Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 08:31:18 AM

Title: Wayne Rooney- A (Inter)National Disgrace
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 08:31:18 AM
I thought it was only fair that this got a thread of its own. For consistancy purposes you understand.

How much longer can we put up with this type of individual in front line sport? This is the type of person that kids (Not mine mind you) are meant to look up to?

I mean it was only a year or two ago that he was found guilty of spitting on a photographer who was just out doing his work. It was several years ago, that we read the stories of him having dealings (More than once) with a lady of the night. However he was young then.

Now here he is again, with another allegation of an interaction with a prostitute. Then to discover that this happened while his poor wife was expecting. Well to be honest, I am sick to the pit of my stomach today, and it leaves me lost for words.

So I had to gather up a few quotes to cover my feelings, "English scum of the earth", "sc**bag", "lowlife dick". Football and the world is a poorer place this morning as far as I concerned....  :(
Title: Re: Wayne Rooney- A (Inter)National Disgrace
Post by: Minder on September 05, 2010, 08:36:57 AM
Hear hear.
Title: Re
Post by: stiffler on September 05, 2010, 08:54:03 AM
Cant say im shocked by this story
Post by: Minder on September 05, 2010, 08:56:39 AM
I wonder will he get the same treatment and mock outrage on this board that Terry got?

Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 09:02:01 AM
Tiger beat JT? Typical. Anti Chelsea agenda again on here!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 09:02:47 AM
Unfortunate headline on 365....

Capello Claims Credit For Revitalising Rampant Rooney
Post by: BennyHarp on September 05, 2010, 09:37:37 AM
Norf Tyrone, you are "sick to the pit of your stomach" because an English footballer has cheated on his wife??? For God sake man, get some perspective in your life. You must be a very fragile person who either is taking the piss or needs to grow up!
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 05, 2010, 09:46:13 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on September 05, 2010, 09:37:37 AM
Norf Tyrone, you are "sick to the pit of your stomach" because an English footballer has cheated on his wife??? For God sake man, get some perspective in your life. You must be a very fragile person who either is taking the piss or needs to grow up!
Taking the piss.
Post by: BennyHarp on September 05, 2010, 09:47:40 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 05, 2010, 09:46:13 AM
Taking the piss.

Good! It's a bit too early in morning for me to assess people intentions. In that case I agree with everything he said!  ;D
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 09:49:28 AM

How dare you come on here and say how I should feel? Besides it's not about me. This man (I am ashamed to share his race) is married. Can you imagine what that poor woman is going though?

Also, what about all the boys waking up this morning, and putting on their Man United tops to go to mass. How will they feel when they see the person that they idolise. Their hero. Their 'white Pele'. In fact how will Pele feel? He can't even get it up, and here is this man, who shares his name, giving it large with loads of ladies.

Poor Edson, Poor Colleen. Shame Wayne, Shame.
Post by: BennyHarp on September 05, 2010, 09:51:42 AM
I've given it thought now I've had time to wake up. I think it was the shock of the news and I didn't want to believe it! I fully support your stance now, Norf!
Post by: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 09:58:33 AM
Jammy sod
Post by: Hoof Hearted on September 05, 2010, 09:59:56 AM
who gives a flying f**k !
Post by: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 10:07:55 AM
John Terry's still a balax though.
Post by: sammymaguire on September 05, 2010, 10:24:55 AM
not a good morning for you Wazza

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/09/09/article-0-01BB832D00000578-894_468x320.jpg)

(http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/jul2009/9/5/coleen-rooney-pic-goffphotos-65468541.jpg)

(http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/4600000/Coleen-coleen-rooney-4601724-400-503.jpg)
Post by: Minder on September 05, 2010, 10:30:44 AM
When you are earning £100k a week you don't need tips to get back in the good books. It will be played out along the lines of Colleen will be spotted wearin sunglasses "to hide her pain", she will then go off to a foreign retreat, the "secret destination" will be known by every red top. Wazza will make a "mercy dash to save his marriage". They will be pictured together with Colleen, but their body language will be construed, by a body language expert, as "strained". They will make their way home and will remain together, and their marriage will be described as "stronger" as a result of Wazzas indiscretions. Colleen will get her own chatshow. Wazza will be spotted taking his kid to the zoo and will be voted "Dad of the year".
Post by: Bogball XV on September 05, 2010, 10:31:28 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 09:49:28 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on September 05, 2010, 09:37:37 AMIn fact how will Pele feel? He can't even get it up, and here is this man, who shares his name, giving it large with loads of ladies.

