Maze Stadium to get go ahead to-day

Started by T Fearon, December 13, 2007, 11:52:07 AM

snatter

Quote from: SammyG on December 15, 2007, 06:17:30 PM
Quote from: snatter on December 15, 2007, 05:53:52 PMLol - Sammy's list of alleged pro-maze walkees consisted of one Alliance guy who didn't walk, and another who, from his published comments is neutral at best.
After providing evidence that McNarry is neutral at best, I invited Sammy to provide evidence to back his claim that McNarry is actually pro-Maze.
To date, Sammy has declined to do so.
My guess is that no evidence exists, and Sammy has just made up another lie, presented as fact.
If you're going to spout nonsense it's probably best not to quote the thread that actually shows you're spouting nonsense.

p.s. Still waiting for an answer.

OK, again you've made the accusation that my thread was nonsenical - prove it.
Pick out one noun, one verb, one adjective,one link to any of McNarry's statement's that aren't true.
I bet you can't because unlike you, I meticulously check my facts before posting.

I don't make sweeping statements that are at best unfounded, or at worst blatant lies.
By contrast, its way so much easier to spot the lies in your discredited and disjointed garbage.
In your Kafkesque mind, when challenged to prove anything, you present no facts, no evidence, just glib statements that everybody else is talking bollix and you're right.

It must be a great parallel world to live in Sammy.

SammyG

Quote from: snatter on December 15, 2007, 07:48:54 PMOK, again you've made the accusation that my thread was nonsenical - prove it.
Pick out one noun, one verb, one adjective,one link to any of McNarry's statement's that aren't true.
I bet you can't because unlike you, I meticulously check my facts before posting.
[/uote]
You've quoted McNarry's statements about the presentation and lack of business case and you are some how taking these to mean that he is anti-Maze even though he has stated that he is pro-Maze. And you accuse me of living in a parallel universe?????

p.s. You still haven't answered my questions. I've been asking them for about 18 months surely you must have had time by now.

Quote from: snatter on December 15, 2007, 06:12:33 PM

NI Fan - afai can see, you still haven't answered my question.
I'm genuinely interested to know how the Maze doesn't the NI soccer team's needs.

Snatter, we have gone over objections to the maze on numerous occasions.
Im concerned about the size of the venue, the design of the venue, the location of the venue.

I am not only purely concerned for football - i think the many questions that still exist on transport and infrastructure will affect everyone, though if gaa fans dont see them as problems thats their perogative. I personally find them massive issues

Quote from: nifan on December 15, 2007, 09:58:10 PM

I'm genuinely interested to know how the Maze doesn't the NI soccer team's needs.

Im concerned about the size of the venue, the design of the venue, the location of the venue.

I am not only purely concerned for football - i think the many questions that still exist on transport and infrastructure will affect everyone, though if gaa fans dont see them as problems thats their perogative. I personally find them massive issues

Infrastructure is the oft quoted main reason why norn supporters dont wan the stadium built at the maze. The Armagh Norn Iron supporters think that this rationale is bullshite and I would say laziness is part of the reason, I spoke to three hard core norn fans last week and they cite the biggest barrier to the process for a norn iron standpoint is simply that their shaftie element do not want to travel to games and some of them are non too pleased at having the GAA as fellow tenants. :o

SammyG

Quote from: stew on December 15, 2007, 10:22:39 PM

Infrastructure is the oft quoted main reason why norn supporters dont wan the stadium built at the maze. The Armagh Norn Iron supporters think that this rationale is bullshite and I would say laziness is part of the reason, I spoke to three hard core norn fans last week and they cite the biggest barrier to the process for a norn iron standpoint is simply that their shaftie element do not want to travel to games and some of them are non too pleased at having the GAA as fellow tenants. :o

Aye you're right stew. We travel all over the world but we're worried about travelling to the Maze!!!!! Christ you don't half talk some shite.

Did anyone see the plans for long kesh park? what colour are the seats going to be? im sure norn iron supporters will probably kick up a stink about this too.

stew, im not a shaftie though i live there now.

