Armagh v Kerry

Started by illdecide, July 01, 2024, 09:29:34 AM

Well that was mental. Don't know where to start with that but the obvious thing is the impact of the subs. Jarly Og had an absolutely huge impact on that game and I'm not a huge fan, McQuillan and Soupy were both excellent as well, Aidan Nugent had a mare and will be glad to get another day out. I thought my own clubman Joe McElroy had his best game in an Armagh jersey. One to win and we won.

greatpoint

Quote from: JoG2 on July 13, 2024, 08:31:34 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 08:13:38 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on July 13, 2024, 08:11:47 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:49:11 PMWhere have all the "Kerry are better" people gone? We tried telling yous ffs. Kerry built up based on f**k all.

:) based on maybe winning it in 2022? Armagh hadn't been in a final since 2003?

Congrats Armagh and supporters, will be incredible to have a final to look forward to. Wonder can Donegal join them tomorrow?

2022? That was two years ago

Been hearing great reports about those chocolate mushrooms

You should seriously consider giving them a go. Maybe it will improve your football insight.

Armagh came strong in extra time and are worthy winners. Kerry make a hash of 2 very good goal chances plus whatever the keeper was at. All last year star forwards been poor this year. O'Neill played well for Armagh.

The way Donaghy was jumping up and down the sideline surely there's no way they'll accept that in Kerry, only a matter of time before they throw the Tyrone/Nordie label at him. It's probably considered alright for someone from Kerry to go and help another county out but you're not supposed to beat them lol.

SouthOfThe Bann

Armagh were 4 or 5 points the better side in extra time I thought... Credit to mcgeaney for building a squad so strong.

Subs improved the team rather than weaken it

greatpoint

Quote from: clarshack on July 13, 2024, 08:39:18 PMThe way Donaghy was jumping up and down the sideline surely there's no way they'll accept that in Kerry, only a matter of time before they throw the Tyrone/Nordie label at him. It's probably considered alright for someone from Kerry to go and help another county out but you're not supposed to beat them lol.

Knives out for Jack O'Connor in Kerry already

Quote from: clarshack on July 13, 2024, 08:33:14 PMArmagh v Donegal for a Tyrone man is like trying to choose between Rangers and England. Galway please do the business 🙏 😂

I get the feeling that if even Antrim or Fermanagh were to be in an AI Final, yous c***ts would support the other team.

Thought Donaghy leaving himself wide open alright. Surely he doesn't travel up and down from Kerry all the time?

Quote from: clarshack on July 13, 2024, 08:39:18 PMThe way Donaghy was jumping up and down the sideline surely there's no way they'll accept that in Kerry, only a matter of time before they throw the Tyrone/Nordie label at him. It's probably considered alright for someone from Kerry to go and help another county out but you're not supposed to beat them lol.

Donie Buckley did it in 2017, maybe not as high profile though!

tyrone08

Fair play to donaghy for celebrating. He invested alot of time in armagh. Really no win for him as if he didnt celebrate the armagh fans may have questioned him and rightly so.

Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 08:35:27 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:49:11 PMWhere have all the "Kerry are better" people gone? We tried telling yous ffs. Kerry built up based on f**k all.

Congrats Armagh and supporters, will be incredible to have a final to look forward to. Wonder can Donegal join them tomorrow?

You should seriously consider giving them a go. Maybe it will improve your football insight.

2022 champs, 2023 finalists. One run out in Croke '24 and win by 5 against a Derry team who had found a bit of form... keep you going, don't let sensible chat get in your way

greatpoint

Quote from: JoG2 on July 13, 2024, 08:53:32 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 08:35:27 PM

2022 champs, 2023 finalists. One run out in Croke '24 and win by 5 against a Derry team who had found a bit of form... keep you going, don't let sensible chat get in your way

You're bringing up the Derry game as evidence of Kerry's form? That's brilliant, did you not watch the game at all no? 

small white mayoman

Did kerry not have a tyrone man on board when the won the ai 2 years ago ? They can't have it everyway in the kingdom . Well done to armagh on the win , really enjoyed the match.  Enjoy the build up to the final .
All Ireland Champions 2006 & 2007

Quote from: small white mayoman on July 13, 2024, 09:06:33 PM

Did kerry not have a tyrone man on board when the won the ai 2 years ago ? They can't have it everyway in the kingdom . Well done to armagh on the win , really enjoyed the match.  Enjoy the build up to the final .

Did the Tyrone man celebrate like Donaghy did today?

Quote from: bennydorano on July 13, 2024, 08:35:20 PMWell that was mental. Don't know where to start with that but the obvious thing is the impact of the subs. Jarly Og had an absolutely huge impact on that game and I'm not a huge fan, McQuillan and Soupy were both excellent as well, Aidan Nugent had a mare and will be glad to get another day out. I thought my own clubman Joe McElroy had his best game in an Armagh jersey. One to win and we won.

Thought he legitimately could have been MOTM, carried some amount of ball til the very end.