Poor Edson,
I was wondering about that alright, I heard Paudie on talking about the same problem - d'ya reckon that himself and shane byrne suffer from the same thing?  They must I reckon, presumably it's free treatment if you go on the radio and we all need paudie is a hungry hoor ;D
Post by: Bogball XV on September 05, 2010, 10:34:55 AM
Quote from: Minder on September 05, 2010, 10:30:44 AM
When you are earning £100k a week you don't need tips to get back in the good books.
When you're other half is earning 100k a week and you've a sprog and maybe two (is she preggers again or did this happen last year, haven't actually read the story), you don't need to worry about ever letting him back into the good books.  A divorce is much easier and at least that way she'll get her paws directly on the money and won't end up destitute if he blows what he has.  She'd get a big payout now and a huge monthly payment for the sprogs, everyone's a winner.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 10:53:12 AM
At least the whore is 21 this time,he must have gotten over his Granny fetish
Post by: Maiden1 on September 05, 2010, 11:00:56 AM
They should set up one of them England select charity matches (Wayne Rooney alimony fund) with the shaggers vs the non shaggers

David James,jt,rio,cashley,David beckham(c),fat frankie,shrek,crouch could all play for the shaggers

Sol Campbell at the back and stevie g(c) in his favourite position up the middle could play for the non shaggers. They might struggle for names after that though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 05, 2010, 11:09:45 AM
When you are earning £100k a week you don't need tips to get back in the good books. It will be played out along the lines of Colleen will be spotted wearin sunglasses "to hide her pain", she will then go off to a foreign retreat, the "secret destination" will be known by every red top. Wazza will make a "mercy dash to save his marriage". They will be pictured together with Colleen, but their body language will be construed, by a body language expert, as "strained". They will make their way home and will remain together, and their marriage will be described as "stronger" as a result of Wazzas indiscretions. Colleen will get her own chatshow. Wazza will be spotted taking his kid to the zoo and will be voted "Dad of the year".
100% correct. The PR people will follow the established template for this sort of thing. Abi Clancy was on the front of hello or ok saying this would make her and Crouch stronger!

Birds know what they are taking on when they get involved with a Premiership player. Shagging around comes with the territory as long as the Bentleys, handbags and shoes keep rolling in.
Post by: thewobbler on September 05, 2010, 11:10:09 AM
Maiden1, Stevie G is perhaps the most prolific shagger of all. He's probably the best at gagging papers too though.
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:13:54 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on September 05, 2010, 11:10:09 AM
Maiden1, Stevie G is perhaps the most prolific shagger of all. He's probably the best at gagging papers too though.
You beat me to it....

They all deserve each other. Why these boys get married when they have no intention on keeping in the trousers is beyond me - and they women who "forgive" them i.e. can't see past the money, the house, the lifestyle and the cars deserve them. 
Post by: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 11:19:03 AM
Lookit- I'm of the old adage that what goes on tour stays on tour- fair play to them all-loads of wonga and plenty of the old jiggy jiggy-if vast majority of us were in their jock straps we would be at the same lark
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:21:42 AM
Quote from: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 11:19:03 AM
Lookit- I'm of the old adage that what goes on tour stays on tour- fair play to them all-loads of wonga and plenty of the old jiggy jiggy-if vast majority of us were in their jock straps we would be at the same lark
Any of us could go out and pay a prostitute to sleep with  us....they'd probably give me a freebie, but the rest of you would have to pay...
Post by: Arthur_Friend on September 05, 2010, 11:55:10 AM

You're a very cynical man Minder...
Post by: AZOffaly on September 05, 2010, 12:04:59 PM
So is this the breaking story (yawn) that was being gagged by a premiership footballer, or is this just one of a few? Stevie G and the mistress/16 year old/babysitter/Dalglish/Whelan/Random other Liverpool Hero daughter/Sister in Law hasn't broken yet  ::)

Nicely played though Norf. I presume you've saved the other thread for reference?
Post by: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 12:25:09 PM
Paul Scholes I'd imagine is a safe bet for avoiding such headlines. Walcott will need to keep his nose clean as they'll be sniffing after him. In fact, if Walcott has hany sense he'll drop her and just let rip anywhere for the next 20 years without fear of tabloid revelations unless he dabbles in something weird like riding trees or something.
Post by: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 12:36:15 PM
Hard to credit all these men with the bearded guru preaching syndrome- must be a Sunday morning
Post by: Minder on September 05, 2010, 12:49:30 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 12:25:09 PM
Paul Scholes I'd imagine is a safe bet for avoiding such headlines. Walcott will need to keep his nose clean as they'll be sniffing after him. In fact, if Walcott has hany sense he'll drop her and just let rip anywhere for the next 20 years without fear of tabloid revelations unless he dabbles in something weird like riding trees or something.

