what a story! and him voted dad of the year 2009
which team mate?
no one knows yet. supposedly rifts in england camp. just getting it on sky news here.
Quote from: Gaffer on January 30, 2010, 09:12:00 AM
which team mate?
According to the Sun, its Wayne Bridges bit. Ex team mate though
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=1310.1410
Ex team mate's ex girlfriend is a bit closer to the truth
Not much of a story. Would be better if he was sticking it in Malouda
Is she fit ?
Fit!!
(http://www.catflapfootball.com/Football-Blogs/Football-Blog/content/binary/Vanessa-Perroncelblog.jpg)
well I wouldn't kick her out of bed for eating tatyo...
Lawrenson had it on The Last Word that it was Bridge's lady. There was an injunction (?) lifted which was previously in place to keep it quiet.............allegedly
Why Malouda in particular??
QuoteWhy Malouda in particular??
Maybe cos he looks like a ladyboy?
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on January 30, 2010, 10:07:53 AM
is wayne bridge not involved with england now at all?
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 30, 2010, 12:28:39 PM
well I wouldn't kick her out of bed for eating tatyo...
Cracker
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/01/30/article-0-081579F4000005DC-773_468x389.jpg)
If its true he was messing around with a team mate's woman, Terry is a lowlife. Its not as if, being a famous millionaire athlete, he'd be exactly hard up in terms of female interest.
Still, it would cause problems. Didn't something similar happen with the ex of a Leinster winger getting hooked up with a hard man munster flanker. No betrayals involved but it still caused problems in the Ireland set up.
He shouldn't have been doing it, not while he was married and not with the ex of an England team mate.
Quote from: Capt Pat on January 30, 2010, 06:01:42 PM
Still, it would cause problems. Didn't something similar happen with the ex of a Leinster winger getting hooked up with a hard man munster flanker. No betrayals involved but it still caused problems in the Ireland set up.
He shouldn't have been doing it, not while he was married and not with the ex of an England team mate.
Agree and I'm not condoning Terry's behaviour...he's a p***k. Just getting the facts straight. Listening to 5Live you would think he'd murdered a couple of kids.
Terry burns Bridges!
QuoteDidn't something similar happen with the ex of a Leinster winger getting hooked up with a hard man munster flanker. No betrayals involved but it still caused problems in the Ireland set up.
You'd be wrong about the betrayals there.
(http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/11_01/jterryREX0211_468x378.jpg)
Thats his missus Toni.
Some boy John!!! ;D
He does well for a fella that looks like Stan Laurel.
He plays at the bridge even when he's away from home.
Bridges needs to stop acting like a wayne and build a bridge and get over it...
Terry does it again. He has some appetite for scoring that man.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 30, 2010, 07:13:43 PM
Bridges needs to stop acting like a wayne and build a bridge and get over it...
Brid
ge's Head Revisited.
Terry's Orange found in Wayne's World.
He has just scored against Burnley, away from home ! Would you Adam and Eve it guvna'
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 30, 2010, 06:17:45 PM
QuoteDidn't something similar happen with the ex of a Leinster winger getting hooked up with a hard man munster flanker. No betrayals involved but it still caused problems in the Ireland set up.
You'd be wrong about the betrayals there.
Why? Were they still going out together when she got fed up playing on the wing and decided she wanted to get involved in the back row.
I really don't understand why premiership players get
married. You'd need the will power of a priest monk not to give in to the temptation of page 3 girls and lap dancers wanting to smoke your pipe every time you went out the door.
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2010, 10:12:34 PM
Calls for Terry to stand down.
Jesus Christ, he just snaked a blade.
I know, it is f**king crazy. They are taking as if he gunned down a few children
these things happen
calls for him to stand down as england captain? that's fair enough imo.
speculation in the some of the papers that he wont be included in the england squad for the world cup if it's going to cause rows.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 30, 2010, 11:16:50 PM
speculation in the some of the papers that he wont be included in the england squad for the world cup if it's going to cause rows.
Not a chance of him not being in World Cup panel. they are not that stupid. Remember the time Cantona was supposed to be roding another player's wife at Leeds. (Can't think of his name now... skinny f**er.) They sold Cantona... should have got rid of the other boy. England would cut loose Bridges before Terry. Crazy not to.
i bet it wasn't john at all but only his lookalike :D
(http://www.anorak.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/transvestite_lucy_mbd210109display-198x300.jpg)
depends how hot cashier no 5 was?
...Lee Chapman
How is it fair enough? Did he do something illegal? Did he break team rules? He boned a woman he probably shouldn't have, big deal.
He shouldn't have got caught
Any manager should play his strongest team. These boys get up to allsorts so extra marital boning is pretty run of the mill I'm sure. Terry is too important a player so at the very most he might pass the armband across.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 30, 2010, 11:20:57 PM
Not a chance of him not being in World Cup panel. they are not that stupid. Remember the time Cantona was supposed to be roding another player's wife at Leeds. (Can't think of his name now... skinny f**er.) They sold Cantona... should have got rid of the other boy. England would cut loose Bridges before Terry. Crazy not to.
I'm sure the other players (not to mention the english media) would love that.
HS - marks and spencers store is hardly the same as a football team.
Minder, it's fair enough because he's hardly going to be a good captain when he'd shag a team mates girlfriend/wife. If it was just some random woman it wouldnt it would hardly matter but it wasn't.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 30, 2010, 11:37:38 PM
Any manager should play his strongest team. These boys get up to allsorts so extra marital boning is pretty run of the mill I'm sure. Terry is too important a player so at the very most he might pass the armband across.
Possibly to prostitute veteran seeker Wayne Rooney. There is irony there somewhere.
By the time the World cup comes around it will be ancient history
Quote from: Minder on January 30, 2010, 11:46:28 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 30, 2010, 11:37:38 PM
Possibly to prostitute veteran seeker Wayne Rooney. There is irony there somewhere.
Jesus if they want a captain that hasn't a seedy history they'll have a long wait. Frank, Rio, Ferdinand etc etc have all been in the papers for "high jinks".
There is no point being moralistic and expecting a life of celibacy and nights in playing scrabble
for young fellas making tens of thousands every week.
I read that Wayne Bridge let Terry use his house to entertain various nubile young things, a case of the chickens coming home to roost maybe.
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 12:01:08 AM
I read that Wayne Bridge let Terry use his house to entertain various nubile young things, a case of the chickens coming home to roost maybe.
I'll say it again, why the f**k did he get married?
yeah read that in the papers too and thought the same
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 12:10:27 AM
Pints I just think it is hard to feel sympathy for any of these hoors earning upwards of £60k a week.
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 12:16:03 AM
Pints I just think it is hard to feel sympathy for any of these hoors earning upwards of £60k a week.
hard to feel sorry for anyone in this situation - bridge - happy enough to allow terry to use his house when it was someone else's wife/gf
terry - yeah right
terry's woman - how many times has he cheated now and she doesnt seem to care? I'd say his pay check will help the pain.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 12:21:00 AM
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 12:16:03 AM
[quote author=Minder link=topic=15246.msg724193#msg724193 date=1264896068
hard to feel sorry for anyone in this situation - bridge - happy enough to allow terry to use his house when it was someone else's wife/gf
terry - yeah right
terry's woman - how many times has he cheated now and she doesnt seem to care? I'd say his pay check will help the pain.
I would say those blades know the score from day one and the lifestyle is all that matters. Colleen Mc Loughlins family had her well schooled to chase Rooney from a young age, the hookers didn't put her off. I suppose you leave your self respect at the door when you hook up with those boyos.
Lots of them are at it. They are superstars like rock stars they have groupies as well who turn up to have sex with them, same in the states with the NBA players and NFL players. Everyone knows the score including the management of the teams. Remember what went on at the Man Utd Christmas party a few years ago. The wags know it as well, but that is not the point for them, it is the money and fame they will get.
I suppose terry got the other one pregnant but he should have been able to do better. No wonder he is out every night of the week, hard to get kicks off the one he has I would say.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 31, 2010, 12:05:29 AM
I'll say it again, why the f**k did he get married?
100% correct Tony. No different from Terry and any of us men on here. If you want to tool, tool away. If you want to get married and have kids, keep it yer pants. simples.
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 12:27:47 AM
I would say those blades know the score from day one and the lifestyle is all that matters. Colleen Mc Loughlins family had her well schooled to chase Rooney from a young age, the hookers didn't put her off. I suppose you leave your self respect at the door when you hook up with those boyos.
You know the intimate details of conversations within a family to their daughter of 13 or 14 years old?
Quote from: dundrumite on January 31, 2010, 12:03:28 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 30, 2010, 11:28:18 PM
...Lee Chapman
Leslie Ash or a previous one?
