Rose of Tralee

Started by bombidal, August 23, 2010, 04:50:59 PM

You all crying,but still watching it!

Called it to my friend there, Westmeath would win, must be the only thing i got right in 5yrs. Roscommon Rose was very good too.

Westmeath Leinster football champions and now have won the the Rose of Tralee.

Is my algorithm broken or are there really that many racist gobshites on Irish social media these days? God forbid a brown person try to do something!

Quote from: Armagh18 on August 19, 2026, 04:24:19 PMIs my algorithm broken or are there really that many racist gobshites on Irish social media these days? God forbid a brown person try to do something!

Empty vessels make the most noise,
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

I love how they use Jesus was born in stable but isn't a horse, or if two Irish people go to China and have a baby the child isn't Chinese or the last one I seen, if I was born in a hospital doesn't mean I'm a doctor!

I'm not born a racist but here we are!

Homo sapiens came from Africa. Scientific evidence shows that our species first evolved in Africa roughly 300,000 years ago. Later, groups moved out of Africa to populate the rest of the world. So we are all invaders lol
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Armagh18 on August 19, 2026, 04:24:19 PMIs my algorithm broken or are there really that many racist gobshites on Irish social media these days? God forbid a brown person try to do something!

Click into their profiles. A huge amount will have 6 friends and haven't put up a post in years. Stolen accounts.

Why does the Dublin rose get shite about not being Irish but the Toronto or the New York rose don't?

Quote from: RedHand88 on August 19, 2026, 06:16:50 PMWhy does the Dublin rose get shite about not being Irish but the Toronto or the New York rose don't?
Assume their skin colour is light enough to please the racists?

Going by their thinking, every American not of Indian descent, is not an American, same with Australians and New Zealanders. The fact she born here should be enough but the abuse online b4, it was serious!

Quote from: RedHand88 on August 19, 2026, 06:16:50 PMWhy does the Dublin rose get shite about not being Irish but the Toronto or the New York rose don't?

Cause their lineage is white and Celt

This place is riddled with out and out racists

Surprised Paul McGrath gets such an easy touch
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

When it's online though it's not specifically Irish people with the racism though. Adeleke from the athletics gets a lot of abuse online and a lot of it would be from accounts of people who aren't Irish. Don't get me wrong far too many racists but far too much stuff being done online. e.g. who really organised the race riots in Belfast - did it originate anywhere near Ireland etc.

AustinPowers

QuoteWhy does the Dublin rose get shite about not being Irish but the Toronto or the New York rose don't?

Which Paul McGrath?

We have two already, and now  theres  a new one on the go. A Spanish athlete

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 19, 2026, 07:29:24 PM

Wasn't the same online hysteria driven by the American right when McGrath was active though

I see the Rose of Tralee escorts have made another "roses roses escorts escorts" video for the haters. I thought it was a bit of craic but the predominant feeling seems to be  cringe of the highest order.