Racist, reported.
Post by: boojangles on September 05, 2010, 01:25:49 PM
What would expect from a pig but a grunt!! The boy has no class.
Post by: Tony Baloney on September 05, 2010, 02:06:42 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 12:25:09 PM
Or spuds.
Post by: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:33:11 PM
To be honest I dont think this is a big deal!! he paid a chick to f**k him, whats wrong with that??!! He's married but marriage is just a contract anyway so he broke his contract.... Poor guy cant even have a sly shag.... I'd hate to be famous!
Post by: Minder on September 05, 2010, 02:38:05 PM
Quote from: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:33:11 PM
To be honest I dont think this is a big deal!! he paid a chick to f**k him, whats wrong with that??!! He's married but marriage is just a contract anyway so he broke his contract.... Poor guy cant even have a sly shag.... I'd hate to be famous!

I would hate you to be famous too.
Post by: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 02:41:08 PM
It is a disgrace. Whilst the rest of us are trying to get by in this economic climate, these footballers are making an obscene amount of money per week. It really does sicken my soul.
Post by: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:46:05 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 02:41:08 PM
It is a disgrace. Whilst the rest of us are trying to get by in this economic climate, these footballers are making an obscene amount of money per week. It really does sicken my soul.

But there is a flip side to that coin, we can go out and ride hookers without getting caught... Isn't that great... :)
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 05, 2010, 02:48:11 PM

What sickens your hole? Footballers' behaviour or the fact that they make a lot of money?
Post by: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 02:49:14 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 05, 2010, 02:48:11 PM

What sickens your hole? Footballers' behaviour or the fact that they make a lot of money?

They make a lot of money and they act like arseholes with the money.
Post by: ardmhachaabu on September 05, 2010, 02:51:31 PM
Quote from: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:46:05 PM

But there is a flip side to that coin, we can go out and ride hookers without getting caught... Isn't that great... :)
Pam and her 5 sisters are well known to you?
Post by: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:52:29 PM
True, he did act like an asshole with the money, apparently he paid a prostitute €1000 per riding session and he was with the same one 7 times.... ???
He got totally ripped off there.....
Post by: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:54:09 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on September 05, 2010, 02:51:31 PM
Quote from: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 02:46:05 PM

Pam and her 5 sisters are well known to you?

I'm not going to lie to you, i do bash the bishop on occasion!! I use it as a sleeping aid...  :P
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 05, 2010, 02:55:53 PM
People cheat on their wives / girlfriends all the time. Only difference is that when footballers do it the Press and the sheep who read those tabloids happen to be interested.
Post by: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 02:56:27 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:21:42 AM
Any of us could go out and pay a prostitute to sleep with  us....they'd probably give me a freebie, but the rest of you would have to pay...
You'd probably get the sympathy ride for free all right.LOL
Post by: MadMayo on September 05, 2010, 03:00:59 PM
Quote from: Rocky Mc Guigan on September 05, 2010, 02:56:27 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 11:21:42 AM
You'd probably get the sympathy ride for free all right.LOL

Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 03:57:29 PM
I would take this thread a lot more serious if it wasn't started by a guy that would claim John Terry as one of his all time sporting heroes & to be honest sick to the pit of the stomach might have something to do with starting a thread at 830am on a Sunday morning after the night before  ;)

Post by: imtommygunn on September 05, 2010, 04:26:52 PM
Anyone who is shocked or disappointed by what a pro soccer player does needs to take a long hard look at themselves.

People cheat all the time. Pro footballers have many more temptations than the average joe. How would any of us behave with women throwing themselves at us regularly.

A prostitute however there is no excuse for...

I reckon they're all at the prostitutes as they think they're less likely to get kiss and tell stories...
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 04:29:26 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on September 05, 2010, 04:26:52 PM
Anyone who is shocked or disappointed by what a pro soccer player does needs to take a long hard look at themselves.

People cheat all the time. Pro footballers have many more temptations than the average joe. How would any of us behave with women throwing themselves at us regularly.

A prostitute however there is no excuse for...