Dunno... that was the word at the time. Don't think it was in the papers. A man from Derrylaughin told me.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 31, 2010, 01:18:44 PM
...Lee Chapman
Dunno... that was the word at the time. Don't think it was in the papers. A man from Derrylaughin told me.
But an aul fella from Aughamullan told me there was nathin of it
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 01:49:12 PM
...Lee Chapman
But an aul fella from Aughamullan told me there was nathin of it
Nice one Gaffer.. like it :P
Quote from: Minder on January 30, 2010, 10:15:04 PM
I know, it is f**king crazy. They are taking as if he gunned down a few children
Then you can have no real understanding of the issues here. As McIlvanney said in this morning's SundayTimes;
QuoteCaptains on the football field are nowhere near as directly influential as their equivalents in, say, cricket. But their symbolic importance can be considerable and at the very least they are supposed to have a cohering and strengthening effect on morale. It is hard to believe that Terry's behaviour has not affected his capacity to meet such professional obligations. He is an outstanding centre-half but an unacceptable captain
Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on January 31, 2010, 03:40:27 PM
Then you can have no real understanding of the issues here. As McIlvanney said in this morning's SundayTimes;
QuoteCaptains on the football field are nowhere near as directly influential as their equivalents in, say, cricket. But their symbolic importance can be considerable and at the very least they are supposed to have a cohering and strengthening effect on morale. It is hard to believe that Terry's behaviour has not affected his capacity to meet such professional obligations. He is an outstanding centre-half but an unacceptable captain
I read that. Does everyone have to agree with it because it is Hugh McIlvanney?
Is any one here English?
Highly Unlikely.
In which case I just have to ask, why do we give a bollox who captains England?
Quote from: mc_grens on January 31, 2010, 05:41:57 PM
Is any one here English?
Highly Unlikely.
What a strange post. Did you go onto the Haiti thread and ask
Is any one here Haitian?
Highly Unlikely.
In which case I just have to ask, why do we give a bollox who is dying in Haiti?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 31, 2010, 05:53:39 PM
Quote from: mc_grens on January 31, 2010, 05:41:57 PM
Is any one here English?
Highly Unlikely.
What a strange post. Did you go onto the Haiti thread and ask
Is any one here Haitian?
Highly Unlikely.
In which case I just have to ask, why do we give a bollox who is dying in Haiti?
Complete rubbish.
The point I'm making is that people will argue passionately that Rooney or Terry or Gerrard should be captain of England based on their club allegiances, but then cheer for whatever team is playing against England in the World Cup.
In which case why bother?
Would there be a similar debate as to whether Adebayor should be captain of Togo? Fabregas captiain of Spain?
No. Because those teams are irrelevant to us as we don't live there and don't therefore follow their national teams. How is England any different?
Who's arguing about who should be captain of england?
Is there not a discussion going on above there as to whether Terry should stand down as captain of England?
Quote from: mc_grens on January 31, 2010, 06:02:36 PM
Is there not a discussion going on above there as to whether Terry should stand down as captain of England?
Yes, in the context of the overall thread that Tel is a philandering hoor and is likely to lose the armband. The question is will he give it up, have it taken away or keep it. I don't thinkamy are interested in who gets it next. This isn't the The Official England Captaincy Thread.
OK cool. I'll give out some more about it when that thread gets started.
Quote from: mc_grens on January 31, 2010, 06:02:36 PM
We're discussing whether or not it's fair to ask him to stand down or take the captaincy from him, I'd confidently say no one here actually cares who is captian of England and there's certainly no one "passionately" arguing about who should do it.
I think John Terry should definitely stand down and I would absolutely love it if Wayne Rooney got captaincy, he definitely has to have it.
Quote from: Minder on January 30, 2010, 11:31:53 PM
How is it fair enough? Did he do something illegal? Did he break team rules? He boned a woman he probably shouldn't have, big deal.
That would also be my view . It isn't something that warrants discussion . BTW Minder did you not know that Stan Laurel is your avatars father ?
Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:26:23 PM
That would also be my view . It isn't something that warrants discussion . BTW Minder did you not know that Stan Laurel is your avatars father ?
I think it would probably get some discussion within the England team!
Not true !!!!
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 31, 2010, 06:14:56 PM
I think John Terry should definitely stand down and I would absolutely love it if Wayne Rooney got captaincy, he definitely has to have it.
I dont know that he is ready to be captain of england, that is a tall order to be named as captian of England five months before the WC finals. Rooney seems to have clamed the head but Capello might not want to take a chance on him being captain for this World cup.
Terry should be dropped as captain, he would be a hard man to respect given his off the field activities and if he had any class he would resign the captaincy before being told he has lost it.
I've no interest in what English soccer has been fooling around with whoever. I certainly don't care who should or shouldn't be the England Captain.
Quote from: stew on January 31, 2010, 06:30:33 PM
I dont know that he is ready to be captain of england, that is a tall order to be named as captian of England five months before the WC finals. Rooney seems to have clamed the head but Capello might not want to take a chance on him being captain for this World cup.
Terry should be dropped as captain, he would be a hard man to respect given his off the field activities and if he had any class he would resign the captaincy before being told he has lost it.
We now know he hasn't any !!!
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:28:34 PM
Not true !!!!
Well that's what Stan told me many's a year ago .
Quote from: ziggysego on January 31, 2010, 06:38:34 PM
I've no interest in what English soccer has been fooling around with whoever. I certainly don't care who should or shouldn't be the England Captain.
care enough to post (and I assume read) this thread
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 06:42:58 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 31, 2010, 06:38:34 PM
care enough to post (and I assume read) this thread
Na, give up reading. Only read the first page and got bored. Scanned a wee bit more of it.
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 06:28:17 PM
I think it would probably get some discussion within the England team!
Yes , that would be right .
Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:42:22 PM
Not true !!!!
That story is widespread over many years. Considering it's Bullshit I wonder how it originated !!!!
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 04:09:17 PM
Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on January 31, 2010, 03:40:27 PM
I read that. Does everyone have to agree with it because it is Hugh McIlvanney?
No - agree with it because it is a perfectly logical and sensible argument - it doesn't really matter who said it! ::)
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:45:45 PM
Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:42:22 PM
Not true !!!!
That story is widespread over many years. Considering it's Bullshit I wonder how it originated !!!!
Started with an newspaper remarking that they looked a like or something.
did any of yous see tevez, de jong and ireland wearing the 'team bridge' t-shirts under their jerseys?
your man manchini came out and supported them. wright phillips, barry and whatever other english players involved weren't wearing them tho....
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:39:57 PM
We now know he hasn't any !!!
Waiting for a classy act from Terry will result in disappointment. However I would
expect that Capello and him agree that he should publicly stand down as captain. Capello publicly admonishing a key player might prove counterproductive in the run up to the WC.
Seen on the front of the papers that he got yer one up the duff and then paid for her to have an abortion. When she left the clinic he gave her 20k "to cheer herself up". Classy indeed.
The current wife is sure to make a dent in his 170k a week wages.
Quote from: Overthebar! on January 31, 2010, 07:14:40 PM
did any of yous see tevez, de jong and ireland wearing the 'team bridge' t-shirts under their jerseys?
your man manchini came out and supported them. wright phillips, barry and whatever other english players involved weren't wearing them tho....
(http://www.timesonline.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00679/Team-Bridge_679324a.jpg)
...Lee Chapman
Just googled it.. Was a rumour at time. It led to a chorus of "He's French, he's flash, hes banging Leslie Ash, he's Cantona, he's Cantona."
john terry and class in the same sentence, naaaah!
only 6months back his ma was caught stealing dog food from tesco!
Rod Liddle in Sunday Times pulls no punches in showing us his dislike of Terry.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 31, 2010, 07:26:56 PM
(http://www.timesonline.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00679/Team-Bridge_679324a.jpg)
I'm sure Bridge is glad Stephen Ireland is on his side ::)
Still at least they weren't team bridge underpants...
Never saw such corny shallow s**t* in my life. Support Bridge for what?
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on January 31, 2010, 08:17:12 PM
Isn't that the one who ran off and left his wife for a young 'un
Quote from: Rav67 on January 31, 2010, 09:57:34 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on January 31, 2010, 08:17:12 PM
Isn't that the one who ran off and left his wife for a young 'un
:D :D :D :D :D :D
"I'll tell you who he is. I remember his name. Rod Lyttle"
Liddle is always good value in my opinion.
England football captain
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/opinion/blogs/mirror-football-blog/Drug-dealing-dads-shoplifting-mums-sex-cheating-and-public-urination-the-Top-10-scandals-that-have-dogged-Chelsea-star-and-England-captain-John-Terry-article304737.html
What does it say about the other members of the England team that they make John Terry Captain. He is one of the biggest ghowls you could come across. I know he plays well and you could say he leads by example on the pitch but you need someone with a bit of charcter as well, not someone with a track record like him. The England team captain is a status position as well that matters off the pitch. Why was he ever considered for the roll?
