Armagh v Kerry

Started by illdecide, July 01, 2024, 09:29:34 AM

Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:50:52 PMYou can expect no mention of Clifford's absolute non-performance by he way

Never ever do I want to hear about him being anywhere near the best player of all time.
He's not even the best in his family.

greatpoint

Quote from: Truthsayer on July 13, 2024, 07:52:34 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:49:11 PMWhere have all the "Kerry are better" people gone? We tried telling yous ffs. Kerry built up based on f**k all.
Calm down... you should be happy. Based on winning All Ireland two years ago and finalists last year. Brilliant from Armagh...

It's funny you assume I'm from Armagh, just hate the sight of Kerry.

Anyone who actually watched Kerry this year could not have confidently backed them today. Sorry, no excuses.

Fair play to Armagh and KMcG. I had my doubts they had it in them to take a big scalp but that was well won today. Fitness and desire oozing out of the Armagh team in extra time. Kerry looked shelled shocked.

England in the Euro final, Armagh in the AI final and no sign of any sun. This summer ain't looking so hot!!

Mighty banter on BBC, their production light years ahead of RTE!

Look-Up!

Massive congratulations to Armagh. Absolutely delighted for ye. Nothing won yet but a brilliant achievement to get to AI final and will be very special occasion. Brilliant that it's against Donegal or Galway too. I think for us neutrals, everyone is a winner.
And delighted for Geezer. A brilliant coach, often vilified, but a legendary player who walked the walk and never asks anything off a player he wouldn't do himself. A player's player and a player's coach.

SouthOfThe Bann

Incredible from Armagh there.

Nugent had an absolute nightmare thank god they didn't lose it or he'd be sick... Hopefully he has a good game the next day.

The fitness of them Armagh lads was outrageous... The bench probably won it for them.

full moon

Happy Armagh won that, they deserved it fully, great support there today and good for the game to have 2 teams in the final that aren't Kerry or Dublin.

First time we'll have a winner outside the big 3 since 2012.

full moon

Quote from: Look-Up! on July 13, 2024, 08:02:16 PMMassive congratulations to Armagh. Absolutely delighted for ye. Nothing won yet but a brilliant achievement to get to AI final and will be very special occasion. Brilliant that it's against Donegal or Galway too. I think for us neutrals, everyone is a winner.
And delighted for Geezer. A brilliant coach, often vilified, but a legendary player who walked the walk and never asks anything off a player he wouldn't do himself. A player's player and a player's coach.

Yeah it's hard not to be happy for McGeeney especially after losing on penalties several times, they were always very close and didn't get over the line. They have a great squad of footballers no doubt about it.

Gael85

Jarly Og Burns made a massive difference around the middle in ET. Tubritt very influential when came back on.

blasmere

Quote from: RedHand88 on July 13, 2024, 08:05:03 PMFirst time we'll have a winner outside the big 3 since 2012.
Second time we'll have a winner outside the big 2 since 2012.

Big 3 - how many more Sams have Galway than Tyrone?
A sure cure for seasickness is to sit under a tree

Truthsayer

Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:55:01 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on July 13, 2024, 07:52:34 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on July 13, 2024, 07:49:11 PMWhere have all the "Kerry are better" people gone? We tried telling yous ffs. Kerry built up based on f**k all.
Calm down... you should be happy. Based on winning All Ireland two years ago and finalists last year. Brilliant from Armagh...

It's funny you assume I'm from Armagh, just hate the sight of Kerry.

Anyone who actually watched Kerry this year could not have confidently backed them today. Sorry, no excuses.

I despise Kerry too... I didn't think Armagh had that in the tank. Hammering Mickey Harte not exactly a big ask in the championship. They were brilliant today tho...

sidelineball

Very obvious now Kerry are a one man team. Last years final was a big indication but today spelled it out. When DC doesn't perform they are average enough.

:) based on maybe winning it in 2022? Armagh hadn't been in a final since 2003?

Congrats Armagh and supporters, will be incredible to have a final to look forward to. Wonder can Donegal join them tomorrow?

93-DY-SAM