9 (12.2%)
No, but thinking of joining
1 (1.4%)

Total Members Voted: 74

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2014, 03:38:51 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on February 05, 2014, 03:22:15 PM
Quote from: Cold tea on February 05, 2014, 03:11:03 PM
Bigfella is on linkedin, if any of you want to be part of an economic success, get on it, he won't employee you otherwise.

He's got you rattled Cold tea, I bet he pishes himself laughing every time he winds you up.

Don't bite FFS.

As for Facebook, had to join it recently as it was the only way to get updates from the club as I don't frequent the synagogue to pick up a bulletin.
Can't be arsed eitherway with the 'friends' pish.

But if sheep had computers.........

You're confusing the lovely arable farmland of the Ards with the harsher environs of the glens MR, not many sheep down our way.

I think Facebook is great. It allows you to keep in touch with family and friends in a way that would have been very difficult before it. I think the key is to only be friends with people you actually know in real life.

Left facebook about two and a half years ago and it was a great thing that i did.Joined twitter recently and i love it. For example where else could you find the panel of each sigerson team today and their respective counties. I f**king love to know where boys are from. Just love it!

I wouldn t go near facebook. They can monetise someone else .

CD

I have a Facebook account that is used exclusively for staying in touch with family and extended family - sharing pictures of the youngsters at christenings, birthdays and celebrations most of the time. I think it's great when used like this. Has had lots of traffic this week as we've just added baby number 3 to the fold!!  ;D
Also have a twitter account that I use to follow GAA scores - invaluable for this and my thanks to the many lads who post scores throughout games. As I won't be allowed out to watch a game until 2017 you are my soul link to what's going on around the country
Who's a bit of a moaning Michael tonight!

Quote from: ONeill on February 05, 2014, 02:19:45 PM
FB is a loada balls mostly.

Twitter is a great resource. Just don't be following shite.
you could start a new religion with those  insights

I'm on facebook. Have quietened down on it lately though.

el_cuervo_fc

I'm on Facebook but would very rarely post on it. If I'm making conversation with someone on it it's done through a private message. None of that other shite of posting on their page for all to see.

It also comes in handy for links to my business page.

I took a look at my old Bebo page a while back and had to delete everything off it. It's amazing the crap that was written on pages back then.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 05, 2014, 07:15:47 PM

A goodlooking bastard you are too.

I've had the misfortune of seeing what some of the other gaaboarders look like.....Hideous.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on February 05, 2014, 07:58:14 PM

A goodlooking b**tard you are too.

I've had the misfortune of seeing what some of the other gaaboarders look like.....Hideous.

Looking at men's photo's don't really do it for me either...
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

I'm on both & dont feel like i have to apologise for it.

FB is an excellent platform for our cycling club, Twitter just doesn't work in the same way for us. I dont Tweet really but follow a lot of sports stuff & there is some comedy gold out there.

There's an awful pile of twitter snobbery there too, running down FB, dont see the point of that...it's all w**k at the end of the day.

Cold tea

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2014, 08:07:49 PM
Quote from: laoislad on February 05, 2014, 07:58:14 PM

A goodlooking b**tard you are too.

Looking at men's photo's don't really do it for me either...

I've always liked Maggie's photos though. She's nice.

On neither - I get all the info I need on here