Quote from: Capt Pat on February 01, 2010, 04:42:47 AM
What does it say about the other members of the England team that they make John Terry Captain. He is one of the biggest ghowls you could come across. I know he plays well and you could say he leads by example on the pitch but you need someone with a bit of charcter as well, not someone with a track record like him. The England team captain is a status position as well that matters off the pitch. Why was he ever considered for the roll?
Capello decided he would be captain, not the players.
Quote from: Minder on February 01, 2010, 08:20:36 AM
Capello decided he would be captain, not the players.
I think Capt Pat just worded it poorly... i think the "they" in the first sentence is the england management
Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 10:37:11 PM
From Yahoos Early Doors
Proof of its amorality comes in the form of agreement with Rod Liddle, a journalist who makes Jeremy Clarkson look like a tree-hugging hippy. Yes, the same Rod Liddle who recently thanked the young men of Britain's African-Caribbean community for rap music, goat curry and knife crime, and bemoaned the no smoking policy at Auschwitz.
Liddle said with an almost audible sigh of resignation in his Sunday Times column: "Let John Terry captain England, and let Vanessa end up on Celebrity Big Brother. That's the natural order of things in the modern world."
Interestingly Football365 and Planet Rugby have banned all JT Threads. Very strange.
I'd say he has an army of lawyers scouring the net for potential libel cases this morning.
but they are all scrots on that team. James is a nutcase, terry has numerous sc**bag offences, rio ferdinand- ashley cole the same, lampard has had affairs, beckham- couldn't be made captain- rooney with brazzers, gerard plenty there too. Depends on what you define as good moral behaviour for a captain. Seems to me Terry is no worse than the rest of them even though he's a 24 carat scrot. I don't envy Capello and his options.
I dont understand the wailing and nashing of teeth in Ireland about Terry (Whats his surname anyway?).
What has English soccer got to do with us? In fact, what the feck have the English ever done for us?
QuoteIn fact, what the feck have the English ever done for us?
There's the acquaducts.....
Beat me to it SS :D
Amazed at the amount of folk who seem to think its perfectly acceptable to bone a mates bird, get her up the duff, bring her to get an abortion and give her 20k to shut up to cheer herself up.
Must check what Norf has said about this. Around the time of the CL final where the controversy about Terry snotting on Tevez I think arose, I recall Norf told us all what a great lad Terry was and that we'd got it all wrong.
Quote from: magpie seanie on February 01, 2010, 12:27:05 PM
Amazed at the amount of folk who seem to think its perfectly acceptable to bone a mates bird, get her up the duff, bring her to get an abortion and give her 20k to shut up to cheer herself up.
Must check what Norf has said about this. Around the time of the CL final where the controversy about Terry snotting on Tevez I think arose, I recall Norf told us all what a great lad Terry was and that we'd got it all wrong.
You only have to look at his background and previous indisgretions to realise what terry is. Anyone who thought he was an upstanding member of society was seriously deluded.
Dougal: "Dick said its an extra special forfeit because John Terry was such a big cheating bastard!" :D
Quote from: INDIANA on February 01, 2010, 12:45:25 PM
You only have to look at his background and previous indisgretions to realise what terry is. Anyone who thought he was an upstanding member of society was seriously deluded.
Capello and the various Chelsea managers that made him Captain were obviously all deluded then?
TBH I am tired of the poor behaviour of modern soccer stars. They are rewarded beyond all reason by loyal, often relatively poor fans, who shovel huge amounts of hard earned cash in their direction but they can't bring themselves to behave or show any respect or appreciation in return. This is not specific to any club, every club has it's overpaid tossers.
He might be but for him to pontificate on Terry in print in a nationally sold newspaper is the height of hypocrisy.
Did Dunphy ever get sued for that rant on Liddle? ::)
Quote from: stew on February 01, 2010, 05:16:44 PM
He might be but for him to pontificate on Terry in print in a nationally sold newspaper is the height of hypocrisy.
Did Dunphy ever get sued for that rant on Liddle? ::)
He wasn't pontificating, he actually said he should still be the England captain. He also said "most of us are not judging from a morally irreproachable position".
He did make a fair point - "I don't know how many working-class young men, given unlimited incomes and a charismatic, gilded profession, would stand up to the glare of media scrutiny as paragons of virtue".
I hear Capello rang Wayne Bridge tonight to tell him Terry had lost the England armband ... and could he check under his bed to see if it's there :D
Got this one from an English mate
I see Wayne Bridge refuses to play for England whilst John Terry remains captain. Lets hope he shags Emile Heskey's missus before the summer!!!
Apparenlty Ashley Cole was clocked doing 150 mph in a 50 zone. He heard John Terry's car was parked outside his house ;D
Sky Sports has learned that the England players and staff have unanimously voted for John Terry to remain in the England Squad for the World Cup.
With a ban on WAGs at the tournament nobody wants him to be left at home
Terry, wherever you may be,
You're getting stripped of your captaincy
and whilst Mrs Bridge was giving you a w**k,
bet you were thinking of fat frank
Chelsea, wherever you may be
Don't leave your wife with John Terry
And if by chance, you have a couple of pound
hold it tight when his mother is around
She'll be up the duff in a one, two, three
Then aborted, paid for, by John Terry
Chelsea wherever you may be,
dont leave your wife with John Terry,
he cannot shoot and he cannot f@cking pass,
but he'll take your missus up the ass.
Quote from: under the bar on February 04, 2010, 11:27:20 PM
Terry, wherever you may be,
You're getting stripped of your captaincy
and whilst Mrs Bridge was giving you a w**k,
bet you were thinking of fat frank
And if by chance, you have a couple of pound
hold it tight when his mother is around
She'll be up the duff in a one, two, three
Then aborted, paid for, by John Terry
Chelsea wherever you may be,
dont leave your wife with John Terry,
he cannot shoot and he cannot f@cking pass,
but he'll take your missus up the ass.
That is diabolical yet fair. The man is a sc**bag.
Who are the other PL players Bridges ex was 'supposedly' at?
Quote from: full back on February 05, 2010, 07:48:55 AM
Gudjonsen, Drogba, Mutu and Cole.
Quote from: Minder on February 05, 2010, 08:34:54 AM
Quote from: full back on February 05, 2010, 07:48:55 AM
Gudjonsen, Drogba, Mutu and Cole.
Careful now. That could be a board writ jon!
Especially as you're only meant to be half right.
QuoteWho are the other PL players Bridges ex was 'supposedly' at?
Lets put it this way, the £250k Max Clifford has negotiation for her story is apparently based on £10k per player.........
same theme, different team;
front page of the s*n this morn have avram grant pictured coming out of some back street brothel;
in general, im waiting for robinsongate terrygate and the tiger stuff to all interlink; and ill die a happy man.... :)
I have not really commented much on this story, bar a line or two on the official thread. Not for any reason bar the fact that I've been flat out at work all week.
Seanie, I still stand by the comments I made around the CL final. There was a lot of vilification of Terry going on, that was made up, twisted, and extentions of the truth. He still gets lambasted for the incident in the night club years back that resulted in him, Morris and Byrne in court.
However he was rightly found not guilty at that time, and the close circut images at the time suggest that the CPS were wrong to take it to court in the first place.
Since then there has been one or two incidents, that were questionable, and this, coupled with my own intereactions with the the fella meant that I would have still come down on his side of an argument.
However after the previous 'exposé' by the NOTW re the tours of Cobham, I had my doubts. That incident was not rebuffed strongly enough by 'Team Terry' for my liking. I don't think that it was as the papers reported it, but it was not as squeaky as Terry's soundbites made it either.
After 'Vanessagate', well I doubt I can be a Terry apologist any more. However he has been incredibley demonised, when in reality he's just a stupid c**t. The NOTW especially have done a hatchet job on him, and there is no doubt where the stories are coming from. It's interesting to note that only one paper had a small article on how Wayne Bridge brought this on himself, but as it didn't suit the general agenda, it's not being carried as a big story.
However, there is a mountian on hypocrisy re this whole affair (Pardon the pun). Even this board had folk clapping with glee, as details of Iris Robinson's adultery came to light, and commending young Kirk. However with Terry, it's tut tut and it shouldn't have happened. People were delighted to hear about Robinson sleeping around, and posed mock outrage at Terry.
Look inside the corridors of Old Trafford. Rooney? Beckham? What about the man who's career on the field is as impressive as that off it, George Best?
Is it the fact that Terry is English, and Best was Irish that the differance lies?
