NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bennydorano

Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

An Watcher


Blowitupref

Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:46:37 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

GAA Rule states a clear goal scoring opportunity has to be denied to give a penalty.
Is the ref going to finally blow his whistle?... No, he's going to blow his nose

full moon

Poor refereeing so far, mostly against Tyrone. It's a contact sport supposedly!

full moon

Quote from: Aaron Boone on February 24, 2024, 05:38:37 PMA hard watch so far in Healy Park. Lots of handpassing waiting for the opening.
Agree but contact needs to be allowed by refs too. But yes negative play by both sides with handpasing and possession, low scoring most from frees.

RedHand88

Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:45:58 PMFirst time I've seen that rule enacted I think. Fair play to him, big call & fair enough imo.

Wasn't there one last year in a Cork game?

Blowitupref

Quote from: RedHand88 on February 24, 2024, 05:56:08 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:45:58 PMFirst time I've seen that rule enacted I think. Fair play to him, big call & fair enough imo.

Wasn't there one last year in a Cork game?

That was at least a goal scoring opportunity.

Not a half to live long in the memory.

Tyrone 4 scores from 8 shots and only on score from play.

Mayo 5 scores from 10 shots and 2 scores from play. 
Is the ref going to finally blow his whistle?... No, he's going to blow his nose

From the Bunker

Fitzaurice going on about Tyrone have only scored once from play. Never mentioned that Mayo have only scored twice.

bennydorano

Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:50:50 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:46:37 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

GAA Rule states a clear goal scoring opportunity has to be denied to give a penalty.
Not a certain goal but certainly a clear 'opportunity' denied. Its a tight judgement call that he's gave, fair enough call imo as I certainly thought N6 knew exactly what he was at.

trailer

Now even Peter Canavan calling out the refs. Tyrone get zero 50:50 calls. And refs always punish Tyrone to the maximum

From the Bunker

Quote from: trailer on February 24, 2024, 06:06:41 PMNow even Peter Canavan calling out the refs. Tyrone get zero 50:50 calls. And refs always punish Tyrone to the maximum

Peter's analysis was all about Tyrone. He's naturally biased and with Darragh playing he has extra vested interest. So him saying it's a free, penalty or foul holds little weight.

inroundthesquare

Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 06:04:32 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:50:50 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:46:37 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

GAA Rule states a clear goal scoring opportunity has to be denied to give a penalty.
Not a certain goal but certainly a clear 'opportunity' denied. Its a tight judgement call that he's gave, fair enough call imo as I certainly thought N6 knew exactly what he was at.

It wasn't a black card foul though. Tangle of legs not a deliberate trip.

Aaron Boone

Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 06:04:32 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:50:50 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:46:37 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

GAA Rule states a clear goal scoring opportunity has to be denied to give a penalty.
Not a certain goal but certainly a clear 'opportunity' denied. Its a tight judgement call that he's gave, fair enough call imo as I certainly thought N6 knew exactly what he was at.

Roy Keene's punditry says if you make a foul like that close to goal, you are giving the ref a decision to make which includes a penalty. So you can't complain if the ref chooses a penalty from the options you presented him.

bennydorano

Quote from: inroundthesquare on February 24, 2024, 06:10:15 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 06:04:32 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:50:50 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on February 24, 2024, 05:46:37 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 24, 2024, 05:45:17 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on February 24, 2024, 05:43:47 PMAnother poor call by Cawley the ref. Black yes but it wasn't a goal scoring opportunity. Mayo 1-4 to 0-3 ahead.
.

There were defenders back covering. Should have been a free in.
So what, it's not soccer

GAA Rule states a clear goal scoring opportunity has to be denied to give a penalty.
Not a certain goal but certainly a clear 'opportunity' denied. Its a tight judgement call that he's gave, fair enough call imo as I certainly thought N6 knew exactly what he was at.

It wasn't a black card foul though. Tangle of legs not a deliberate trip.
Accidentally on purpose, Ref called him on it.

Wildweasel74

This game that bad , I am switching bck and forth with the England game. Tyrone poor and Mayo not far behind them.