Longford v Kildare AI SFQ

Started by Donnellys Hollow, July 06, 2015, 09:50:23 AM

Quote from: AZOffaly on July 06, 2015, 05:23:15 PM
Jaysus lads, Springfield and Dalton Park? They'll burn the 4x4 to the wheels.
No they won't.
It is actually not a bad area.
Plenty worse areas in towns like Naas, Newbridge or Longford

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on July 06, 2015, 05:26:11 PM
No they won't.

I think the majority of council estates in urban towns are all pretty grand. Social housing policy changes have ensured that we have moved away from large clusters of social housing which were not socially inclusive and ended up as breeding grounds for Anti-Social Behaviour. This old estates though in the meantime have matured and through tenant purchase schemes etc are slowly re-introducing a sense of community and pride.

You'll always get the odd isolated incident and a bad egg is a bad egg but we shouldn't be tarring Council Estates as some sort of commune of degenerates.

shark

Hey!! Nothing wrong with it. Seriously tho, the locals won't touch your car. It's a council estate, but it's grand, especially during daylight hours. One of the local members of the travelling community is on the Shamrocks senior team now, so they are all mad for GAA  ;).

Whether Shamrocks will be open or not I can't say for sure, but there will be plenty of parking in the estate.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 06, 2015, 05:47:39 PM
Quote from: manfromdelmonte on July 06, 2015, 05:26:11 PM
No they won't.

I think the majority of council estates in urban towns are all pretty grand. Social housing policy changes have ensured that we have moved away from large clusters of social housing which were not socially inclusive and ended up as breeding grounds for Anti-Social Behaviour. This old estates though in the meantime have matured and through tenant purchase schemes etc are slowly re-introducing a sense of community and pride.

You'll always get the odd isolated incident and a bad egg is a bad egg but we shouldn't be tarring Council Estates as some sort of commune of degenerates.

Dinny, it's a council estate in Mullingar!! The whole town in is a commune for degenerates.

Only Kidding bucks :)

Jazes lads - a football conversation may break out soon......................

Sure not much point when there won't be much football going on out on the field  ;D

They leave a footman with the wagon to deter random arson.

Just be glad ye don't have to head up to Omagh.
I won't be stopping for any man.

Sure we'll be in our element up there.

Teo Lurley

Longford v Kildare in Mullingar. Can it get any worse than that?

Quote from: Teo Lurley on July 07, 2015, 09:49:44 AM

Offaly playing Kilkenny in the minor beforehand I'm guessing?

Shrewdness

Even though they're not the team they were, i still expect Kildare to win this. By about 3-4 points. Losing home advantage is a blow to Longford.

Teo Lurley

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on July 07, 2015, 09:53:41 AM
Quote from: Teo Lurley on July 07, 2015, 09:49:44 AM

Offaly playing Kilkenny in the minor beforehand I'm guessing?

And then the Carlow boys stick their oversized heads in the door. I'm going to have nightmares about this.

QuoteLongford v Kildare in Mullingar. Can it get any worse than that?

Yes - preparing for the local championship!