It'll be an interesting tussle three weeks tomorrow at the Bridge now..... and not Wayne's house.
Oh, and all the scandal on JT has been in the NOTW on Sunday's when Chelsea have been playing.
I believe there is MORE to come on Sunday! :o
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 05, 2010, 09:29:37 AM
same theme, different team;
front page of the s*n this morn have avram grant pictured coming out of some back street brothel;
in general, im waiting for robinsongate terrygate and the tiger stuff to all interlink; and ill die a happy man.... :)
Well if that's true she'll be the first person to be paid by Portsmouth this season!
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 05, 2010, 09:59:23 AM
Oh, and all the scandal on JT has been in the NOTW on Sunday's when Chelsea have been playing.
Thats the problem with JT.. always more to COME Sunday, Mnday, Tuesday!
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 05, 2010, 09:59:23 AM
Daliy Mail running a story today the gist of which is that Terry has been renting out his private box at Wembley (which is a perk of being England captain :o)) for £4k a time. An undercover Mail reporter was offered the box for the upcoming match against Egypt. So lots of "£4k cash" "people close to Terry"
Near the bottom of the report there is the line..."it is unclear whether the box was offered with Terry's knowledge"
Fabio Capello strips John Terry of England captaincy
Terry has come under intense scrutiny
John Terry has been stripped of the England captaincy following allegations about his private life.
Terry, 29, was under intense scrutiny after claims he had an affair with an England team-mate's ex-girlfriend.
The Chelsea centre-half held talks with England boss Fabio Capello at Wembley on Friday to discuss his future.
"After much thought I have made the decision that it will be best for me to take the captaincy away from John Terry," said Capello in a statement.
"As a captain with the team, John Terry has displayed extremely positive behaviour. However, I have to take into account other considerations and what is best for all of the England squad.
"What is best for all of the England team has inspired my choice.
"John Terry was notified first.
"When I chose John Terry as captain, I also selected a vice-captain and also named a third choice. There is no reason to change this decision.
"I would like to take this opportunity to thank The FA, particularly Lord David Triesman and Ian Watmore for allowing me to make this decision in my own time and in the best interest of the team."
So when they dont win the world cup - will this be the reason? Will Terry's behaviour be the reason?
Who cares - so long as theres a reason!
A big honour for Ferdinand, EC Unique, Ross4Life will be delighted. Fair play
To be honest, I think that's a disgraceful knee jerk reaction to a media storm that will blow over in a fortnight. For feck's sake, half of that England team are probably boning other lads' women. Young lads are inclined to think with the small head rather than the big head.
Whether Terry is a good captain or not is a moot point, but unless the rest of the players felt that this was something beyond the beyond, which would make them hypocrites in my eyes, then there was no reason to try and placate the red tops by throwing Terry to the wolves.
I would agree with that AZ. They seem more obsessed with PR and media image these days. There is very little "sport", as most of us understand it, in top level professional football anymore.
Quote from: Minder on February 05, 2010, 05:32:31 PM
A big honour for Ferdinand, EC Unique, Ross4Life will be delighted. Fair play
I heard that Rooney is in line for the captains armband
Well deserved in my opinion. Leadership is about more than being a talented player who earns over 100 k a week. This might improve them.
Quote from: Capt Pat on February 05, 2010, 06:31:28 PM
Well deserved in my opinion. Leadership is about more than being a talented player who earns over 100 k a week. This might improve them.
If the rest of them were angels I'd agree with you. Camcorders, Aiya Nappa and Roasting spring to mind when you think of some of the other heroes on that team.
Captaincy should involve setting an example, I agree, but I think a rollocking rather than caving into pseudo-outrage from tabloid newspapers, themselves hardly models of propriety, would have been more appropriate.
To be honest, if Rio Ferdinand, of all people is deemed to be more worthy of respect in terms of his behaviour with women than John Terry, then I'm flabbergasted. I'm not saying Ferdinand derserves to be harrangued about his past indiscretions, but it's not exactly a clear indication of a better moral leader, is it?
He had to go, the way he conducted himself was an ambarassment to the entire England set up. The other big thing was that this decision will probably placate Bridge and England will now have defensive cover for Cashley Cole.
A good decision by Capello, I wonder who he will promote to Captain, Lampard or stevie G would probably be the best two candidates, either of them would represent England well I think.
Quote from: stew on February 05, 2010, 07:47:00 PM
He had to go, the way he conducted himself was an ambarassment to the entire England set up. The other big thing was that this decision will probably placate Bridge and England will now have defensive cover for Cashley Cole.
A good decision by Capello, I wonder who he will promote to Captain, Lampard or stevie G would probably be the best two candidates, either of them would represent England well I think.
Rio Ferdinand is the captain
Is that confirmed Pints? It's a bit laughable really.
Capello - "John Terry, you have proven yourself unfit to provide the moral leadership this team needs. Rio, you are exactly what we are looking for."
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 05, 2010, 07:47:50 PM
Quote from: stew on February 05, 2010, 07:47:00 PM
Rio Ferdinand is the captain
He is injury prone and I would not have thought that he is an automatic starter given his indifferent form in the past six months to a year. he does not seem like a motivator and I think this is a very bad choice.
Quote from: AZOffaly on February 05, 2010, 07:51:06 PM
Capello - "John Terry, you have proven yourself unfit to provide the moral leadership this team needs. Rio, you are exactly what we are looking for."
Was on the ITN news this evening anyway, he's vice captain so he's now captain.
He mighten be perfect but he hasn't been caught shagging a team mates woman.
I chuckled at the whole circus really. I'd have thought that JT epitomised a lot about the English footballing supporting male myself and was a fair reflection of English society in the 21st century. No?
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 05, 2010, 07:56:19 PM
He wasn't, but wasn't he one of the Aya Nappa lads, the amateur filmmaking crew? Hardly the bastion of moral righteousness is he?
No but sure none of them are. I don't think it's a matter of him setting a moral standard, it's about having harmony within the squad. If Terry was messing around with some random woman no one would really care (even his wife doesnt seem to care!) but he overstepped the mark when it's a team mates woman. He can't be captain of the team after that.
If it is to do with "team harmony" then surely he can't play at all? He will still be a major player for them even if he isn't the captain.
There we have it then. Adultery is not morally acceptable in England.
However drink driving, failing to remember a drugs test, assaulting females, organising rather suspect Christmas parties with certain ladies, and sex tapes are all acceptable when looking for a moral guardian.
No sympathy for JT though...
I dunno pints. I see what you're saying. If the squad felt he was a divisive character, then he can't be captain. Certainly. But then again if he's that much of a distraction he should be dropped completely. The atmosphere in the dressingroom is not going to be much different just because he doesn't have an armband on.
I believe the players would be sniggering like kids about it, apart from Bridge, and he and Terry would have made up for it after a while.
This reeks of Capello either saying 'My Captain is going to be an example to my team' , in which case Ferdinand is a strange choice, or else 'I'm going to be the hero here and play to the Red Top gallery'.
It just doesn't make sense to me unless the senior players in the squad made it clear Terry was not acceptable to them, and I'd reiterate that if that's the case, he should be out of the squad completely.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 05, 2010, 09:50:04 PM
There we have it then. Adultery is not morally acceptable in England.
However drink driving, failing to remember a drugs test, assaulting females, organising rather suspect Christmas parties with certain ladies, and sex tapes are all acceptable when looking for a moral guardian.
No sympathy for JT though...
I don't either Norf, God knows I'm not Terry's biggest fan, he's too much of 'an 'ard man' for me to take to, but I think this is opportunism. If Capello is that disgusted, drop him completely.
As I said, I don't think Ferdinand is any better, or really any worse than Terry, or a large handful of the other lads to be fair, so I don't want to make a big deal of it that he's been picked. Having said that, it's definitely mixed messages from Capello.
Curious on this one. Can anyone answer to why there are 10 pages on JT's screwing around on here, but no-one (Bar TMQP) has commented on the CAS over ruling FIFA's pathetic judgement of Chelsea on the Kakuta saga?
Granted a fair bit of that 10 pages is fair opinion (Some of it bollocks), but considering the amount of people putting the boot in when Chelsea were accused of tapping up, I am surprised how little commentary it has received since yesterday!
Quote from: AZOffaly on February 05, 2010, 09:52:10 PM
I dunno pints. I see what you're saying. If the squad felt he was a divisive character, then he can't be captain. Certainly. But then again if he's that much of a distraction he should be dropped completely. The atmosphere in the dressingroom is not going to be much different just because he doesn't have an armband on.
I believe the players would be sniggering like kids about it, apart from Bridge, and he and Terry would have made up for it after a while.