I reckon they're all at the prostitutes as they think they're less likely to get kiss and tell stories...
There is no excuse for shagging anyone behind your pregnant wife's back!
Post by: imtommygunn on September 05, 2010, 04:32:56 PM
I mean when they have it on tap anyway and they are going to stray.

Them boys have no morals. I am not in that category!!
Post by: 1life 1club on September 05, 2010, 05:21:53 PM
she was fit,,he was more than right ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 05:27:45 PM
How would any of us behave with women throwing themselves at us regularly.

It's tough I tell you,but I resist the temptation
Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 05:34:25 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 05:27:45 PM

I think he means hot women & the not the ones you resist the temptation too

(http://www.myspaceantics.com/images/funny/fat--models.jpg)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on September 05, 2010, 06:31:27 PM
Quote from: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 05:34:25 PM

Ahhhh, my eyes, my eyes you b.astard!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 06:34:53 PM
I like the one in green the best
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 05, 2010, 06:36:03 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 06:34:53 PM
be sure to bring a bag of flour with you
Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 06:36:39 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 06:34:53 PM

But are all fine laois heifers aren't they?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 05, 2010, 06:39:37 PM
Heifers,Sheep..You Ross men are into all the animals aren't ye
Post by: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 07:06:26 PM
Bet Rooney is glued to the tv watching the Women's Rugby World Cup final with 2 hookers on the pitch. (stolen)
Post by: Shrewdness on September 05, 2010, 07:12:47 PM
Quote from: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 05:34:25 PM

If you were trying to negotiate your way through all those creases, might i suggest a good sat nav as a wise investment ;D
Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 07:13:44 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 05, 2010, 07:06:26 PM
Bet Rooney is glued to the tv watching the Women's Rugby World Cup final with 2 hookers on the pitch. (stolen)

I bet when he comes to Dublin he eats out at the Galway hooker in Heuston Station
Post by: AZOffaly on September 05, 2010, 08:23:07 PM
Is that one in pink on the right just an apprentice?
Post by: Bogball XV on September 05, 2010, 08:23:55 PM
isn't it good to see a footballer put some of that money back into the local economy though.
Post by: Dinny Breen on September 05, 2010, 08:29:06 PM
Is it me or is sport becoming more and more soap operas for men  ???
Post by: Kerry Mike on September 05, 2010, 08:29:21 PM
says it all when there is more talk about Wayne Rooney on the GAAboard than on the All Ireland hurling final that was on today
Post by: Dinny Breen on September 05, 2010, 08:29:55 PM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on September 05, 2010, 08:29:21 PM
says it all when there is more talk about Wayne Rooney on the GAAboard than on the All Ireland hurling final that was on today

Who won?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 10:14:29 PM
Quote from: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 03:57:29 PM
I would take this thread a lot more serious if it wasn't started by a guy that would claim John Terry as one of his all time sporting heroes & to be honest sick to the pit of the stomach might have something to do with starting a thread at 830am on a Sunday morning after the night before  ;)

I feel sorry for you tonight R4L. I know what you're going through. I've been there. However to get through this you MUST look in the mirror and ask yourself, is this the type of person you want at YOUR club? Is this the ambassador for the team you claim to be one of the world's biggest clubs? Is this face (Snigger) you want looking out at you from Manc Weekly?

I know that you've been there before. George Best being a hero to the Stretford End, and an adulterer at the same time. However I know that this is different. Not Wayne. Not the White (Is White appropriate?) Pele!

I have come out the other side of my turmoil and I am a better man for it. Be strong bruv, and send me a PM if you want to talk.
Post by: Tyrones own on September 05, 2010, 11:01:07 PM
Exactly...will Rooney's antics actually effect any of ye in the week ahead, little to be getting excited about  :-\
Post by: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 11:04:49 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 05, 2010, 11:01:07 PM
Exactly...will Rooney's antics actually effect any of ye in the week ahead, little to be getting excited about  :-\

How will the All-Ireland Hurling Final affect you this week head TO? ;)
Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 11:05:14 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 05, 2010, 10:14:29 PM
Quote from: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 03:57:29 PM

I feel sorry for you tonight R4L. I know what you're going through. I've been there. However to get through this you MUST look in the mirror and ask yourself, is this the type of person you want at YOUR club? Is this the ambassador for the team you claim to be one of the world's biggest clubs? Is this face (Snigger) you want looking out at you from Manc Weekly?

I know that you've been there before. George Best being a hero to the Stretford End, and an adulterer at the same time. However I know that this is different. Not Wayne. Not the White (Is White appropriate?) Pele!

