Margaret Thatcher....

Started by Hurler on the Bitch, October 21, 2010, 10:25:59 PM

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: trileacman on April 08, 2013, 08:05:02 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 08, 2013, 07:51:50 PM
Quote from: Kid Twist on April 08, 2013, 07:42:43 PM
there's a rumour that it's £1 a pint in the Bogside Inn this evening to celebrate the good news

It's true, bog inn, maileys, brandywell bar, Celtic bar, Abercorn, shantallow house, basically every bar on West Bank of foyle

Seriously?

I'm on my 5th now

Parties at Free Derry Corner and in Glasgow, apparently. Pity I'm working, but I'm off tomorrow and there's a fridge full of Beck's that's going to get some touch tonight when I get home  ;D

Looking at a review of her on yahoo. G maybe the english hated her more than we thought, barely a good word about her.

Quote from: red hander on April 08, 2013, 08:10:59 PM
Parties at Free Derry Corner and in Glasgow, apparently. Pity I'm working, but I'm off tomorrow and there's a fridge full of Beck's that's going to get some touch tonight when I get home  ;D

As if you need an excuse ;)

The reason people hate is the same as why people love her. She had bigger balls than any politician, was ruthless and wasn't afraid to take the hard road, no matter how unpopular. Great if you're a businessman but shit if you're a miner.

I hear she has closed three furnaces already..........

Recall either reading or seeing a documentary where thatcher 'took the hard road' mostly to prove she wasnt a soft touch woman.
So turned into a feckin psychotic deranged but job that caused misery and left future Britain in tatters!

I see they are trying to make out she had a big role to play in the peace agreement in the north- no fecking way, she put it back a decade. John major stumbled over ghe line but did more in days than she did in years!

Am cracking open a drink now to toast her welcome passing, and thoughts to my relations and their brother , one of the heroic hunger strikers that thatcher tried to beat, only to give in to the five demands a matter of months later - the peace is due a million times more to the ten men than any deeds of that evil that her bitch!

Kid Twist

i wonder if the party at Free Derry is an official UK City of Culture Event

anglocelt39

12 months ago I was at the superb play about the IRA War of Independence leader Tom Barry, Guerilla Days in Ireland. One bloke in the audience was resplendent in a T shirt bearing the legend........"I STILL hate Thatcher".
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 08, 2013, 08:10:30 PM
Quote from: trileacman on April 08, 2013, 08:05:02 PM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 08, 2013, 07:51:50 PM
Quote from: Kid Twist on April 08, 2013, 07:42:43 PM
there's a rumour that it's £1 a pint in the Bogside Inn this evening to celebrate the good news

It's true, bog inn, maileys, brandywell bar, Celtic bar, Abercorn, shantallow house, basically every bar on West Bank of foyle

Seriously?

I'm on my 5th now

Still three quid in liverpool.  Massive painted posters in a bar with lads clebrating.

Quote from: Kid Twist on April 08, 2013, 08:53:11 PM
i wonder if the party at Free Derry is an official UK City of Culture Event

Now now .....sure dont ye know all the shinners in the city love the uk city of culture title , the shinners like having it two ways .

Did they have a silence at the Manchester Derby?

Ken Loach 15 minutes ago. "Margaret Thatcher was the most divisive and destructive Prime Minister of modern times.Mass Unemployment, factory closures, communities destroyed – this is her legacy. She was a fighter and her enemy was the British working class. Her victories were aided by the politically corrupt leaders of the Labour Party and of many Trades Unions. It is because of policies begun by her that we are in this mess today.Other prime ministers have followed her path, notably Tony Blair. She was the organ grinder, he was the monkey.Remember she called Mandela a terrorist and took tea with the torturer and murderer Pinochet.How should we honour her? Let's privatise her funeral. Put it out to competitive tender and accept the cheapest bid. It's what she would have wanted."

glens abu

Quote from: theticklemister on April 08, 2013, 04:48:30 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on April 08, 2013, 04:27:51 PM
Adams aside, have any Irish politicians called a spade a spade today?

Im waiting for McGuinness to offer his condolences any time now.

McGuinnes was a member of an organisation that tried to kill her,what was your contribution dickhead

glens abu

Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 08, 2013, 08:52:24 PM
Recall either reading or seeing a documentary where thatcher 'took the hard road' mostly to prove she wasnt a soft touch woman.
So turned into a feckin psychotic deranged but job that caused misery and left future Britain in tatters!

I see they are trying to make out she had a big role to play in the peace agreement in the north- no fecking way, she put it back a decade. John major stumbled over ghe line but did more in days than she did in years!

Am cracking open a drink now to toast her welcome passing, and thoughts to my relations and their brother , one of the heroic hunger strikers that thatcher tried to beat, only to give in to the five demands a matter of months later - the peace is due a million times more to the ten men than any deeds of that evil that her bitch!

Enjoy your bottle Lynchboy and thoughts with the families of those brave men tonight.