This reeks of Capello either saying 'My Captain is going to be an example to my team' , in which case Ferdinand is a strange choice, or else 'I'm going to be the hero here and play to the Red Top gallery'.
It just doesn't make sense to me unless the senior players in the squad made it clear Terry was not acceptable to them, and I'd reiterate that if that's the case, he should be out of the squad completely.
I'd say Terry will get away with sitting in the corner of the dressing room, as an equal to the rest whereas it would stick in throat more if he was captain.
Ah, I don;t think so. They all consider themselves better than the next lad anyway. I don't think Terry would be considered above them by the other players. IF they just want him cut down to size, then that doesn't reflect well on his relationship with them, and there's been nothing to suggest that up to now.
I think if you are looking for leaders on the pitch - Rio is well down the pecking order. Terry was a fantastic captain I think, and he may well be missed by the English in the summer.
Of course, its his own fault, but there you go.
I believe the treatment John Terry has received is very unfair,sure he was just being a good centre back and filling the hole left by the full back.
Thats actually quite good! :D
Yes, so he is...
Sacking Terry & appointing Rio to 'protect the team' is a bit like sacking John O'Donohue and appointing Iris Robinson.
So no-one able to answer my query then. As expected.
Is obvious Norf... nobody gives a f** about CAS and all that... boring
So is Terry now the vice captain?
Quote from: Main Street on February 06, 2010, 08:40:21 PM
No, Gerrard is.
Quote from: Minder on February 06, 2010, 08:53:09 PM
No, Gerrard is.
Minder, I think you walked into that one... as in 'vice' :o
NOTW doing a Terry sleeping with Orlaith from BB story. Apparently.
Nice man alright...
SHAMELESS John Terry had a sordid one-night stand with Big Brother star Orlaith while his wife was pregnant with twins.
The latest revelation of unforgiveable betrayal heaps more humiliation on Toni as she decides how much more she can take from her serial cheat husband.
Insatiable Terry pulled blonde Big Brother 6 contestant Orlaith McAllister at a Chelsea squad Christmas night out in 2005.
Just 24 hours earlier he'd told the News of the World Toni was expecting their twins - Summer Rose and Georgie John - simpering: "It's the best news ever. The greatest Christmas present in the world.
"One baby would have been fantastic, two is just amazing - it's winning the double."
He seemed to have forgotten about the "best news ever" as he made his move on Orlaith in front of Chelsea team-mates.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 06, 2010, 10:57:05 PM
Nice man alright...
SHAMELESS John Terry had a sordid one-night stand with Big Brother star Orlaith while his wife was pregnant with twins.
The latest revelation of unforgiveable betrayal heaps more humiliation on Toni as she decides how much more she can take from her serial cheat husband.
Insatiable Terry pulled blonde Big Brother 6 contestant Orlaith McAllister at a Chelsea squad Christmas night out in 2005.
Just 24 hours earlier he'd told the News of the World Toni was expecting their twins - Summer Rose and Georgie John - simpering: "It's the best news ever. The greatest Christmas present in the world.
"One baby would have been fantastic, two is just amazing - it's winning the double."
He seemed to have forgotten about the "best news ever" as he made his move on Orlaith in front of Chelsea team-mates.
I wonder will he take a break from football for treatment. He might be back in time for the Masters.
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 06, 2010, 10:28:10 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 06, 2010, 08:53:09 PM
No, Gerrard is.
Minder, I think you walked into that one... as in 'vice' :o
On occasions, I have had my suspicions about Minder. He wasn't the sharpest of TV characters.
trampish behaviour by his father.
trampish behaviour by his mother.
trampish behaviour by himself.
JT has all the credentials needed to lead England's cause!
silly boy, why did he bother getting married at all? Shes going to divorce him and take him for millions :D
She'll not divorce him, sure she "loves him" ::)
Great line from Health Minister...
Health minister Mike O'Brien has called the decision to sack John Terry as England football captain "crass".
John Terry was stripped of the role after allegations he had an affair with an England team-mate's ex-girlfriend.
The North Warwickshire and Bedworth MP put a message on Twitter about England manager Fabio Capello's move.
It says: "The sacking of Terry is crass. Capello has bowed to tabloid pressure. Infidelity is bad but I saw no signs of fatigue in his football."
I think the health minister should be more concerned about other issues.
obviously he is concerned about Terry's health. That's a start... just the rest of the nation to look at after that..
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 07, 2010, 10:51:53 PM
Great line from Health Minister...
Health minister Mike O'Brien has called the decision to sack John Terry as England football captain "crass".
John Terry was stripped of the role after allegations he had an affair with an England team-mate's ex-girlfriend.
The North Warwickshire and Bedworth MP put a message on Twitter about England manager Fabio Capello's move.
It says: "The sacking of Terry is crass. Capello has bowed to tabloid pressure. Infidelity is bad but I saw no signs of fatigue in his football."
So Terry showed his football to the Health minister?
I wonder if he showed it to the Minister's wife would he feel the same?
Firstly to Norf - thanks for the reply and I'm glad you seem to have moved on JT a bit. Sound. Secondly - did Chelsea not "come to some arrangement" with the French club to get the CAS thing dropped?
Back to he Terry issue - its not so much a moral issue for me as a loyalty to team mates thing. There's obviously still bad blood there. Now people can castigate me if they like but I've a theory on this. I suspect Capello has lost faith in Terry playing wise but obviously you can't drop a captain. He has taken this opportunity to give himself the opportunity to drop Terry if neessary in future if it must be done to win the world cup. Obviously appointing Ferdinand as captain doesn't tally with my theory (though I actually think he is back to form).
Hope that makes sense. SB starting now so I'm gone.
I think Chelsea came to an arrangement with Lens only as they were required to regardless. Can't remember the specifics but if you get a player out of contract under 21 or 18, not sure which, you must pay for their training and development up to that point.
I can't see Capello angling to drop Terry. He is the best defender in England, and one of the finest in the world. If he drops him, and England lose, he will be roasted, lambasted by the media.
I think Bridge could be dropped, and mainly due to form. Baines, and Warnock are both breathing down his neck me thinks.
I think Capello has made a boob here. So, every England captain has to be as white as white from now on? I pity the Ferdinand. Fabio should've ignored the private life/media panic. I couldn't have cared if Canavan had been shagging me ma in 03. In fact, I'd have boasted about it.
Quote from: ONeill on February 07, 2010, 11:36:32 PM
I think Capello has made a boob here. So, every England captain has to be as white as white from now on? I pity the Ferdinand. Fabio should've ignored the private life/media panic. I couldn't have cared if Canavan had been shagging me ma in 03. In fact, I'd have boasted about it.
He could've done the fore play, let someone else come on for 40 minutes, and then finished the job.
Yes but yer Ma wouldn't.
While moral standards may well be a bit lax in the Tyrone dressing room, I'd guess Capello had little difficulty with differentiating between a captain shagging a bit on the side and a captain shitting on the doorstep.
Overheard at Mass yesterday morning. One lad sits down beside another, who is looking at the parish newsletter. He turns to him and says...
"Anything new in there about John Terry?"
If Terry was just throwing it around I'd agree. Given that he went at a team-mates girlfriend makes it different. A captain has a role to play in building trust and morale in the camp. Throwing the sausage into Bridge's burd hardly qualifies.
/Jim.
Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on February 08, 2010, 10:32:43 AM
If Terry was just throwing it around I'd agree. Given that he went at a team-mates girlfriend makes it different. A captain has a role to play in building trust and morale in the camp. Throwing the sausage into Bridge's burd hardly qualifies.
/Jim.
Ex burd.
Exactly, no one gives a shit about him allegedly shagging that girl from Belfast what was on Big Brother
BIG Brother contestant Orlaith McAllister has declined to comment on claims in a Sunday newspaper that she slept with soccer star John Terry while his wife was pregnant with twins.
The tabloid alleges that the mum-of-two spent the night with the Chelsea defender, booted out of his role of England captain on Friday, following a Christmas party for players at a London nightclub in 2005.
The paper says that earlier that evening his partner Toni had announced she was expecting their babies.
I would say that girl McAllister will comment, probably in next weekends NOTW as she is skint, supposedly. She probably put the story out there too.
This whole sorry and sordid episode is just a mirror of the morals of society now. I will guess that he will become a supercelebrity before long because of this. Tiger Woods, John Terry, love rats are a career move to make your imprint on history. Soon having affairs and being immoral will be a virtue or if not then expected like normal human behaviour. Maybe it is. Is John Terry religious?
My colleague mate works for The Sun or something... this is straight from him as was the story about JT last week before it broke in the news.
John Terry rumours which will make the paper over the next few weeks:
1. The Sun have lined up another EIGHT women who have slept with him in the last 18 months or so. The front page today that Bridges ex, Vanessa, has slept with five members of the Chelsea squad is only the beginning.
