World Cup 2026

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2026, 08:37:21 AM

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on June 09, 2026, 03:10:51 PM
Quote from: imtommygunn on June 09, 2026, 03:10:16 PMYes and they cost a bloody fortune  >:(
Something like 6 grand if you do it without swaps

Say what?

You'd be cheaper flying over and taking pictures of them all.

Maybe not...

JollyGreenGiant

I remember my Dad talking about staying up late during Argentina '78 to watch games.

I expect I'll be fairly reliant on highlights packages for the early games. I just can't foresee having the stamina on work-nights for 3am game.

An Watcher

With more teams this time uou will probably still see the same amount of games as any other wc. 
Always the option at weekends to watch the highlights or full game in the morning

I saw this on Instagram and can't get my head around the sheer delight in getting ripped off for Nicks tickets.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DZYI7Njo7_B/?igsh=MTI1dmcwM2xrMGtwZQ==

It's the USA, so I'm RICH is an actual personality.

Thats why they cant understand regular soccer supporters giving out.

Messi has been playing so long that now he's playing against the youngest son of a former playmate.

Messi and Gudjonsen

AustinPowers

Ronaldo has played  the last two friendlies, so looks like he'll be starting the  group games.

That's  Portugal's  chances of winning it gone.

Mourne Red

Quote from: AustinPowers on June 10, 2026, 09:39:37 PMRonaldo has played  the last two friendlies, so looks like he'll be starting the  group games.

That's  Portugal's  chances of winning it gone.

Watched the Nigeria match.. Junior Bs look more agile than he did

Baile Brigín 2

A tough start for the beer world cup. Drink beer from one or both countries. If none available, the host nation will have to do.

Mexico v South Africa is straightforward. Modelo in Supervalue. Corona for herself.

The Czechs is easy, but 3am... Any Korean suggestions for later?

Canada v Bosnia, tricky but not impossible in Labatts.

US v Paraguay, options there, some good Murican crafts out there.

Qatar v Switzerland- impossible.

Brazil v Morocco difficult but possible.

Haiti v Scotland and Australia v Turky, timed out but not much quality.

Germany v Curacao is a masterclass.

Netherlands v Japan is a straightforward one. H bombs and Ashai.

I'll keep you all posted.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on June 11, 2026, 11:13:59 AMA tough start for the beer world cup. Drink beer from one or both countries. If none available, the host nation will have to do.

Mexico v South Africa is straightforward. Modelo in Supervalue. Corona for herself.

Tennents Super for Scotland. Just the one mind  :o

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on June 11, 2026, 11:13:59 AMA tough start for the beer world cup. Drink beer from one or both countries. If none available, the host nation will have to do.

Baile Brigín 2

My word. That man is my hero.

mauricemoss

The Azteca is unreal!

JPGJOHNNYG

Should be 3-0 already.

jcpen

South Africa are awful, I would have fancied our chances against them.
SHOCKING REVELATIONS!!!

AustinPowers

Quote from: mauricemoss on June 11, 2026, 08:30:50 PMThe Azteca is unreal!

What happened to the   big spider  over the centre circle?