Come On Mayo - We're Right Behind You

Started by ONeill, July 15, 2014, 12:01:38 PM

This is the year. 3 games. 3 wins. Ireland (minus the Jacks) will be cheering you on as the westerners surf the wave of goodwill towards the promised land.

Now, don't be letting us down.

It's a Love/Hate thing. You keep reeling us back in with your promises.

Would you not be better starting a thread dedicated to Armagh? They're from Ulster and put out Tyrone...

Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2014, 12:16:37 PM
Would you not be better starting a thread dedicated to Armagh? They're from Ulster and put out Tyrone...

Connacht teams play purtah football. Understandable that Tyrone would like a change of pace when their season is done.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 15, 2014, 12:16:37 PM

They've had their sunny day a few years ago. I like to holiday in Mayo and would like to share AI stories.

Oh come on. Tell me one thing that would lift this nation more than seeing Sam reside in Mayo and all their happy faces.

Quote from: ONeill on July 15, 2014, 12:37:29 PM
Oh come on. Tell me one thing that would lift this nation more than seeing Sam reside in Mayo and all their happy faces.

But that would leave us with nothing to look forward to.

No thanks, the eternal pursuit of glorious failure is what gets us out of bed in the morning.

haveaharp

The Moy might see Sam yet this year.

Armagh have graciously decided not to stand in the way of Mayo's ascent to greatness.

Brooks playing 5 concerts in croker.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 15, 2014, 12:49:28 PM
Armagh have graciously decided not to stand in the way of Mayo's ascent to greatness.

This is excellent news. Tyrone and Donegal signed up to this last year.

The Jacks and the Animals will need a sweetener.

Looks like somebody has not got over being taught a lesson in football by our lads last year in Croker!  ;D

That's the thanks ye get.

Does you ever think about coming out to a new signature song? Something like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QAzESJ62irI