2. Other Chelsea players - Gudjonsen and Drogba - were also sleeping with Bridge's girlfriend at the same time as Terry.
3. The Sun is also paying Vanessa 250k to dish everything including the fact that the mystery fifth Chelsea player is, depressingly predictably, Ashley Cole. Which should give Cheryl the excuse she needs to finally dump him (now shes no longer Racist Toilet Cleaner Puncher, but the new Nations Sweetheart)
4. JT has also been sleeping with current team mate Hilario's wife (who also has kids).
5. Away from the bedroom, JT also owes Wembley a substantial amount of money for a box he owns and hasn't paid for, even after he had mates in there racking up a 20k bill at the FA Cup final.and more worrying for jt recently needed to borrow 1million pound from he's clubs owner to pay huge gambling debts..
If it's from The Sun it MUST be true then.
I have seen that email a few different places. Would take it with a pinch of salt.
Quote from: illdecide on February 08, 2010, 11:48:31 AM
My colleague mate works for The Sun or something... this is straight from him as was the story about JT last week before it broke in the news.
1. The Sun have lined up another EIGHT women who have slept with him in the last 18 months or so. The front page today that Bridges ex, Vanessa, has slept with five members of the Chelsea squad is only the beginning.
2. Other Chelsea players - Gudjonsen and Drogba - were also sleeping with Bridge's girlfriend at the same time as Terry.
3. The Sun is also paying Vanessa 250k to dish everything including the fact that the mystery fifth Chelsea player is, depressingly predictably, Ashley Cole. Which should give Cheryl the excuse she needs to finally dump him (now shes no longer Racist Toilet Cleaner Puncher, but the new Nations Sweetheart)
4. JT has also been sleeping with current team mate Hilario's wife (who also has kids).
5. Away from the bedroom, JT also owes Wembley a substantial amount of money for a box he owns and hasn't paid for, even after he had mates in there racking up a 20k bill at the FA Cup final.and more worrying for jt recently needed to borrow 1million pound from he's clubs owner to pay huge gambling debts..
The Daily Heil was running a story on Friday that Terry was renting out his box at £4k a time...the story being that he receives a box free at Wembley as a perk of being England captain...though he could own a second box I suppose...
Quote from: Nally Stand on February 08, 2010, 11:53:04 AM
Correct...That was taken from an email...
I dunno what to make of JT...one part of me is saying "what a guy, a legend. Anyone who bangs a model like her is a legend" but the other part of me is saying "National Front, Chelsea, English scum of the earth".
I still can't decide ???
Who else will decide?
When you say they were sleeping with her 'at the same time', do you mean like a gang-bang? :o Also, why do they say 'sleeping with' when obviously there is very little sleeping done?
I'd love to be his bookmaker !!!!!!!!
Quote from: illdecide on February 08, 2010, 12:10:41 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on February 08, 2010, 11:53:04 AM
Correct...That was taken from an email...
I dunno what to make of JT...one part of me is saying "what a guy, a legend. Anyone who bangs a model like her is a legend" but the other part of me is saying "National Front, Chelsea, English scum of the earth".
I still can't decide ???
Why do people keep throwing this 'National front' shite in about Terry. Criticise him for past behaviour if you want, but there's no indication that he has far-right allegiances.
Well I got a pm from a very reliable source outlining what he got up to when England came to Belfast a few years back:
It involves inappropriate acts with both a female and male DUP member and also bringing another DUP lad around to his hotel room to watch pay-per-view.
Nationals are holding it back until Justice minister is appointed.
Fact!
/Jim.
Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on February 08, 2010, 01:48:23 PM
Well I got a pm from a very reliable source outlining what he got up to when England came to Belfast a few years back:
It involves inappropriate acts with both a female and male DUP member and also bringing another DUP lad around to his hotel room to watch pay-per-view.
Nationals are holding it back until Justice minister is appointed.
Fact!
/Jim.
If Nelson Mc Causland finds out that they've been watching GAA on Setanta, there will be trouble !!!!!! ;)
Terry's bird and Bridge's ex were supposed to be best mates. Does that make any difference to anything?
Quote from: muppet on February 08, 2010, 03:09:29 PM
Terry's bird and Bridge's ex were supposed to be best mates. Does that make any difference to anything?
He hadn't the brains to make it a threesome and then everyone would have been happy
Bridge Terry and Vanessa?
Quote from: illdecide on February 08, 2010, 03:22:57 PM
Quote from: muppet on February 08, 2010, 03:09:29 PM
He hadn't the brains to make it a threesome and then everyone would have been happy
Very good Ralph, anyone else?
(http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/0/3848/121329-170066-ms-hoover_large.png)
My wife came home from mass, 'there is more revelations about John Terry in the papers'. Me 'more as in he is sh*gging Sol Campbell or more in that he sh*gged another bird in a nightclub toilet after a night out', the later isn't really a revelation at this stage.
The papers are making a big thing about him sh*gging 10 women in the last 18 months but there is probably some super stud who plays for the Poly who get a lot better numbers than that from going to Renshaws a couple of times a week. The biggest problem with footballers is that they are mostly not that bright and get married to the first bimbo who gives a decent blowjob when they are 21 and then are stuck with her. Apparently the only way some of the Manu team can tell the da Silva twins apart is that 1 of them wears a wedding ring. They have only just turned 20.
Quote from: Maiden1 on February 08, 2010, 04:47:29 PM
My wife came home from mass, 'there is more revelations about John Terry in the papers'. Me 'more as in he is sh*gging Sol Campbell or more in that he sh*gged another bird in a nightclub toilet after a night out', the later isn't really a revelation at this stage.
The papers are making a big thing about him sh*gging 10 women in the last 18 months but there is probably some super stud who plays for the Poly who get a lot better numbers than that from going to Renshaws a couple of times a week. The biggest problem with footballers is that they are mostly not that bright and get married to the first bimbo who gives a decent blowjob when they are 21 and then are stuck with her. Apparently the only way some of the Manu team can tell the da Silva twins apart is that 1 of them wears a wedding ring. They have only just turned 20.
It's not just footballers (or men) that do that!
Quote from: Maiden1 on February 08, 2010, 04:47:29 PM
I think that ones a bit different. Apparently they got married because the girlfriend wouldn't have been able to live in England otherwise.
Quote2. Other Chelsea players - Gudjonsen and Drogba - were also sleeping with Bridge's girlfriend at the same time as Terry.
So Gudjohsen and Drogba were also sleeping with John Terry then? Dirty b@stards!!
How pissed off would you be if you where Wayne Bridge when he was in the Chelsea dressing room before he went to Man City and you where wondering how many of these f*(kers have sh*gged your missus. You'd be raging.
John Terry is making Tiger Woods look like a pussy cat ! ;)
Poor chap has to take a couple of days to compose himself and what a surprise Blatter makes a gobshite out of himself opening his mouth again
John Terry will miss game - Chelsea assistant Wilkins
Chelsea captain John Terry will miss Saturday's FA Cup tie with Cardiff as he takes a few days leave following allegations about his private life.
Terry played in Chelsea's 2-1 defeat at Everton on Wednesday.
"John has been given a few days leave and he will not play on Saturday," said assistant boss Ray Wilkins.
Terry boarded a flight to Dubai on Thursday to visit his wife Toni, who has been in the Emirate with the couple's children to escape the media.
Terry, 29, was sacked as England captain last week after claims he had an affair with Vanessa Perroncel, the ex-girlfriend of former Blues colleague Wayne Bridge.
Chelsea boss Carlo Ancelotti has publicly backed his skipper but was expected to discuss the issue with Terry after the Premier League clash against Everton on Wednesday.
Wilkins full of praise for Everton
Terry was outstanding in the 2-0 victory over Arsenal on Sunday, which sent Chelsea back to the top of the table, but he looked shaky in the defeat at Goodison Park and was at fault for Louis Saha's second goal.
"I think that's inevitable when you're playing against someone like Louis Saha," said Wilkins.
"John isn't infallible, he will miss headers and he will get beaten in the air, but he's been absolutely outstanding for us. We've been delighted with the way he's played."
If Terry was hoping the story was beginning to die down then he will have been disappointed to hear Fifa president Sepp Blatter add his views to the matter on Thursday.
But referencing the amount of news coverage the story has generated in the UK, Blatter joked that in some "Latin" countries Terry's alleged conduct would have been cheered rather than condemned.
"Listen, this is a special approach in the Anglo-Saxon countries," Blatter said. "If this had happened in, let's say, Latin countries then I think he would have been applauded."
Meanwhile, Chelsea also look likely to be without Ashley Cole for the visit of Cardiff after the England left-back limped off following a challenge with Landon Donovan.
