so he's forged his own political career and those comments he made were 8 years ago.

Biden is still making racist statements nowadays "poor kids are just as bright as white kids"

Would have been 31 years old when he made those comments so not the best of excuses.

f**k it, I responded, but on second thoughts I can't be arsed getting into these pointless arguments we've done a million times.

Have at it lads. And peace!

Quote from: Armagh18 on July 14, 2024, 03:42:10 PM
Quote from: Captain Scarlet on July 14, 2024, 03:00:40 PMI have to laugh at some of the Twitter warriors who are terrified of another Trump term because of democracy are happy to make light of a fuckin assassination attempt!

Ye can't have it both ways lads! Just because you despise someone doesn't mean that this isn't a horrendous thing to happen. I'd say the massive fear would be a MAGA head-the-ball might fancy a response...

That picture of him is amazing and the power there, with the flag in the background will help to hand him the win.
Jesus whatever your politics you can't go round justifying assassination attempts, scary times.

Trump is likely going to get elected aided by this and by the fact that the democrats are putting up a genocide enabling sc**bag with the brain capacity of a turnip.
Trump is a complete Israelophile though. He recognised Jerusalem as Israel's capital the last time he was in office and if re-elected he'd probably give his son-in-law Jared Kushner some scope to make the conflict even worse.

LC

Watched about 15 mins of the Republican National Convention on CNN last night.  Would remind you of the Eurovision with the representatives from the 'great state' of whatever confirming DT as their nomination for President.  In the time I was watching it there was not much of an ethnic diversity within these groups.

Quote from: Mourne Red on July 15, 2024, 10:13:44 PM

He may have said that but the question is what did he mean to say.