An Lú vs Tír Eoghain 19/07/2008

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, June 16, 2008, 08:27:29 PM

Quote from: orangeman on July 04, 2008, 10:12:43 AM
Mike - the majority of Tyrone fans like Kerry fans etc - are decent, supportive and respectful of all other counties - you will get arseholes everywhere - I'm sure there might even be some in Kerry as well  - so we shouldn't really base comments on all fans on a few who might give us a bad name.

Decent fans like you give us bad wans a good name ;) So long lads like ye behave, us trouble makers have an easy ride ;D

jimbob123

Louth haven't got a hope in hell f winnin against tyrone! ther defence is shockin and tyrone's forward line can rack up big scores against decent opposition so what will they not do 2 louth? sorry 2 b so critical f louth but lets b honest in sayin ther a terrible team  :o

Quote from: jimbob123 on July 04, 2008, 01:40:40 PM
Louth haven't got a hope in hell f winnin against tyrone! ther defence is shockin and tyrone's forward line can rack up big scores against decent opposition so what will they not do 2 louth? sorry 2 b so critical f louth but lets b honest in sayin ther a terrible team  :o

There is not much evidence to say Tyrone rack up big scores. I hope there is after the Louth game though ;)

pedro

Only joining this thread now due to work overload!

I think this could be a very entertaining game. The main reason being the midfield area. Both teams have relatively small midfields and depend on winning a large amount of breaking ball. We could very well end up playing very well and scoring 3-12/15 or we could go out and lose by 10 points. I know a lot of the lads were extremely sick over the Dubs defeat as they had out a lot of preparation into that game. If they get th heads up and really take the game to Tyrone, i feel they have a chance.

The ticket scenario is a bit of a joke. In fairness to the Tyrone support, there will be more that 1800 willing to travel. Even in Louth it will be nigh on impossible to get a ticket if you're not involved in a club. We're only getting around 60 tickets when we sold over 300 for the Dublin game. I know it is a great advantage to have the game at home but would the county board be doing a bit of a PR spin on this? I mean, highlighting just how awful Drogheda is in order to speed up funding?
St. Patricks GFC - Louth SFC Champions 2003, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2014 & 2015

Hola Pedro,
Don't buy your lot scoring 3-12/15, but I'll give you my vote regardless!  ;)

Enda McGinley's 70mins last night hopefully means we'll have a full hand, barring injury this weekend.

I hear Sean and Philly have niggles. Any word on this?

pedro

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 04, 2008, 08:04:31 PM
Hola Pedro,
Don't buy your lot scoring 3-12/15, but I'll give you my vote regardless!  ;)

Jaysus, don't quote me on us scoring that highly! I really just meant that we are a bit of a Jekyll and Hyde team, you never know which one is going to turn up. Should be a good encounter either way, some very good individual players on both teams. Both teams, collectively, however, are far from their best at the minute
St. Patricks GFC - Louth SFC Champions 2003, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2014 & 2015

Quote from: pedro on July 04, 2008, 09:01:40 PM
Jaysus, don't quote me on us scoring that highly!

Too late: I've texted and e-mailed the whole Tír Eoghain panel!  :D

Know what you mean.  ;)

pedro

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 04, 2008, 09:12:40 PM
Too late: I've texted and e-mailed the whole Tír Eoghain panel!  :D

Well the Louth management are currently mulling over the eloquent post from jimbob123 and are rallying their troops as appropriate.... Watch this space

Quote from: pedro on July 04, 2008, 09:15:31 PM
Well the Louth management are currently mulling over the eloquent post from jimbob123 and are rallying their troops as appropriate.... Watch this space

But he's from Meath!?  ???

pedro

Tyrone have apparently been allocated 1000 tickets ????

Nothing short of a disgrace and shame on Louth, HQ and whoever else was responsible for bringing this to a substandard facility !

But why do Louth CB sit back and wait ?

They should be on the TV and in the papers this week highlighting this !

What exactly is the division of responsibility between county boards and Croke Park in the provision of county grounds? Is it a  misinterpretation to read this as Louth co. board sitting on its hands and waiting for a handout? Does it not at least have the responsibility to be the prime mover - identify the requirement, present a proposal, cost the thing, raise at least some funds?