I have come out the other side of my turmoil and I am a better man for it. Be strong bruv, and send me a PM if you want to talk.

nice pun among your piece there Norf  :D it's something Best,Ronaldo could walk into any club & get sex from any woman while poor auld Wayne has to pay for it

BTW i can pm you  :o gooood let me flex my fingers

Post by: Tyrones own on September 05, 2010, 11:07:07 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 11:04:49 PM

Not one bit Zig..but then my thong isn't in a twist over the hurling ;)
Post by: ross4life on September 05, 2010, 11:13:32 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 05, 2010, 11:07:07 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 05, 2010, 11:04:49 PM

Not one bit Zig..but then my thong isn't in a twist over the hurling ;)

Twisty thongs now that's a real pain in the hole
Post by: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 09:51:58 AM
Some of you guys are unreal and if that's the type of thing that gets you going then you're as sad as the story itself. the guy hired a prostitute so what, I've seen hundreds of guys on stag nights and general nights out flocking around women trying to get a ride but because some footballer does it then it the news headlines.

He didn't commit murder or rape, he paid a woman for her services (and I'd imagine she was paid v well) he got what he wanted she got what she wanted so what's the big deal, the only person who should have a problem with this is his wife and both families and after that it's none of anyone else's business. Some of you lads on this board are a bunch of oul hussies
Post by: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 10:00:01 AM
Quote from: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 09:51:58 AM
Some of you guys are unreal and if that's the type of thing that gets you going then you're as sad as the story itself. the guy hired a prostitute so what, I've seen hundreds of guys on stag nights and general nights out flocking around women trying to get a ride but because some footballer does it then it the news headlines.

He didn't commit murder or rape, he paid a woman for her services (and I'd imagine she was paid v well) he got what he wanted she got what she wanted so what's the big deal, the only person who should have a problem with this is his wife and both families and after that it's none of anyone else's business. Some of you lads on this board are a bunch of oul hussies

Jeez I didn't realise you had to be directly involved in something before making a comment on it on a discussion board. There's going to be some very short threads then so.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 10:21:58 AM
Apparently, Alex Ferguson had an 80's themed party for his players.

Giggs arrived in a Cavalier, Scholes in a Sierra and Rooney chose to come in an Escort.
Post by: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 10:27:29 AM
Fair enough maybe it's a Monday morning thing :-\ but i just think with a stupid story like this how it could be such a big talking point when there is a fair few at it but they're just not professional footballers. I couldn't care less if Wayne shagged half of England, it's none of my business but i suppose if you take that stance then what is my business. Ohh i hate Mondays mornings :'(.

The news headlines aren't like they used to be :P
Post by: magpie seanie on September 06, 2010, 12:25:52 PM
For any of you that haven't copped it yet NT is being ironic. He thinks poor ould John Terry got too much of a pasting for his antics and is pouring forth faux outrage here in an attempt to lampoon what he sees as a double standard. Its funny at a level but unless the hooker has a kid with one of his United or England team mates then its not the same thing.

I do personally find this kind of thing hards to understand. These lads really must be very stupid.
Post by: NAG1 on September 06, 2010, 12:30:41 PM
Little or no education from they are 10 - 11 yrs old , think that goes without saying MS
Post by: passedit on September 06, 2010, 01:12:46 PM
Quote from: NAG1 on September 06, 2010, 12:30:41 PM
Little or no education from they are 10 - 11 yrs old , think that goes without saying MS

no one willing to do anything other than wipe their arses and say yes certainly skews the moral compass. Still at least the news is not all bad.
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0906/rooneyw_england_switzerland.html?utm_so%20urce=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0906/rooneyw_england_switzerland.html?utm_so%20urce=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter)

Rooney available to play away from home
Monday, 6 September 2010 11:18

The Football Association has confirmed that Wayne Rooney will travel to Switzerland ahead of England's Euro 2012 qualifier in Basle.

The 24-year-old has been the subject of intense scrutiny in his private life over the past 24 hours and there had been some speculation that the Manchester United forward might remain at home.

Coach Fabio Capello is yet to confirm whether he intends to select Rooney for what has been billed as England's most difficult qualifying game.
Post by: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:19:10 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 06, 2010, 12:25:52 PM
For any of you that haven't copped it yet NT is being ironic. He thinks poor ould John Terry got too much of a pasting for his antics and is pouring forth faux outrage here in an attempt to lampoon what he sees as a double standard. Its funny at a level but unless the hooker has a kid with one of his United or England team mates then its not the same thing.

