must be gettin old..

Started by lawnseed, May 07, 2012, 11:07:11 PM

wtf is wrong with the current crop of popstar's voices. they all sound the same. i think it was Cher that started this sort of yodeling now they're all at it..

i was in Belfast today it was lashing down wtf are all the youngsters wearing the water was halfway up their legs.. jeans trailing in the wet.. arsoles..

what the fuk is wrong with the young fellas they're all anorexic.. skinny little runts with their hair badly cut and their trousers hanging down..

don't get me started on the lassies.. sweet jeez.. what are they eating.. big fat arses in figure hugging sweat pants..

i must be getting old. that has to be it

Teenagers by their very nature will dress like idiots just to appear different. If they started dressing like their Dads I'd be more worried.

As for pop music. Its just shite, always was. Don't listen to it.

Lawnseed can I steal that?

It's almost as poetic as "choose life"

dillinger

No style at all. Not like in my day when we had the tartan trousers half way up our legs.

You know you're getting old when...you can count the amount of 'ever presents' in the top flight of English soccer on the one hand since you followed soccer. If you don't follow soccer, then I don't know!! P.S. my 'ever present' stands at 7 so I'm not getting old yet!

You know you re getting old when you can remember your folks being the same age as you are now !

Found myself admiring a sweater Dennis Quaid was wearing in the remake of footloose and thats when I knew it was all over.

Clothes for boys and men has become ridiculous. Skinny jeans and tight shirts, they all look as camp as Christmas. Men's clothes are designed by gay men so I guess it's no surprise, but you won't get me wearing any of that shite.

Quote from: thejuice on May 07, 2012, 11:18:05 PM
Teenagers by their very nature will dress like idiots just to appear different. If they started dressing like their Dads I'd be more worried.

As for pop music. Its just shite, always was. Don't listen to it.
Not always 80s had some good music. I feel sorry for the teenagers today having to listen to that shite called music.

Every generation confuses the generation that came before us. It's the way of life. Sure Cliff Richard was the 'bad boy' of music in his time.

oisinog

I have started to listen to radio ulster.

I still turn it over when Uncle Hugo comes on. The Day I start listening to him is the day I cut off my ears

Gazzler

When you shake the lad after a pee but still get a wet spot a few minutes later.

Quote from: Gazzler on May 08, 2012, 01:33:16 PM
When you shake the lad after a pee but still get a wet spot a few minutes later.

Thank God. I thought that was just me and there was a problem!

When you remember lads playing that are now in their 70s - like Big jack and Gilser.

When you remember games distinctly from 20-30 years ago but can t remember last years cup final.

When you prefer spending time tending the tomato plants or making a chicken coop than watching soccer.

When you can t recognise more than 10 hurlers curently playing. Now lets see there s Tommy Walsh, John Gardiner, Eoin Larkin, Keith Higgins, Donal Óg Cusack, Joe Canning... er.... is yer man from Waterford still playing... Browne the wing back?

When you stop shouting at referees at football matches.

When you start running and cycling again.

When you were old enough to watch Denis Taylor beat Steve Davis - live in a pub - after hours.

You know you are getting old when you scan through 50 television channels and then declare "There's nothing good on"