Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Redgreenery

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 18, 2007, 10:37:35 PM
Oh and Redgreenery...I'm not trying to be a smart hoor, but firstly you said United play Inter in the CL, and then you clutch at straws saying West Ham have more chances! The match I watched showed;

Chelsea Shots on 9 shots off 7 Total 16
Wet Spam on 4 off 5 Total 9

I got that info off the premier league website with 10 minutes to go.

QuoteThey now move to the unibond(?) and can compete in the fa cup. I wonder if the bbc would consider them for "The road to wembley"

I see their games occasionally are on Channel M (Sky channel 202 or thereabouts). There are a lot of very passionate people driving things there and with the attendances they get they should continue to move up the leagues for a while yet. I'd say the Beeb will feature them - its unlikely the Glazers could block that.

Syd The Sailor

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 19, 2007, 09:33:38 AM
QuoteThey now move to the unibond(?) and can compete in the fa cup. I wonder if the bbc would consider them for "The road to wembley"

I see their games occasionally are on Channel M (Sky channel 202 or thereabouts). There are a lot of very passionate people driving things there and with the attendances they get they should continue to move up the leagues for a while yet. I'd say the Beeb will feature them - its unlikely the Glazers could block that.

Make up your mind chaps who you support, what happened all the torn up season tickets when the Glazers took over? Its funny how a winning team makes people forget......
"I coulda been a contender.....i could've been somebody"

Goats Do Shave

Quote from: Syd The Sailor on April 19, 2007, 09:39:18 AM

Make up your mind chaps who you support, what happened all the torn up season tickets when the Glazers took over? Its funny how a winning team makes people forget......

What thread do you suppose this bit of information is posted?

I do believe you have plenty of posts on this thread also...maybe you are confused?? The lure of the best attacking team in the world is understandable  ;)

intoDwest

Syd, you truely are a twat.....................................I havent even opened the Liverpool thread for fear of what shite you will have left there. Would you please go find a bin/council house/granny or knife to keep yourself intrested and out of this thread.

An Fear Rua

a lot of the people behind the scenes were big players in the independant fans groups like IMUSA and SU back in the day. Andy Walsh, Jules Spencer etc. All decent lads who work hard for what they believed in, all still Big utd fans  too, albeit armchair these days.
Its Grim up North

Syd The Sailor

Quote from: intoDwest on April 19, 2007, 09:43:56 AM
Would you please go find a bin/council house/granny or knife to keep yourself intrested and out of this thread.

I think you boys have the granny "fan" at your club......
"I coulda been a contender.....i could've been somebody"

An Fear Rua

latest odds on united to win nothing this season

Down to 8/1 this morning from 12/1 yesterday on Betfair.
Its Grim up North

anportmorforjfc

i think the champions league semi-final will be tight but ac milan have an advantage of being home in the second leg.

Redgreenery

Nemanja Vidic headlines the better news from the treatment room as United prepare to face Middlesbrough on Saturday.

Although the Serbian defender will not be fit to face Boro, his boss believes he could be available for the final few fixtures, including the FA Cup final against Chelsea on 19 May.

"Vidic is coming along very, very well and he starts training on Monday," said Sir Alex at his pre-Middlesbrough press conference.

"He's been doing some physical work in the gym but on Monday he'll start some serious work and hopefully that brings him to possibly being available for the latter games.

"We've got Rio Ferdinand, John O'Shea and Patrice Evra fit for tomorrow which gives us a far healthier look.

"Gary Neville is progressing quite well, there's a chance he'll be ready for Everton.

"We'll make a decision on Ji-sung Park next week. We've seen the specialist and hopefully we can get an opinion on what the next stage should be. Louis Saha's continuing his progress with the physios but I don't think he'll be fit this week."

slow corner back

Good to see ferdinand, evra and o shea back, the defence was awful against sheff utd

Predictions for this evening against Boro anyone? I think Utd will take them by 2 at least.

anportmorforjfc

Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 21, 2007, 04:32:22 PM
Predictions for this evening against Boro anyone? I think Utd will take them by 2 at least.

if utd dont score in the first 30mins i think it will be hard to break boro down. 2-0 would be a brilliant win

anportmorforjfc

does anyone have team news. hopefully o'shea and fletcher dont start

A home game aganst a team with little to play for - should be a routine 3 points but it rarely is at this stage. I have a bad niggly feeling this could be very difficult. 2-1 united but it'll be far from comfortable.