I do personally find this kind of thing hards to understand. These lads really must be very stupid.

Seanie it depends what way you look at it. (This isn't a pop at Wazza either as their all at it). I made the point on the JT thread that people seemed to look at the fact he fecked a friend over as worse that fecking about behind his missus. I don't understand that!! People seemed to be more outraged because he did the dirt on a friend that on him cheating on his missus. I know which I'd prioritise as the worst!!

If more Premiership players followed the sort of life the likes of Scoles does I'd have more respect for them.
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 06, 2010, 01:36:16 PM
Quote from: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 10:27:29 AM
Fair enough maybe it's a Monday morning thing :-\ but i just think with a stupid story like this how it could be such a big talking point when there is a fair few at it but they're just not professional footballers. I couldn't care less if Wayne shagged half of England, it's none of my business but i suppose if you take that stance then what is my business. Ohh i hate Mondays mornings :'(.

FFS people are commenting on a news item, you see quite a bit of that here and in the world as a whole.
I wouldn't think anyone here lay awake last night worrying about it.
Post by: Hound on September 06, 2010, 01:51:50 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:19:10 PM

Seanie it depends what way you look at it. (This isn't a pop at Wazza either as their all at it). I made the point on the JT thread that people seemed to look at the fact he fecked a friend over as worse that fecking about behind his missus. I don't understand that!! People seemed to be more outraged because he did the dirt on a friend that on him cheating on his missus. I know which I'd prioritise as the worst!!

If more Premiership players followed the sort of life the likes of Scoles does I'd have more respect for them.
Of course what Terry did was worse, because he "fecked over" both a friend and his missus.

The Rooney story is funny, the Terry one wasn't really IMO.

Rooney's just a feckin eejit, Terry's a nasty piece of work.
Post by: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:56:49 PM
To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor compaired to doing the dirt on the missus!! I can't see why the Rooney story is funny and the Terry one isn't.

I don't agree with the loveable "feckin eejit" view of what Rooney did.
Post by: Hound on September 06, 2010, 02:01:52 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:56:49 PM
To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor ...
Wow!

Never said Roo was loveable!

But as I said, I find the story funny.
Post by: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 02:05:03 PM
Why did you stop my quote at that point?  :-\

The full quote was

To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor compaired to doing the dirt on the missus!!

Post by: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 02:24:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 06, 2010, 01:36:16 PM
Quote from: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 10:27:29 AM

FFS people are commenting on a news item, you see quite a bit of that here and in the world as a whole.
I wouldn't think anyone here lay awake last night worrying about it.

Fair enough Pints. Grumpy this morning thats all (hangover) but i'm sorted now.
Post by: magpie seanie on September 06, 2010, 03:19:39 PM
To clarify what I found funny were NT's posts, quite witty, and some people taking them seriously. I don't find Rooney's carry on funny except in the peculiar sense.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:06:19 PM
SKY and the media will have some craic in and around the Spurs and Man U game.

I mean everything will focus on the handshake pre game between Rooney and Crouch and the will they/ won't they. After all Rooney's just been caught shagging his 'bird'!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:08:46 PM
Quote from: Hound on September 06, 2010, 01:51:50 PM

Of course what Terry did was worse, because he "fecked over" both a friend and his missus.

Spitting in people's faces, sleeping with prostitutes? Dougle to a tee! Love the stereotypical view there.

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.
Post by: ross4life on September 06, 2010, 05:15:58 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:06:19 PM
SKY and the media will have some craic in and around the Spurs and Man U game.

I mean everything will focus on the handshake pre game between Rooney and Crouch and the will they/ won't they. After all Rooney's just been caught shagging his 'bird'!

Prostitute or Abbey Clancy? next up for Rooney is a return home to Goodison park he'll get a friendly welcome that's for sure
Post by: Hound on September 06, 2010, 08:55:28 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:08:46 PM

Spitting in people's faces, sleeping with prostitutes? Dougle to a tee! Love the stereotypical view there.

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.
Nah mancs arent good. But they're all going to very hot place for their sins.

Terry is still the worse sc**bag in the league though. That's obvious regardless of who you follow.
Post by: ross4life on September 06, 2010, 09:20:12 PM
Quote from: Hound on September 06, 2010, 08:55:28 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:08:46 PM

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.
Nah mancs arent good. But they're all going to very hot place for their sins.

Terry is still the worse sc**bag in the league though. That's obvious regardless of who you follow.

What about those that don't have faith in God & there real religion is following Man united "very hot place for their sins" a curry house close to Anfield?