CONNACHT CLUB FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP

Started by Shrewdness, September 26, 2010, 07:37:24 PM

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on September 27, 2010, 11:46:13 PM
Quote from: ross4life on September 27, 2010, 07:59:31 PM
Well i suppose the big towns likes Westport,Ballinrobe & Castlebar didn't put in as much effort as the smaller clubs... Charlestown were an good example of what can be done with the right effort

And poaching

Without a hint of irony (or hypocrisy).  ???

Quote from: muppet on September 28, 2010, 01:33:33 AM
Well i suppose the big towns likes Westport,Ballinrobe & Castlebar didn't put in as much effort as the smaller clubs... Charlestown were an good example of what can be done with the right effort

And poaching

How close to the Sligo border is Balla?

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 28, 2010, 01:36:57 AM

And poaching

Balla the village close to Castlebar? would say about 30mins drive

Quote from: ross4life on September 28, 2010, 01:50:12 AM

And poaching

I'd change the car if I were you.

It is less than 10 miles.

Quote from: muppet on September 28, 2010, 01:59:10 AM

And poaching

I'd say ross means 30mins to the sligo border...

Quote from: ballinaman on September 28, 2010, 02:12:18 AM

And poaching

Jaz lads yet another GAAboard thread going away from the original post, for 1 I was being sarcastic, I obsiously was too subtle or was shite in my attempt, secondly somehow Castlebar got added into the equation and thirdly, I'd say it would take longer than 30 minutes from Balla even if there was no traffic in town.

Holy Jesus read back throw this, how the fck did we get to here.  ::)

And poaching

Correct! was asking is it Balla thats close to castlebar or Ballina... i know Ballina is very close to the Sligo Border

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 28, 2010, 02:20:17 AM

And poaching

Jaz lads yet another GAAboard thread going away from the original post, for 1 I was being sarcastic, I obsiously was too subtle or was shite in my attempt, secondly somehow Castlebar got added into the equation and thirdly, I'd say it would take longer than 30 minutes from Balla even if there was no traffic in town.

Only take's muppet 10mins in his Viper car  ;)

And poaching

I'd say most got that you were on about Costello, fair play :D

Quote from: ballinaman on September 28, 2010, 02:59:20 AM

And poaching

Coolera/Strandhill is in the heart of Sligo. :)

Quote from: ballinaman on September 28, 2010, 02:59:20 AM

And poaching

I thought he was Carramore rather than Balla.

Quote from: muppet on September 28, 2010, 01:55:33 PM

I thought he was Carramore rather than Balla.

Different Costellos, 2 Costello brothers from Balla playing with them Sligo yokes Coolera/Strandhill

Carramore is Kevin Costello. Very good player from an unfashionable club.

Shrewdness

St Brigid's 'second' team are playing against Strokestown in the Intermediate Final in Roscommon tomorrow. It means, win or lose, Strokestown are assured of promotion.

Apparently, once that game is over, the manager of St.Brigid's 'first' team is then free to draft any of Brigid's Intermediate team onto the Senior Panel for the Eastern Harps match if he wants to. It will be interesting to see if he will do so.

The winner of Brigid's/Eastern Harps will then play Glencar- Manorhamilton in the Semi Final, with the Galway and Mayo champs meeting in the other Semi.

Quote from: Shrewdness on October 02, 2010, 07:13:43 PM
St Brigid's 'second' team are playing against Strokestown in the Intermediate Final in Roscommon tomorrow. It means, win or lose, Strokestown are assured of promotion.

Apparently, once that game is over, the manager of St.Brigid's 'first' team is then free to draft any of Brigid's Intermediate team onto the Senior Panel for the Eastern Harps match if he wants to. It will be interesting to see if he will do so.

The winner of Brigid's/Eastern Harps will then play Glencar- Manorhamilton in the Semi Final, with the Galway and Mayo champs meeting in the other Semi.

Would that be because Strokestown will go through to Connacht as a second team cannot represent their county in the Provincial competition??