"I think Ashley was off balance and got caught - it wasn't a bad foul, I think the ball just got caught between Ashley's ankle and the tackle coming through," said Wilkins.
"He's in quite a bit of discomfort but we'll get him back to Cobham [Chelsea's training ground] and hopefully it won't be too long."
Wayne Bridge opts out of England squad
Thursday, 25 February 2010 12:25
Wayne Bridge has called time on his involvement in the England international set-up.
The Manchester City defender released a short statement this morning claiming his presence within the squad was potentially 'divisive' and that he did not wish to be selected.
It leaves Fabio Capello without both his first-choice left-backs for Wednesday's friendly with Egypt.
The move comes after lurid details about a relationship between Bridge's former partner Vanessa Perroncel and Chelsea defender John Terry came to light.
Terry was ultimately stripped of the England captaincy by Capello, who earlier this week spoke of his optimism that Bridge would continue to play for his country.
However, after a lot of soul searching, the 29-year-old feels it is an impossible situation for him to contemplate.
'It has always been an honour to play for England,' said Bridge.
'However, after careful thought, I believe my position in the squad is now untenable and potentially divisive.'
It was the delicate balancing act Capello knew he was carrying out when he retained Terry in his squad whilst removing the coveted armband.
The Italian hoped Bridge would remain involved and was scheduled to see both men in action at Stamford Bridge on Saturday, when Chelsea entertain Manchester City.
Roberto Mancini spoke about the certainty of Bridge's return to the England fold but there was always a feeling the full-back held a different opinion.
Speculation that he would not even shake Terry's hand prior to this weekend's game hardly gave credence to the belief any clear differences could be patched up.
'Sadly, for the sake of the team and what would be inevitable distractions, I have decided not to put myself forward for selection,' said Bridge.
'I have thought long and hard about my position in the England football team in the light of the reporting and events over the last few weeks and have today informed the management of this decision.
'I wish the team all the best in South Africa.'
Quote from: orangeman on February 25, 2010, 01:58:41 PM
Wayne Bridge opts out of England squad
Thursday, 25 February 2010 12:25
Wayne Bridge has called time on his involvement in the England international set-up.
The Manchester City defender released a short statement this morning claiming his presence within the squad was potentially 'divisive' and that he did not wish to be selected.
It leaves Fabio Capello without both his first-choice left-backs for Wednesday's friendly with Egypt.
The move comes after lurid details about a relationship between Bridge's former partner Vanessa Perroncel and Chelsea defender John Terry came to light.
Terry was ultimately stripped of the England captaincy by Capello, who earlier this week spoke of his optimism that Bridge would continue to play for his country.
However, after a lot of soul searching, the 29-year-old feels it is an impossible situation for him to contemplate.
'It has always been an honour to play for England,' said Bridge.
'However, after careful thought, I believe my position in the squad is now untenable and potentially divisive.'
It was the delicate balancing act Capello knew he was carrying out when he retained Terry in his squad whilst removing the coveted armband.
The Italian hoped Bridge would remain involved and was scheduled to see both men in action at Stamford Bridge on Saturday, when Chelsea entertain Manchester City.
Roberto Mancini spoke about the certainty of Bridge's return to the England fold but there was always a feeling the full-back held a different opinion.
Speculation that he would not even shake Terry's hand prior to this weekend's game hardly gave credence to the belief any clear differences could be patched up.
'Sadly, for the sake of the team and what would be inevitable distractions, I have decided not to put myself forward for selection,' said Bridge.
'I have thought long and hard about my position in the England football team in the light of the reporting and events over the last few weeks and have today informed the management of this decision.
'I wish the team all the best in South Africa.'
This is exactly what I was talking about. Removing Terry from the captaincy was a stupid move, because it was never going to enforce dressing room harmony, and had nothing to do with his ability to be a leader on the team.
He should have either been kicked out of the squad for being a distraction, or else leave him as he is...
A Chelsea mate has just texted me to say that in the pubs around the ground they are chanting
"The baby's not yours, the baby's not yours,
don't blame John Terry, cos it's Adebayors"
What's the interpretation of Terry's mohawk he's sporting today?
Attempt at a psyche out? Or attempt to divert tabloid inches away from below the belt.
Not exactly shying away is he. Bridge should paint his face William Wallace style.
Did they shake hands?
Quote from: Minder on February 27, 2010, 12:45:14 PM
Did they shake hands?
NO!
Bridge held it out, then just feinted away last second.
Bridge blanked him.
I think Terry has had that haircut for weeks, but it's more pronounced today.
Well done Bridge!
Thought the whole City team would have blanked him, they must be going to take lumps out of him instead.
Terry had some nerve holding his hand out, hes pathetic!
Sure he would have been seen as a bigger **** if he hadn't held his hand out.
Maybe Sky could arrange a handshake and put it on Sky Box Office.
I thought Embassy couldn't sponser sporting events anymore....
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_zxMrVzhHmcQ/SiggnE_34-I/AAAAAAAAALQ/FghrN-VLvcw/s320/frgd.png)
(http://www.thetobaccoshop.net/images/embassy1a.jpg)
Did he actually think Bridge would shake it?
Another sign that he thinks he is above everyone!
Quote from: under the bar on February 27, 2010, 12:32:56 PM
A Chelsea mate has just texted me to say that in the pubs around the ground they are chanting
"The baby's not yours, the baby's not yours,
don't blame John Terry, cos it's Adebayors"
hilarious. owait no its not.
Chelsea fans are real Jester's!
Certainly getting stuck in!
(http://i47.tinypic.com/vovbjn.jpg)
1-1 Tevez levels after Fat Frank opened scoring!
Comedy of errors at the back for Chelsea, Engerland sure glad Terry didnt pull out of Capellos squad! :D
Quote from: Carmen Stateside on February 27, 2010, 01:36:03 PM
Comedy of errors at the back for Chelsea, Engerland sure glad Terry didnt pull out of Capellos squad! :D
Yeah he's having another shocker. Can't wait for the world cup if he continues with this form ;)
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on February 27, 2010, 01:42:36 PM
Yeah he's having another shocker. Can't wait for the world cup if he continues with this form ;)
Ignoring the fact that this should all be in either the Man City or Chelsea threads are you not tabloiding it to suggest it was Terry's header?
Mikel made the real f**k up, Carvalho got turned, and Hilario was flat footed. However you can guarantee that the headline writters will make JT culpable.
As for the handshake, of course Terry had to hold his hand out. Geezus if he didn't I can guarantee this page would've ridiculed him.
However Bridge by not shaking his hand, has basically given free reign for the tabloids to keep this story burning. It would've damp squibbed the back pages if he had've shook on it, would it not?
I love the way Bridge is portrayed as the good guy in all this, when in reality he brought all this on himself, and has highly questionable morals as well.
2-1 City.
Some run by Bellamy. Game on.
Tevez and Bellamy having a little go at Terry!
Big Bad John Terry had two chances to tackle Tevez for the first goal, but didnt cause Tevez has no tits!
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 27, 2010, 01:48:29 PM
Ignoring the fact that this should all be in either the Man City or Chelsea threads are you not tabloiding it to suggest it was Terry's header?
Mikel made the real f**k up, Carvalho got turned, and Hilario was flat footed. However you can guarantee that the headline writters will make JT culpable.
As for the handshake, of course Terry had to hold his hand out. Geezus if he didn't I can guarantee this page would've ridiculed him.
However Bridge by not shaking his hand, has basically given free reign for the tabloids to keep this story burning. It would've damp squibbed the back pages if he had've shook on it, would it not?
I love the way Bridge is portrayed as the good guy in all this, when in reality he brought all this on himself, and has highly questionable morals as well.
Im curious about this, how did he bring it on himself? Did he ask John Terry to slip his missus one?
Its all going horribly wrong at the Bridge! 3-1
Quote from: Carmen Stateside on February 27, 2010, 02:24:18 PM
Its all going horribly wrong at the Bridge! 3-1
Bridge may get a win off terry today :P
Fair f**ks to City. Up to Liverpool and the rest to get it together now. Good second half too. You'd wonder whether half of these commentators have ever played the game sometimes though. How the hell could you say that was not a penalty because Barry "tripped over himself". Yes, his feet got tangled... because Belletti made contact from behind and caused his feet to get tangled you f**king moron! And you hear this every time a player goes down because a foul by another player causes his feet to tangle and "trip himself". How many times do you see a player trip himself when there is no one else around? (And I'm not talking about Rooney/Gerrard/Ronaldo/Drogba type of stuff!)
Amusing :-) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1j4sajULtSU&NR=1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1j4sajULtSU&NR=1)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjhbv1UxjjU
surprise surprise bellamy doesnt hold back ! fair play to him !
