3G iPhone

Started by mournerambler, July 30, 2008, 03:12:41 PM

Oh right, maybe I was thinking of the rasberry phone.

Quote from: Minder on August 30, 2009, 06:11:21 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 30, 2009, 06:08:20 PM
Quote from: Minder on August 30, 2009, 06:03:53 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 30, 2009, 06:01:32 PM
Is 1gb of data allowance per month enough or would you use it up quickly enough?

Dunno about down in Mexico but I thought all IPhone tariffs have unlimited Internet access

Depends on your monthly agreement I thought. £45 a month bought unlimited data.

Just checked there, unlimited data on all IPhone plans.

Where though?

Just checked 02.ie and it is 1gb data on all plans, that would be plenty though I would think.

Edit- Is more than enough according to this forum

http://forums.o2online.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=290

Quote from: Minder on August 30, 2009, 06:24:08 PM
Just checked 02.ie and it is 1gb data on all plans, that would be plenty though I would think.

Edit- Is more than enough according to this forum

http://forums.o2online.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=290

How is it added up? If i was to get sky sports on my phone to watch matches etc would that send it way over the 1gb by watching a match or highlights?
Or is it only used up by downloading apps and stuff?

do any of you play your iphone music through your car stereo? i've been reading a little about these FM transmitters... are they any use? sound a little to good to be true...

Archie Mitchell

The iTrip.

Works no bother, though you will have to get one compatibile with the iPhone. Have used them with the previous iPods and works fine.

You connect the iTrip to the iPod/iPhone, set a frequency, tune this frequency into your digital radio, and it transmits the music to the radio station.

Quote from: lurganblue on September 03, 2009, 04:58:27 PM
do any of you play your iphone music through your car stereo? i've been reading a little about these FM transmitters... are they any use? sound a little to good to be true...

I have one for the ipod in my van,works very well,though I did buy a cheap one at the start and it was awful,loads of static etc but I bought one for €80 a Belkin I think and its excellent

westmayo

Yah have a belkin one paid around the €70 mark for it, and it also charges the iphone 3gs too, comes in very handy

Cheers lads. It's definately something I'd like but don't think I should fork out that amount for something I would only use on occasion. Unless I can get a belkin one cheap on eBay or something

Anyone else having problems playing clips on safari? It was working fine for me but now instead of loading the clip it brings up a page of random letters etc and then throws me ou of safari altogether! Anybody any ideas what is happening?

The YouTube app still seems to work though.

Quote from: lurganblue on September 25, 2009, 09:01:23 AM
Anyone else having problems playing clips on safari? It was working fine for me but now instead of loading the clip it brings up a page of random letters etc and then throws me ou of safari altogether! Anybody any ideas what is happening?

There was an article in The Guardian last week about this. Apparently it happens when accessing porn.

Lol no normal movie clips too O'Neil ;)

anybody know what's the craic with this?

venter

I have the 1Gb plan and have never used anywhere near half the allocation per month. I would listen to the Today FM or Newstalk apps on it from time to time or watch you tube, but Ive never watched a full ninety minute match using the data allocation.

If you have wireless in your house then 1G is definitley enough. Mine always defaults to the wireless once im in the house. I watched  the meath kerry all ireland semi on a handy TVU app when I was in america. I was logged on to free hotel wireless for that.

The iphone is a great yoke. to be able to watch an all ireland semi in your hotel bed in san francisco for free is pretty good. God be with the old days in Boston, when we would have to pay 20dollars to get into Mcganns to watch the football on the box.

take_yer_points

Orange have announced they will be selling the iPhone in the UK. Should be great news as far as pricing is concerned!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/technology/8278073.stm

venter

after all my praise of the iphone, it went on the blink at the weekend. It seems to be a screen problem as I was able to retrieve the photos when I hooked the phone up to the Laptop.

The screen is just gone white with a few dark vertical lines randomly running down the middle of it.

Worse still I am just 3 weeks beyond the 1 year warranty and after reading the terms of my insurance policy, it states that mechanical breakdown is not covered. Looks like Im going to get shafted here.