I started going to NI games from derry when i was 6 years old so im not afraid of travelling to home games

Quote from: SammyG on December 16, 2007, 09:19:34 AM

Aye you're right stew. We travel all over the world but we're worried about travelling to the Maze!!!!! Christ you don't half talk some shite.

Well most of ye sem to have a serious problem with travelling there as one of the main reasons ye're against it is that it's not in Belfast.
It would never be that the GAA might be sharing  ::) -
Triple Connacht Champions

QuoteIt would never be that the GAA might be sharing

It may well be for some - ive heard gaa fans not overly keen on sharing with us.
Most NI fans want whats best for the NI football team, just as most gaa fans want whats best for the gaa.

Quote from: SammyG on December 16, 2007, 09:19:34 AM
Quote from: stew on December 15, 2007, 10:22:39 PM

Thats because it is an excuse for a pish up in a different country. They were talking about having to travel to home games you muppet!!!!

BTW. Gab Hurl was with me when this conversation went down, it was held in our house and all three mena are members of NISC.

Fair enough stew, they are entitled to their opinion, but what other NISCs are opposed who are further away than armagh - from derry and tyrone for example.

My family is against the idea and they all still live in derry.

Quote from: nifan on December 16, 2007, 07:34:11 PM
Fair enough stew, they are entitled to their opinion, but what other NISCs are opposed who are further away than armagh - from derry and tyrone for example.

My family is against the idea and they all still live in derry.

Thats great but they still think that the shaftie supporters wont want to travel down the road to the maze because they are 'lazy bastards'.

BTW Nifan, you have the busiest highway in the six right beside the maze and you also have the railroad right there as well do you not? I think the infrastructure excuse is bollocks and so do a lot of your own supporters.

Adding all the traffic for the stadium to the busiest highway in the six hardly seems like a good idea, for example for night games, or friday night concerts.

The railroad is one of the points of infrastructure that is the problem - there is no capacity, and no plans, to sort this out.
People keep telling us if the stadium is built it will definately be sorted out, but id like to see it before i believe it.

I certainly dont believe its bollocks, and nearly all the supporters I have talked to dont think its bollocks - including the people I know who work for the road service.

Quote from: nifan on December 16, 2007, 07:44:29 PM
Adding all the traffic for the stadium to the busiest highway in the six hardly seems like a good idea, for example for night games, or friday night concerts.

The railroad is one of the points of infrastructure that is the problem - there is no capacity, and no plans, to sort this out.
People keep telling us if the stadium is built it will definately be sorted out, but id like to see it before i believe it.

I certainly dont believe its bollocks, and nearly all the supporters I have talked to dont think its bollocks - including the people I know who work for the road service.

There are other roads about the place nifan as well you know and ALL the traffic does not have to tyravel on the M1.

SammyG

Quote from: stew on December 16, 2007, 07:38:16 PMThats great but they still think that the shaftie supporters wont want to travel down the road to the maze because they are 'lazy bastards'.
What about all the non-Belafst NISCs who voted against the Maze?
Quote from: stew on December 16, 2007, 07:38:16 PM
BTW Nifan, you have the busiest highway in the six right beside the maze
And no way of getting from the motorway to the stadium, that is the whole problem. Unless you're expecting people to park along the M1 and walk from there?
and you also have the railroad right there as well do you not?
There is no train access to the Maze (the nearest unused halt is about 3 miles away) and no plans or money to build any train access. even is this could be got ropund, there aren't enough traisn in the whole of NI to get 40K people to the Maze and back (and all of the trains would have to run through Belfast any way, which would sort of defeat the object).
I think the infrastructure excuse is bollocks

So you think that the railway and bus companies and the Roads Service are wrong and you know better, so come on then tell us what you think is ging to happen and how much it will cost.
Quote from: stew on December 16, 2007, 07:38:16 PM. and so do a lot of your own supporters.
At the last survey 82% of NI supporters opposed the Maze, so 18% support it.