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on February 27, 2010, 03:42:07 PM
Stick it to the man
How come?
Quote from: Yes I Would on February 27, 2010, 10:05:12 PM
How come?
Because NT supports Chelsea, therefore all Chelsea players good = rest of world bad.
God I'm getting tired of highly paid scumbags. Especially after watching the effort of the rugby players today.
Quote from: muppet on February 27, 2010, 10:26:12 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on February 27, 2010, 10:05:12 PM
How come?
Because NT supports Chelsea, therefore all Chelsea players good = rest of world bad.
God I'm getting tired of highly paid scumbags. Especially after watching the effort of the rugby players today.
Bridge has always been a 'bad boy'. There have been rumours that have followed him even when he was at Southampton. However this agenda does not suit the media's pantomine set up of good v bad.
A few papers talked about Terry having numerous 'birds' on the go. However only one printed the story about where JT took these females. Him and Bridge picked the ladies up together, and took them back to chez Bridge.
It was fine for Bridge to have Terry play away from home on Mrs Terry, and to assist him, however when his ex-girlfriend is involved it's a different matter.
That's fair, but from Bellamy???
Cautioned for common assault in 2002.
Charged with assaulting two girls in 2006.
Attacked a team mate with a golf club in 2007.
Aye I said at the time it was the chickens coming hone to roost for Bridge ad he was supplying the venue for Terrys banging sessions. He is playing the wounded soldier well though.
As for Bellamy and the golf club, I wish I was his caddy that night, I would have handed him the driver just to make sure Riise never laced them up again
Anyway. I don't know what all the fuss is about. :D
http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/160903/Vanessa-Why-won-t-John-tell-the-truth-We-never-had-an-affair (http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/160903/Vanessa-Why-won-t-John-tell-the-truth-We-never-had-an-affair)
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 27, 2010, 11:50:29 PM
add to that the fact he curted a girl i know in the hatfield one night about two years ago, and him supposed to be the family man as well! i enjoy the craic with him though, at least he doesn't hold back. can't believe how much you're sticking up for JT in all this though, the man is clearly a c**k
Quote from: Massey-135 on February 28, 2010, 10:30:54 AM
add to that the fact he curted a girl i know in the hatfield one night about two years ago, and him supposed to be the family man as well! i enjoy the craic with him though, at least he doesn't hold back. can't believe how much you're sticking up for JT in all this though, the man is clearly a c**k
I am not really sticking up for JT as such (Yet) but pointing out that Bridge and Bellamy are also well and truely in the c**t category.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 28, 2010, 01:22:15 PM
I am not really sticking up for JT as such (Yet) but pointing out that Bridge and Bellamy are also well and truely in the c**t category.
classic case of 'whataboutery'
Quote from: The Worker on February 28, 2010, 01:45:57 PM
In this context it works. People spouting morality is fine, but only if you have the fibre to lecture in the subject. In reality very few professional footballers have. In Bridge's case, the whole story is from the angle of a friend deceiving a friend. However Bridge promoted this deception with others, failing to understand the ramifications. Now he does.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 28, 2010, 02:37:27 PM
In this context it works. People spouting morality is fine, but only if you have the fibre to lecture in the subject. In reality very few professional footballers have. In Bridge's case, the whole story is from the angle of a friend deceiving a friend. However Bridge promoted this deception with others, failing to understand the ramifications. Now he does.
Bridge refuses to have anything to do with a former married mate who allegedly slept with his Fiancee. Because you support Chelsea you see this as unacceptable. If he played for another club your position would be completely different yet you try to argue from a moral (or lack thereof in Bridge's case) stand point.
Wwayne Bridge has sent John Terry a text saying "That's how you play away you bastard"....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK_YmoBF3uA&feature=player_embedded (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK_YmoBF3uA&feature=player_embedded)
Quote from: EC Unique on March 05, 2010, 04:47:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK_YmoBF3uA&feature=player_embedded (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK_YmoBF3uA&feature=player_embedded)
Very good.
Quote from: EC Unique on March 05, 2010, 04:47:17 PM
Deadly!!
Quote from: muppet on February 28, 2010, 03:56:07 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 28, 2010, 02:37:27 PM
Bridge refuses to have anything to do with a former married mate who allegedly slept with his Fiancee. Because you support Chelsea you see this as unacceptable. If he played for another club your position would be completely different yet you try to argue from a moral (or lack thereof in Bridge's case) stand point.
No. What Terry did was unacceptable. I have never deviated from that stance. It's adultery, and that's that.
My point is the way the media is portraying Bridge as the sinned against in all this (Now remember Bridge is a Chelsea 'legend' for
that goal). Bridge is a fallanderer too.
What do people make of Terry's goal celebration at the weekend? Surely its a big two fingers to Capello and the England management. Did anyone else see it like that?
Quote from: magpie seanie on March 08, 2010, 03:49:47 PM
What do people make of Terry's goal celebration at the weekend? Surely its a big two fingers to Capello and the England management. Did anyone else see it like that?
Yes, he made a big issue of the armband as far as I could see, why does he seem intent on causing more headlines? I wish he would just fcuk up and get on with it.
Norf - while there is no honour among thieves - you are missing the point.
If you are a thief, and I am a thief and we thieve together for years to where we form a friendship (I'm going to pretend I wouldn't notice your accent sir), and then all of a sudden you thieve fantastically from me - its going to suck from my end - no matter how much of a shithead thief I am. Some may say I have it coming to me, and maybe I do - but not from my good friend.
No matter how much of a sc**bag you are, you don't bone your buddy's missus.
It seems the gesture was aimed at the stoke supporters, they were (rightly) giving him abuse from the stands
Quote from: heineken_on_tap on March 08, 2010, 04:16:46 PM
It seems the gesture was aimed at the stoke supporters, they were (rightly) giving him abuse from the stands
Correct, I think they are all related to Terrys missus.
Quote from: Puckoon on March 08, 2010, 04:14:33 PM
Norf - while there is no honour among thieves - you are missing the point.
If you are a thief, and I am a thief and we thieve together for years to where we form a friendship (I'm going to pretend I wouldn't notice your accent sir), and then all of a sudden you thieve fantastically from me - its going to suck from my end - no matter how much of a shithead thief I am. Some may say I have it coming to me, and maybe I do - but not from my good friend.
No matter how much of a sc**bag you are, you don't bone your buddy's missus.
No, no no. I totally understand. I agree exactly with what you are saying, "you don't bone your buddy's missus".
However I don't have any sympathy for Bridge. That's the only point I am making. Terry was 150% in the wrong.
Quote from: Doogie Browser on March 08, 2010, 03:55:33 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on March 08, 2010, 03:49:47 PM
Yes, he made a big issue of the armband as far as I could see, why does he seem intent on causing more headlines? I wish he would just fcuk up and get on with it.
I believe the armband was a symbol of how proud he is to captain Chelsea. However it appears that no matter what JT does from here on in, it will undoubtedly be over analysed to search for something that people can be offended with.
Quote from: Minder on March 08, 2010, 04:38:04 PM
I would be annoyed if the fans were not giving him stick to be honest, that is their job, anything to try and unsettle opposition players. That nodding dog with the boring voice then appealled for JT to be left alone, that is sure to prolong the abuse anyway!
Quote from: Doogie Browser on March 08, 2010, 04:59:18 PM
I would be annoyed if the fans were not giving him stick to be honest, that is their job, anything to try and unsettle opposition players. That nodding dog with the boring voice then appealled for JT to be left alone, that is sure to prolong the abuse anyway!
Long may the abuse continue (Did said dog make an appeal). Nothing like a bit of siege mentality to get the blood going.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 08, 2010, 05:02:48 PM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on March 08, 2010, 04:59:18 PM
Long may the abuse continue (Did said dog make an appeal). Nothing like a bit of siege mentality to get the blood going.
I think he did ask/appeal/plead/beg that the abuse stopped, it was on the back pages today of most of the tabloids.
Just didn't see the point, it would be like Fergie asking fans to stop calling Rooney a granny rider.
Uhoh John
http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2557/news/2010/03/17/1836960/breaking-news-john-terry-breathalysed-and-questioned-by
QuoteJohn Terry broke the leg of a Chelsea security guard after knocking him over in his Range Rover outside Stamford Bridge last night.
Never rains but it pours.
Terry breaks security guard's leg as he leaves Stamford Bridge last night.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/rss/-/1/hi/england/london/8572727.stm
Quote from: Denn Forever on March 17, 2010, 04:14:43 PM
Never rains but it pours.
Terry breaks security guard's leg as he leaves Stamford Bridge last night.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/rss/-/1/hi/england/london/8572727.stm
Quick off the mark there.