British and Irish Lions Tour 2013

Started by CorkMan, April 28, 2013, 07:58:45 PM

Davies did nothing to suggest it was the right descision, buck.

Glad to see POC and BOD getting a series win, albeit not in the manner they'd have hoped.

Saffrongael

Garland amazingly shows that he knows more about rugby than the armchair suporter/Internet message boarder !
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

sans pessimism

Quote from: BennyHarp on July 06, 2013, 12:12:49 PM
Alot of blood and thunder in the first half from the Lions - but no real quality! Aussies will win this! Glad I backed them when 16-3 down at 7/2.
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Ah, in fairness we had to stand up for one of our own!

Quote from: sans pessimism on July 06, 2013, 12:48:34 PM
Alot of blood and thunder in the first half from the Lions - but no real quality! Aussies will win this! Glad I backed them when 16-3 down at 7/2.

What this Lions tour showed was that I know absolutely feck all about rugby!  ;D

Benny,don't be too hard on yourself! You know as much about rugby as the slobbering gobshite Hook and the other so called "experts"

All of a Sludden

Indeed.

Quote from: ONeill on July 06, 2013, 12:41:18 PM
Gatland 100% spot on.

Hard to argue with the result, but it would have been nice to have BOD on the field, at least, for the last few minutes.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Faletua proved to be the right call but Murray showed in the few minutes that he's in better form than Phillips and Davies didn't do anything that BOD couldn't. When the game was in the balance Halfpenny( player of the tour) and Sexton stood up and won it so feck all to do with the tight calls. Aussies gave up after the North try. Fair play to them but like eaten bread will be soon forgotten

BOD shows his class by going around on the pitch congratulating players. Looks legitimately delighted.

Capt Pat

I always think the Lions should be winning these lions series so I am taking this win for granted. This is the first series win in 16 years today.

sans pessimism

Sky claiming one of the greatest achievements ever
by a touring side ....really needs to get out more
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"