Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: Seamroga in exile on March 25, 2015, 05:32:21 PM
Quote from: north_antrim_hound on March 24, 2015, 03:55:52 PM
I see Henry Sheflin has called a press conference tomorrow
Will it go anything like this

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8-HgJ9Uztgg
The great man has called it quits at County level. We've lost a living legend. I've been lucky enough to have met him a few times and he's always come across as a decent fella. He always has time for the fans, no matter what colour their jerseys. He especially took time for the youngsters. He'll be a big miss to all hurling fans around the world.

I read a quote earlier:

"DJ electrified the fans, Henry electrified the players"

Agreed
but really a press conference
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

Seamroga in exile

Quote from: north_antrim_hound on March 25, 2015, 05:43:42 PM

The great man has called it quits at County level. We've lost a living legend. I've been lucky enough to have met him a few times and he's always come across as a decent fella. He always has time for the fans, no matter what colour their jerseys. He especially took time for the youngsters. He'll be a big miss to all hurling fans around the world.

I read a quote earlier:

Agreed
it's how it's done down there. It is Kilkenny.  ;)
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: Seamroga in exile on March 25, 2015, 06:36:36 PM
Quote from: north_antrim_hound on March 25, 2015, 05:43:42 PM

I read a quote earlier:

Agreed
it's how it's done down there. It is Kilkenny.  ;)
I see he has book coming out that's why it's done
Fair play nobody's deserves it more
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

btdtgtt

Few rumblings in Rossa camp HS?

Na Glinntí Glasa

I read a quote earlier:

To be fair he always was a gentleman and had plenty of time for the fans. Joe Canning was the same, he stood on the pitch for an age one day after a match to sign sticks and shirts and never moaned once about doing it. Henry was the same.

Listened to his interview with Marty Morrisey on 2FM last night and he came across really well. A down to earth family man who loved hurling.
hurl like f**k boi!

new rules regarding the penalty taking.... one man on the line

getevennotcross

Would anyone be in a position to confirm on which day the Antrim versus Laois game is being played? I have heard  a few conflicting dates and times.  I know its in Laois, but what day Sat 28th or Sunday 29th?  Many thanks in anticipation.

Two Hands FFS

Quote from: getevennotcross on March 26, 2015, 06:24:31 PM
Would anyone be in a position to confirm on which day the Antrim versus Laois game is being played? I have heard  a few conflicting dates and times.  I know its in Laois, but what day Sat 28th or Sunday 29th?  Many thanks in anticipation.
Saturday at 5pm

CitySlicker11

Team for Sunday
Chris O Connell
Na Seamroga
Ryan Mc Cambridge
Ruairi Og
Aaron Graffin
Ruairi Og
Odhran Mc Fadden
Na Seamroga
Neil Mc Manus (Capt)
Ruairi Og
Neal Mc Auley
Mac Uilin
Simon Mc Crory
Naomh Eoin
Ciaran Johnson
Naomh Eoin
Michael Bradley
Naomh Eoin
PJ O Connell​
Gaeil Na Cluanaigh
Paul Shiels
Cú Chullain
Eoghan Campbell
Ruairi Og
Ciaran Clarke
Mac Uilin
Conor Carson
Ruairi Og
Conor Johnston
Naomh Eoin
Ryan Mc Garry
Mac Uilin
Tomas O Ciarain
Naomh Gall
Eoin Mc Alonan
Mac Uilin
Darren Hamill
Shane O Neills
Jackson Mc Greevy
Naomh Gall
Tomas Ma Cann
Ciceaim Creagan
Michael Dudley
Naomh Eoin
Nial Mc Kenna
Padraig Sairseil
Daniel Mc Kernan
Padraig Sairseil
Mathew Donnelly
Mac Uilin
Shane Mc Naughton

hurlingstick

I'd make 2 changes ....but what would I know?

Unlaoised

Going to be a tight contested battle...Antrim well used to coming down this neck of the woods Laois/offaly so know how to prepare...They usually stay in the Heritage hotel in Portlaoise the night before...

They have also played so many times in O'Moore Park in the last few years and beaten Laois there last year also giving Wexford a right craic in the double header a few weeks later so the ground doesn't hold much advantage for Laois...

I can see this being an open game of hurling I just Hope Laois come out the right side of it!
LAOIS ABÚ

Thewildcat

would be some set back for hurling in laois to be beaten this evening after the good work that was put in over the last two years under Cheddar, but i belive laois will win well today.

Seamroga in exile

Laois would have to be favourites right enough.
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

I've backed us +5 at evens, will be a tight game but by feck we must start the game with pace pressure and loads of heart!!! If we don't put them on the back foot we'll get bate! Strong winds out there so winning toss is crucial!

hurlingstick

Anyone know why Woody is not in the squad today? He is a significant loss